ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Really wor? I wait and see yours first then decide. haiz. Just need it to prevent my silly bunny from running out...

u let ur bunny roam the house one ah? If it's me who saw ur bunny out of the house i sure grab and run :x

She gets to get out twice a day for a few hours... exercise, explore a bit... she supervise my mom wash clothes. :) She will lie in the corner and watch. Then when I call her to go home, she will hide behind my dad's bicycle wheel and hope we cannot see her. :)

bl100s.jpg

Edited by pinkpetter

Went up to my place during lunch time hoping to see more works done but aiyah... not a single soul up there... not sure why also.. but as I roam the unit suddenly the person that I least expected to appear pops up --> Ah Wei. He called his workers and was informed that they are at a unit at bishan and one of them already on his way to my place. Whose house are they at huh?

Just 1 miserable worker, wonder how much he can accomplish today.

Ah Tan had fixed up most of my lights but didn't fix the switch...... how to on the lights like that.... so I still have to fight with sunset.... and be up at my unit in the evening to look see look see before the natural lights go out....

I need opinions on my rain shower.

DSC00285.jpg

do you guys think that the head is installed too high?? I am ahem quite "vertically challenge" and when i look up at the shower head it seems so high up...

after seeing ur rain showr, i am certain the delivered the "head" for mine wrongly!!! ARGH!!!

bishan might be booy's hse!!

ehh why leh? Mine, I change the head. The one that comes with the set is different. But frankly if they send me the wrong one I also can't tell cos I already forgotten how the original head looks like :x

can any of the kind Yeakers pls PM me mr yeak's number? I've received a few emails asking for both Ah Soon and Yeak's contact, but I dun have Mr Yeak's number.

there you go....copied from Rondy's siggy

Mr Yeak

Basic image interior design

Block 292,Yishun Street 22

#01-291,Singapore (760292)

Tel : 9238-9340

ermm...the rainshower does seem higher than usual...

Edited by preciousjam

there you go....copied from Rondy's siggy

Mr Yeak

Basic image interior design

Block 292,Yishun Street 22

#01-291,Singapore (760292)

Tel : 9238-9340

ermm...the rainshower does seem higher than usual...

Thanks precious, like that I won't need to ask the poor chaps to prowl through renotalk and look for the yeakers thread and then sign up just to pm one of you for the no.

long time no update. Below are some interim updates :

walls all painted. Ah Tan started electrical works, installation of sanitary fittings done except for some accesories. Today when I went up i got 2 surprises.

1) laminate floor is done

2) doors all changed

All these are suppose to be done tomorrow, according to uncle. He was also surprised that both are up.

MBR wall colour and laminate floor

IMG_0504.jpg

Boys' Room

IMG_0505.jpg

Sister's room cum future study room

IMG_0507.jpg

Walkway to bedrooms

IMG_0508.jpg

Main door

IMG_0513.jpg

I don't like the brown colour which they use for my door frames... for the bedroom door frames, I already requested uncle to paint it white.. but for my main door.. i think it'll look weird with white door frame right??

I will be fixing a long handle bar for my main door. Uncle yet to show me sample though.. Ignore the crooked paint line for the frame, uncle will get painter to make good

Is your camera dirty? How come some many orbs in the photo? What time did u take those shots?

camera is alright. i think it's bcos of the lighting level. I took these pics in late evening, only left a bit of ambience light. house light not ready. also maybe bcos of dust in the environment.

Don't tell me the orbs are hantus hor! or maybe my camera lense is really dusty. i go dust it now and try to take a few pics later this evening.

Went up to my place during lunch time hoping to see more works done but aiyah... not a single soul up there... not sure why also.. but as I roam the unit suddenly the person that I least expected to appear pops up --> Ah Wei. He called his workers and was informed that they are at a unit at bishan and one of them already on his way to my place. Whose house are they at huh?

Just 1 miserable worker, wonder how much he can accomplish today.

Ah Tan had fixed up most of my lights but didn't fix the switch...... how to on the lights like that.... so I still have to fight with sunset.... and be up at my unit in the evening to look see look see before the natural lights go out....

I need opinions on my rain shower.

DSC00285.jpg

do you guys think that the head is installed too high?? I am ahem quite "vertically challenge" and when i look up at the shower head it seems so high up...

hmmm high is ok. The rain effect will be better then higher rite ?

Most impt is the height of the mixer i think. Are you comfortable to reach the mixer is the main part.

What are the metal things along the top ? Are those piping to other places ? Behind is another toilet issit ?

Looks kinda weird on top IMO

The shower head does look too high, for me. Hehe, try standing there and get a comfortable height before you get it changed. :)

I like your idea having a long handle bar for the main door - it will look elegant!

Most impt is the height of the mixer i think. Are you comfortable to reach the mixer is the main part.

What are the metal things along the top ? Are those piping to other places ? Behind is another toilet issit ?

Umm.. those rainshower that I saw in the hotel rooms all usually very high also. So as to create the rainfall feel and the user won't see the rainshower thingy. I think the height is ok.

I guess those metal things are water pipes to share the storage heater? Just a guess. :D

can can i got no problem with the mixer

forkie, the metal thing is my stainless steel water pipe. the pipe have to run this way due to my layout contraint. behind the wall is my dinning room.

The shower head does look too high, for me. Hehe, try standing there and get a comfortable height before you get it changed. :)

I like your idea having a long handle bar for the main door - it will look elegant!

I am pretty obsess with long handles, that's why I asked for long handles too for the toilet doors. I ask ah hock to give me 大大的 handle while I use my hand to action to indicate to him long handles... ended up he gave be fat fat and thick handles instead of long long handles for my toilet doors.... my fault lah i shoud have said 长长的 instead of 大大的.... hahaha

Edited by ivy