guy77 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 hahaha. i like that colour too. i painted my room the same colour for tat part of the wall. kekeke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 (edited) I agree the paint color of door frame looks ok to me. If white ummm.... might look weird. Edited June 18, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 Hi Ivy, Nice progress on your reno. Is that a fire-rated door? What colour will you be using for your gate? You might want to have the frame painted that same colour as the gate so that the frame won't stand out 'framing the gates'. Just a suggestion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 main door frame looks ok to me mine is white since my door is in white I go see this sunday hor! Wana go without MIL...dun wana hear her rubbish inputs :x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Wah Main door SWEE!!! Ok with the frame also... nice nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xvirusga76 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 It's been about 2 weeks of no action up at my place. They started painting today but uncle called and informed that Jason ordered my paint wrongly previously... So he'll just paint the whole potion for me first.... Went up this evening, intending to pick up the Seng Lee catalogue that Booy has placed at my unit and was met with a pleasant surprise when I reached. 1st I noticed that my new gate is up. Didn't take any pictures due to poor lighting level. When I went in wahh happy to see that my glass doors are up too. My kitchen glass door My Common toilets and MBR toilet glass door I noticed that my MBR door gap is pretty wide and one can actually peep in. Like that how to do business in peace??? Will have to ask Ah Hock about it. Ivy!! your glass doors SWEE loRxXX, eps your bathroom ones!! drOOOLL big time!! my turn to drRrroooL.. uncle did put in glass door for MBR bathroom, but we cut it out to save some costs... soobb..*envvY*... your main door frame looks good to me goes well your ur door le.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 thanks folks. The main door frame shall remain brown, I only repainting the bedroom door frames Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Hi Ivy, Nice progress on your reno. Is that a fire-rated door? What colour will you be using for your gate? You might want to have the frame painted that same colour as the gate so that the frame won't stand out 'framing the gates'. Just a suggestion. Hi Rasp, yes the main door is suppose to be a fire rated door. my gate is actually wrought iron gate. The colour is a bit black with a bit of gold. My gate is actually away from the main door cos we got a little access area between the 2. My Main Gate I find that the plastic sheet fixed at the bottom looks really awful... cannot blame them.. cos it was our choice.. I wonder whether there are other ways of doing it... purpose for fixing the plastic panel is to prevent water from splashing in when Town cousin wash the floor.. also to prevent cats from coming in.. A closer look at the ugly plastic sheet. I am thinking of asking uncle to use the same material as the gate to fabricate this panel for me.. wonder whether it can be done and how much it will cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 *hi five* we have the same main door design....for a moment thought it was mine.... same door frame too...but i'm gonna change all my door frames to cream colour.....think its the way my hubby painted...the lines crooked very obvious and i like softer colour...will let you know how it turns out with cream colour *fingers crossed* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 *hi five* we have the same main door design....for a moment thought it was mine.... same door frame too...but i'm gonna change all my door frames to cream colour.....think its the way my hubby painted...the lines crooked very obvious and i like softer colour...will let you know how it turns out with cream colour *fingers crossed* Great!! But I guess for my main door, the frame shall still remain as brown cos my wall colour is champange, so suddenly a white frame jump out will look weird. When are u going to change them?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Great!! But I guess for my main door, the frame shall still remain as brown cos my wall colour is champange, so suddenly a white frame jump out will look weird. When are u going to change them?? hehehe as in now....my dad painting the main door frame...he say will try finish everything today.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 your kitchen glass door very big. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 your kitchen glass door very big. it's bigger cos I hack off a wall to widen it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 I seriously think that my dinning room wall colour clashes badly with my living room colour... Another case of bad choice on our part.. I have requested uncle to repaint it white and I will try to source of some nice art pieces or painting to dress up the plain white wall after the reno complete. Hubby called and said that he detected some hollow tiles this afternoon. I will go up and confirm later. He told me something disgusting.. he said our common toilet got what seems like "poo" stain.. he tried to flash several times but still can't flush it off.... though I hate to witness it.. but I gotta go see it so that I can tell uncle about it.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 He told me something disgusting.. he said our common toilet got what seems like "poo" stain.. he tried to flash several times but still can't flush it off.... though I hate to witness it.. but I gotta go see it so that I can tell uncle about it.... ewwww.....have to feedback this one....at least clean it up lor.... i actually thought the wall is ok....like a feature wall...sometimes once furniture in, it looks ok...my 2 cents worth....when i did my MBR painting, my mum saw the lollipop and say too striking but after furniture in, she actually told me it looks ok.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites