chip&dale 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Hi ivy, Could you share with me your quotation from Uncle? me and hubby intend to book him for Dec09 renovation.. hehe.. kiasu us.. thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Hi ivy, Could you share with me your quotation from Uncle? me and hubby intend to book him for Dec09 renovation.. hehe.. kiasu us.. thanks. i pm you already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 ehehehe to clarify, yes ah i died of heart attack cos he ACTUALLY called me back. i have been stepping up my calling, 1 call min per day. no choice, HO soon. by this sun dont move we are dead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2009 aubreyyyyy pls don't dieeeee................ we still wanna have makan session with uncle............so that we can all queue up majiam see MP with a list of things we need from him!! I didn't input in the excel yet cos i really dunno which date to put. Cos my dates are like half day here half day there. I'll let majority decide on the day while I try to shift some things and try to be there. Today cannot join ur "party" liao cos I am working.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 31, 2009 Thanks for your kindness on the catalogue.. Seng Lee's one is really nice.. Comparable to Lamitek's one.. Let me know where and when it's convenient to return you.. Probably your home or town.. Anyway, your MBR toilet is really a WOW.. bling bling.. Not much time to really drill down to every tiles.. But generally looks better than mine... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Thanks for your kindness on the catalogue.. Seng Lee's one is really nice.. Comparable to Lamitek's one.. Let me know where and when it's convenient to return you.. Probably your home or town.. Anyway, your MBR toilet is really a WOW.. bling bling.. Not much time to really drill down to every tiles.. But generally looks better than mine... No prob booy, no point letting the catalogue sit at my place and collect dust since I am only meeting Ah Wei tomorrow. will arrange with you again after I meet Ah Wei. Wah thanks ahh you really check my tiles for me ahh?? I was just kidding heheheh anyway thanks! Jason just told me I won't be getting the 3 malay painters. Didn't wanna disrupt his work arrangement so shall leave it to him to assign who to paint my unit. Anyway I told him, if the job is not well done I will go back and irritate him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 3 malays? I only saw 2 at my place and Uncle says the ones there are pretty good. I had one of their faces in my t blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 i think they may be the same team i am referring to. I can't remember whose post I read, either gaku or growler, said that these 3 guys are good. I think they are one of the better teams tat uncle has. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Ivy, where are ur pics? i wanna see ur beautiful toilets leh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 it was in one of the earlier pages, but all smude with white white dust, so can't see really clearly. Let them clean up and I will take a better picture and post Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 No prob booy, no point letting the catalogue sit at my place and collect dust since I am only meeting Ah Wei tomorrow. will arrange with you again after I meet Ah Wei. Wah thanks ahh you really check my tiles for me ahh?? I was just kidding heheheh anyway thanks! Jason just told me I won't be getting the 3 malay painters. Didn't wanna disrupt his work arrangement so shall leave it to him to assign who to paint my unit. Anyway I told him, if the job is not well done I will go back and irritate him. You shall let me know the venue and time.. I will return it to you in 1 piece.. Some of your tagged choices are nice.. So the 3 malays are good ah.. hee.. I tot painting won't be too telok one.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 i think they may be the same team i am referring to. I can't remember whose post I read, either gaku or growler, said that these 3 guys are good. I think they are one of the better teams tat uncle has. There are 2 groups of Malays ... now maybe more ... The group of 3 that painted my place was quite good (for the price i'm paying). However, they can sometimes overlook some small areas ... so you need to check very thoroughly e.g. underneath trunkings, in between window grilles, etc ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 You shall let me know the venue and time.. I will return it to you in 1 piece.. Some of your tagged choices are nice.. So the 3 malays are good ah.. hee.. I tot painting won't be too telok one.. ohh those tag ones are Fannie's choices. hehehhe mine so far all very simple, white. cos i am bad at colour coordination so I do the safest, all black white grey wherever it is possible.. That's why u see I never use fanciful colours for my toilets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 do i hear discussion about the laminates? i need some help with mine also.. more on my blog, dont wanna steal your space. ivy, just let me know when is a good time and see how it goes. yes! meet the MP session with uncle soon, i like that! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 ohh those tag ones are Fannie's choices. hehehhe mine so far all very simple, white. cos i am bad at colour coordination so I do the safest, all black white grey wherever it is possible.. That's why u see I never use fanciful colours for my toilets I see.. The tagged ones are quite expensive for some.. Like those floral and leather ones.. I also keep to the safe colours.. More towards earth colours.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites