ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

stressful? who ? me? no leh. Cos I trust uncle soon and my air con guy too. These are 2 person i know will not chin chai run my pipe anyhow just to get it over and done with. Being the busy them, they actually waited for me to reach to get my approval for their propose solution before carrying out the works.

This same air con guy did my place 6 years ago when i was still a goondo 1st time owner and dunno how pipes should be laid. He did it all nice nice swee swee for me and uhmm sorry to admit for 6 years i nv service my air con :x but it nv gave me any problem.

Uncle was being really nice, cos he knows I AWOL to hop over. After that he keep urging me :" you better go back, i will stay on to settle for you, leave it to me, don't worry." I did leave but didn't go back office cos near lunch time liao, so I hop back home for lunch and from my Mil's place, I can spy uncle's van still in the carpark. He did stay on to make sure things are ok before he leave.

So you see? No stress :P:D

No stress, no stress :) It's Uncle Soon!!!

ohhh or maybe u guys meant i stress uncle soon??

don't think so either lah. I so nice to him. hahhahah

Poor uncle leh... I think he lost weight le. I ask uncle whether he got eat or not how come lost weight. He just shakes his head and say :"有命赚,没命花." He told me he has no choice but to reject about 20 other request for quotes. He shared that he very much wants to help these new customers, but he can't now cos he needs to settle those on hand one first.

Our gathering at Aubrey's place, we must stuff him with food.

ohhh or maybe u guys meant i stress uncle soon??

don't think so either lah. I so nice to him. hahhahah

Poor uncle leh... I think he lost weight le. I ask uncle whether he got eat or not how come lost weight. He just shakes his head and say :"有命赚,没命花." He told me he has no choice but to reject about 20 other request for quotes. He shared that he very much wants to help these new customers, but he can't now cos he needs to settle those on hand one first.

Our gathering at Aubrey's place, we must stuff him with food.

Wahh! poor uncle. I tot i see his pics from some t-blogs and indeed he slimmed down quite a bit.

Gd thing that he knows how to reject now, at least he can have more time to control his workers QC so that he dun see his hp ringing becos of complaints! :P

Wahh! poor uncle. I tot i see his pics from some t-blogs and indeed he slimmed down quite a bit.

Gd thing that he knows how to reject now, at least he can have more time to control his workers QC so that he dun see his hp ringing becos of complaints! :P

do u know that aubrey is orgainising a gathering?

Wah Uncle finally knows how to say no liao.. haiz he ah. But I know he also wants to earn more so that can save up for his retirement... He's not young anymore anyways.

I'm so glad that your air con is settled! That's really good news! :)

stressful? who ? me? no leh. Cos I trust uncle soon and my air con guy too. These are 2 person i know will not chin chai run my pipe anyhow just to get it over and done with. Being the busy them, they actually waited for me to reach to get my approval for their propose solution before carrying out the works.

This same air con guy did my place 6 years ago when i was still a goondo 1st time owner and dunno how pipes should be laid. He did it all nice nice swee swee for me and uhmm sorry to admit for 6 years i nv service my air con :x but it nv gave me any problem.

Uncle was being really nice, cos he knows I AWOL to hop over. After that he keep urging me :" you better go back, i will stay on to settle for you, leave it to me, don't worry." I did leave but didn't go back office cos near lunch time liao, so I hop back home for lunch and from my Mil's place, I can spy uncle's van still in the carpark. He did stay on to make sure things are ok before he leave.

So you see? No stress :P:D

Glad that the aircon thingy settled well..in fact i believe Uncle has a calming effect...he is responsible to get things done. I spoke to him lately as well. He understand when his customers is all from internet refferal, it get stressful as oncc some hipcuup or some minor adjustment need to be done....it will be up in a flash for everyone to see n comment.

On that note...no one is perfect.there bound to be some retifiction need to be done ba. As long as he is sincere to help and be responsible...that most impt for a contractor.

Imagine if he earn profit of 3-5k margin for 1 deal, 20 deals could easily mean 60k-100k...wow...that alot ah... :dribble:

frankly, even though I read about the problems some of us encountered in other threads, my confidence in uncle remain, though at one point i got pretty worried on the QC part but we did see uncle will try to make good things that owners reject.

You are right about him having the calming effect. If it is someone else liasing with my air con guy, I think I'll be watching the discussion closely. The moment I see uncle is the one squatting there making measurement and thinking hard, wahhh i eng eng cheng cheng swing my hands walk around the unit trying to look for more things to complain to uncle since he is there. But can't really find any except puny things like :" uncle my protection torn liao, can patch up for me? uncle, the rubbish still not yet clear, uncle, my skirting looks fat." hahahha counting hair lah me!!!

uncle walk me through the length of skirting and i finally understand why some part must be fat. Cos ahhh my wall ahhh not straight lah!!! so on those length that got slight depression, will have to be level out so that the skirting will look straight. So he ask, you want straight but a bit fat skirting or u want skinny but wavy skirting? Of course I want straight one lah!!! So ok, that puny problem at the end of the day is no problem at all. :P

frankly, even though I read about the problems some of us encountered in other threads, my confidence in uncle remain, though at one point i got pretty worried on the QC part but we did see uncle will try to make good things that owners reject.

You are right about him having the calming effect. If it is someone else liasing with my air con guy, I think I'll be watching the discussion closely. The moment I see uncle is the one squatting there making measurement and thinking hard, wahhh i eng eng cheng cheng swing my hands walk around the unit trying to look for more things to complain to uncle since he is there. But can't really find any except puny things like :" uncle my protection torn liao, can patch up for me? uncle, the rubbish still not yet clear, uncle, my skirting looks fat." hahahha counting hair lah me!!!

uncle walk me through the length of skirting and i finally understand why some part must be fat. Cos ahhh my wall ahhh not straight lah!!! so on those length that got slight depression, will have to be level out so that the skirting will look straight. So he ask, you want straight but a bit fat skirting or u want skinny but wavy skirting? Of course I want straight one lah!!! So ok, that puny problem at the end of the day is no problem at all. :P

hehehehe...so yr fat sktring finally dun need to "slim down" liao...wahahahaha:)

thanks Pet. aiyoh where have you been??? busy pak toring??!

hahha so alert. no la... I'm always busy this time of the year... I have to return everything to the kids to bring home for the hols and lots of other admin stuff to do. Haven't been sleeping much. :) He's too busy to pak tor with me too :P

AIYOH so that's the mystery behind your fat skirting... LOL

冤枉阿!!我十天都没打uncle的电话一次. hahah the network thing was just so happen we know where he is so we update everyone loh. We didn't bully him hor.

aiyah u all scared yourself lah. Aubrey means, uncle call her back, it's her who got heart attack cos uncle call her back. Is it this way? or it's again the blur me who interpret wrongly?? :P

hahha so alert. no la... I'm always busy this time of the year... I have to return everything to the kids to bring home for the hols and lots of other admin stuff to do. Haven't been sleeping much. :) He's too busy to pak tor with me too :P

AIYOH so that's the mystery behind your fat skirting... LOL

Pet, Ivy and I was talking about u and u are back! hehe

冤枉阿!!我十天都没打uncle的电话一次. hahah the network thing was just so happen we know where he is so we update everyone loh. We didn't bully him hor.

aiyah u all scared yourself lah. Aubrey means, uncle call her back, it's her who got heart attack cos uncle call her back. Is it this way? or it's again the blur me who interpret wrongly?? :P

I interpreted it as that way too. haha If blur then it's both of us ba. but it really seems that way. :P

Pet, Ivy and I was talking about u and u are back! hehe

Wah liddat I will live a long life. :P

Ya lah...she means she had a heart attack lah. but the tracking one hor, just so happen we are online, so happen that few of us are meeting him so this thing happens. heheh...

Pet, miss u in RT leh...

heh no choice.. too busy these few days.... hopefully I will have more time next week after all the meetings. :)

meanwhile I'll still log in to see all your houses... hehe I love pictures! haha

Edited by pinkpetter