ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

share share what i went thru for aircon trunking...

Uncle supposed to help me coordinate n let the aircon guy know when to get his workers in, but as usual lah, Uncle's so busy in the end it was the aircon company chasing after me n him instead. Jason told me to get them in after the plastering is completed. So that they can paint the trunking together with the walls. Fancoils will be up after the painting is done, then painters will come in again for touch ups. :)

thanks so much...at least now i know what are suppose to be dne liao...if not blur blur de...die ah...hehehehe :D

i keep chsing uncle to let me know when todo trucking best, and now chasing him when I can up my compressor and aircon units...he says he will go up and see see tmr and let me know. I keep giving improtant reminders every weekso that he can remember :P

hehhe...think i must do the same liao...must call him non stop...too bad that only 1 him...:P

uncle nv come my place one. maybe i am not calling him enough. shall call him tomorrow.

dont say! uncle dont come to mine also, unless i blog about it then ppl tell him then his focus is shifted to waterloo. i call him he also nvr come.

so far i dun have much complain. except for my fatty skirting. He keep saying he coming up to see, but nv come...

mine very messy with the carpentry. i think uncle losing money to rectify. poor thing. he needs PA to follow him around and to take down request and contact the various vendors/sub con. u better insist on that to be changed cos i think need to be hacked. pls do it before carpentry is up!

i wonder whether is it just me that thinks it looks fat.. cos both Jason and Ah Tan say mine looks normal... then i go up stare at it almost everyday and I think probably i am getting accustomed to the thickness and i dun find it irritating anymore actually...

whats the thickness? i measured mine at 1.5cm. my friend still say its too thick. i have seen thinner ones. maybe 1cm. nice. unobtrusive.

the last i measured was about 2.5cm.. maybe i'll remeasure it again to see how much has it shrunk after the plastering

Hi Ivy,

Did your house previous owner has any aircon trunking and aircon to be removed and how much your aircon contractor charge for that? Can PM me your aircon contractor and do they supply Mitsubishi brand aircon? Thanks.

Hi Ivy,

Did your house previous owner has any aircon trunking and aircon to be removed and how much your aircon contractor charge for that? Can PM me your aircon contractor and do they supply Mitsubishi brand aircon? Thanks.

Hi Chris, I think the trunking was removed by Ah Soon's worker while my aircon contractor took the old air con. The old units can be used a s form of trade in. He supply most of the brands I'll check with him to see whether he can take any more project as he is pretty tight right now.

If he can take on more project, I'll PM you his contact. You looking at system 3? I suppose your place is at tampines?

Mine is a redo trunking and add one more fancoil to one of the bedrooms. Yes, it's a Mit Inverter System 3 but currently only running 2 fancoil. I'm starting reno only on 8 June. Pls kindly check with him asap as the current one quoted too high ( I think). Thank you. Yes, my unit at Tampines.

Hi Chris, I think the trunking was removed by Ah Soon's worker while my aircon contractor took the old air con. The old units can be used a s form of trade in. He supply most of the brands I'll check with him to see whether he can take any more project as he is pretty tight right now.

If he can take on more project, I'll PM you his contact. You looking at system 3? I suppose your place is at tampines?

Edited by tampineschris

Small Drama Upate

As expected, my air con contractor called and ask me how to run the trunking when the false ceiling already up. I was at work when he called. I called Jason, didn't answer, I called uncle, didn't answer I called both of them again and finally got hold of uncle who said he will call Jason to settle for me. Afterwhich I called Jason to ask him what he intend to do and Jason told me he is going to send another guy down to liase with my air con contractor.

I waited anxiously in my office, was getting rather restless. To my pleasant surprise, uncle soon called me and told me he at my place now (just when i was saying uncle never come to check my place) and ask me how I intend to run the trunkings.

Wahhh this kinda opportunity must grab! So I grab my keys and all and drove back within 5-6 mins. Uncle and air con guy discuss a few options to see how to minimize wastage while not compromising on the aesthetic and funtionality of the trunkings. I was happy that they were able to arrive at a compromise which is acceptable to me. However, there was one part of the L box that have to go, and uncle was very 爽快. He says :"这边随便你敲,敲到碎碎也不要经,我会补回." Lucky we manage to save all other L boxes except for that 1 length.

I took the opportunity to remind uncle to mend my torn and tattered protection. He said once air con pipe laid, he will ask his guy to clear all rubbish afterwhich he will do new protection for me for the whole place! Yeah!!! but have to remind him in case he forget. He estimated that once i finalised by carpentry details, fabrication and installation should be completed within 2 weeks, since my carpentry works not that much. I can now arrange for all my toilet/bathroom,kitchen and light fittings to be delivered next week.

stressful? who ? me? no leh. Cos I trust uncle soon and my air con guy too. These are 2 person i know will not chin chai run my pipe anyhow just to get it over and done with. Being the busy them, they actually waited for me to reach to get my approval for their propose solution before carrying out the works.

This same air con guy did my place 6 years ago when i was still a goondo 1st time owner and dunno how pipes should be laid. He did it all nice nice swee swee for me and uhmm sorry to admit for 6 years i nv service my air con :x but it nv gave me any problem.

Uncle was being really nice, cos he knows I AWOL to hop over. After that he keep urging me :" you better go back, i will stay on to settle for you, leave it to me, don't worry." I did leave but didn't go back office cos near lunch time liao, so I hop back home for lunch and from my Mil's place, I can spy uncle's van still in the carpark. He did stay on to make sure things are ok before he leave.

So you see? No stress :P:D