ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

oic....hehe...for us we putting inside room...thinking put outside dangerous anot...

The wealth position not determine by me. It is determine by our FSM. I think it is quite ok since it'll be just a symbolic placement and I'm not gonna keep valuables in there. hahaha

Ivy, u need to let the carpenter know that you are going to place a safe box in the console. The console must be able to support the weight of the safe over time

i know that's why u see i draw my console to be placed on the floor and not suspended, the safe we intend to buy is a small one. weighs about 8kg.

Ehhh this Jason ahhh I think jealous that we all got good impression of ah wei. hahahah I told him to help me arrange to meet ah wei he told me no need to meet ah wei wor, just tell him can liao. He ask me not to tell ah wei that I specifically ask for him in case ah wei gets very hao lian over time. hahahhah I can sense he a bit buay balance.

I wanted him and ah wei to appear together to save me time mah.. but he says first round meet him and another of his cousin first after which ah wei will call me on his own....

i thought the console is suspended. u put glass top, safe enough for the kids? I can forsee my active boy and monkey gal climbing on the things so I try to refrain from glass tops :x

About Ah Wei, he is very confident of his worksmanship. I quite like him being very straight forward. Can do, he say, cannot do he will also say. at least better than do liao regret. I have his number. U want? hehe...

so far declan have never tried climbing on to the TV console at our jurong place. so i guess it will be ok. Use thicker glass lor.

I'll get ah wei's no. from u by next week if he dun call me. Must give jason some respect, cos if i go direct to ah wei next time jason dun friend me liao. hahahah Jason is "bribing" me with his home make "Bak chang" on monday. Wanted to meet on sunday but he says he wanna make "bak chang" at home. To change appointment to monday, I get 3 jason brand bak chang.

Ehhh this company good leh, good discount, good freebies, good food somemore!!! hahahaha

low cabinet for boys' room

DSC01296.jpg

Not sure whether the actual width of room will be sufficient to accomodate the above layout of the cabinet... Initally it was just all plain casement cabinets all for toys. After that I thought it will be good if some books are within easy reach of the kids. Then yesterday evening, Yamaha called to advice us to get a keyboard for the boy to practice at home... so now needs to give up some storage area to do a build in tray to hold his keyboard. He can then also use the space above the keyboard as study table since now got leg room..

Hope this will work

wa looks nice! :) but its just my 2c. since your bookshelves are placed on the floor, do u wanna consider doing swing out doors to prevent dust? books attracts dust very easily!

i thought the console is suspended. u put glass top, safe enough for the kids? I can forsee my active boy and monkey gal climbing on the things so I try to refrain from glass tops :x

About Ah Wei, he is very confident of his worksmanship. I quite like him being very straight forward. Can do, he say, cannot do he will also say. at least better than do liao regret. I have his number. U want? hehe...

Check if can ask for tampered glass top

wa looks nice! :) but its just my 2c. since your bookshelves are placed on the floor, do u wanna consider doing swing out doors to prevent dust? books attracts dust very easily!

Yah man I agree on the dust part. hmmm maybe I ask whether can give me clear glass door. Cos if it is hidden it will not entice them to pick up the books

Check if can ask for tampered glass top

Ohhh yah nearly forgotten about that!! Thanks for the reminder.

aiyoh people, i kanna "scolded" by Jason liao. He say he die liao cos now everybody is asking from him Ba Chang, including the one at Toh Yi. Who is that??? and who else asking for Ba chang?? :P

He ask me why i go and advertise :P So hor I gave up 2 of my "ba chang" I say ok lor, my fault, I'll just take 1 and whoever ask for ba chang u also give 1 lor. like that not so siong. hahhahah good things must share mah hor??!! He ahhh drama lah, pretend to scold me but was laughing away at the other end of the phone the whole time.

Those who not yet ask, plss dun ask liao if not he'll bash my head with ba chang on monday when he sees me. hahhaha

I like the shelves for your boys' room. A pull out tray for keyboard. Nice nice wor.

I am one for OPEN shelves for books (for children) cos I want them to have easy access to books. I want them to be able to sit around there and just pull books out for easy reading.

Hee..hee.. speaking from a mom's perspective. That's what I did with my elder daugther. Same now for the younger one.

what is the depth of this short book shelves. You dont want something too 'thick' then very hard to close the windows.

Just some thoughts for you.

I like the shelves for your boys' room. A pull out tray for keyboard. Nice nice wor.

I am one for OPEN shelves for books (for children) cos I want them to have easy access to books. I want them to be able to sit around there and just pull books out for easy reading.

Hee..hee.. speaking from a mom's perspective. That's what I did with my elder daugther. Same now for the younger one.

what is the depth of this short book shelves. You dont want something too 'thick' then very hard to close the windows.

Just some thoughts for you.

aiyah WENDY!!!!!!!!! I kanna uncle's virus lah!! I suddenly remember I forgot to go up yesterday evening............ uncle is bad influence!!

I am re-thinking about the pull out tray, cos the keyboard is pretty wide that means the pull out tray needs to be long and it equates to less storage.. These 2 boys got alot of books and toys, all handed down by cousins.. cos I am concern with storage. Also, he maybe using the keyboard for at most 2 years after which if his interest continues, he'll need to be upgraded to a piano.. So I may want to do away with the tray but just put the keyboard on top of the cabinet instead and leave some space below as leg room. When not in use, I can shift the keyboard to the side and he can then make use of the same space as study table.

I've yet done any measurement, I will note that the depth cannot be too deep for shortie like me. The forunate thing is their room windows are sliding windows, so I need not reach out to close them.

With your open bookshelves, got problems with dust??