ivy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 Ivy, that was close. "Heng"........ ... that wall tile is so interesting.... I noticed my toilet got 2 "goal post" pipes, yours dont have. yah our main pipes a little different. I actually like your common toilet layout better. your shower area on the left and WC area on the right. Mine is opposite.. which means I gotta fix up shower screen... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 That time, I brought all my samples to the house I pasted masking tape on them (With the correct places written) and placed them on the tiles delivered. I also went through with the main tiler how the tiles were placed. And after that, my dad also went through with them how HE wanted the tiles placed. They obviously listened to him. now u know i am not a very detailed person... i gave my sample tiles and the order forms all to uncle and forgot to keep a record for myself... i almost forgot I chose a 300 x 600 tile for the walls nice feature wall in washroom ya u are right, if all the walls these tiles, too overwhelming. the tile is chosen by hubby and my aunt. if they leave it to me, it'll be black and white with floral motiff.. 2 votes against 1... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 now u know i am not a very detailed person... i gave my sample tiles and the order forms all to uncle and forgot to keep a record for myself... i almost forgot I chose a 300 x 600 tile for the walls the tile is chosen by hubby and my aunt. if they leave it to me, it'll be black and white with floral motiff.. 2 votes against 1... haha I have a dad who's meticulous and inspected every packet of tiles not just the top one off the stack. I'm kinda forced to be more detailed. I also kept everything properly cos my parents weren't 100% satisfied with the selections so I had to keep them and show them... "THERE YOU ALL CHOOSE ONE." Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 haha I have a dad who's meticulous and inspected every packet of tiles not just the top one off the stack. I'm kinda forced to be more detailed. I also kept everything properly cos my parents weren't 100% satisfied with the selections so I had to keep them and show them... "THERE YOU ALL CHOOSE ONE." hahahhaha so the records are a security blanket for u lah!! hhahahhah but too late for me to do that... i am a poor record keeper.. i am disorganise as well... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 I like your feature wall.. Luckily you realised early! I'm gonna keep a close eyes on my reno projects manz.. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 Ivy, at least u are nearer can go check as andwhen...i dread it when I had t thinkof going upto the east! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 I like your feature wall.. Luckily you realised early! I'm gonna keep a close eyes on my reno projects manz.. =) Ivy, at least u are nearer can go check as andwhen...i dread it when I had t thinkof going upto the east! I swear I'm going to go up EVERYDAY man! how not to when I am just a stone throw away from the unit?? I rather take preventive measures than corrective. Fannie, poor u leh.. when i think of travelling up to the east hor... I already fall half asleep already... must be soo tiring... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 I already look very tired...even my colleagues also say so... \ They urge me to ask Brian to help, I tasked him with the aircon piping...how to trust him when he can't even remember anything that I tell him less than 5 mins ago ne? sigh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted May 6, 2009 the feature wall very nice!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 I already look very tired...even my colleagues also say so... \ They urge me to ask Brian to help, I tasked him with the aircon piping...how to trust him when he can't even remember anything that I tell him less than 5 mins ago ne? sigh.... i know what you mean... mine ain't any better... cannot differentiate glass and mirror.... and though we are just a few steps away... nv even bother to ask the progress... the feature wall very nice!!! thanks preciousjam. I thought it was a little difficult to "digest" but then again... 2 votes against 1.. and sometimes must let the man have a say and go with his choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Any pic of the feature wall? Cant seems to find any pic of it haa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Any pic of the feature wall? Cant seems to find any pic of it haa it's on page 8. and we are referring to toilet wall not TV feature wall The latest update is, we are forgoing tiling the kitchen walls already... cos exceed budget.. uncle quoted $1.2K for that.. I told him in that case, dun want to do already cos exceed budget... he was really nice.. he ask me to quote my own price, he'll try to help me... but then again.. I thought it was only a few hundred bucks.. I really didn't wanna take advantage of uncle so I decided not to spend that money already. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Oh...I was hoping to see the tile u selected for the kitchen I am more conservative lah...I need kitchen tiles esp my mom cooks daily... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Oh...I was hoping to see the tile u selected for the kitchen I am more conservative lah...I need kitchen tiles esp my mom cooks daily... if i were to tile i'll simply use white gloss plain tiles. after that i was thinking if i paint also got advantage lah. anytime i dun like the colour or got stains on the wall, can simply repaint in. hehhehe just consoling myself. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
XiaoBinBin 0 Report post Posted May 7, 2009 Hahaha so which is easier to clean? CNY...Clean tiles or Paint? Welll hopefully ur plain walls do not have any build-in carpentary. Korsong! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites