ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Uncle got boss? I thought he is the boss..........huh? :)

Eh Uncle got boss one... :) but the workers all call him boss. :)

Wah Ivy you very lucky leh. Now my turn to chase him! :P

yah he got boss one. probably referring to the main con that the permit is applied under.

I chase chase chase sicali lose him leh. When I dun need to meet him he keeps appearing then hor at our appointed appointment time he fly aeroplane... tsk tsk tsk

must catch him when u see him!

He was telling me that yours will be completed earlier than mine cos mine more work :( but he assures me that he will ensure quality is made ask us not to worry too much.

haha mmm why do I sense this conversation going towards dangerous grounds again.... :P

ok.. moment of awakening... I understand... let's take this offline. ;)

I did my homework, drove back to look see look see. Luckily I did. Tiling work has started. Met the 2 tilers at my door, who just came back from their lunch. Friendly people. A further check on the delivered tiles and I realise me and uncle both make a big wu long mistake...

As mentioned earlier, my toilet wall and floor tiles are pretty close, just that the wall is slightly darker and shinier. The 2 tilers weren't sure which is the tile for the walls and we started digging thru the pile and realise aiyoh... my toilet wall tiles are not among the pile... They delivered all the floor tiles but not wall. My wall is using 300 x 600 while all the grey tiles delivered are 300 x 300.

I guess uncle is the confuse one who did not order the wall tiles. Partly my fault cos I pass him 3 separate pieces of paper with different tile codes with cancellations here and there. Probably he got confused by the pieces of paper. But never mind, at least we detected the error before the tilers start work. Credit to the tilers who bother to ask, instead of assuming and smack on the wrong tiles. :good:

They have just started on the common toilet walls.

DSC01212.jpg

This panel will be the feature wall, the other 3 sides will be using dark grey tiles. Initially we planned to tile up the whole toilet wall with this tile but after some thought I think i'll be very overwhelm if whole toilet looks like this :P so I change the other 3 sides to plain tiles.

Will pop by this eveing again to see the progress.

I did my homework, drove back to look see look see. Luckily I did. Tiling work has started. Met the 2 tilers at my door, who just came back from their lunch. Friendly people. A further check on the delivered tiles and I realise me and uncle both make a big wu long mistake...

As mentioned earlier, my toilet wall and floor tiles are pretty close, just that the wall is slightly darker and shinier. The 2 tilers weren't sure which is the tile for the walls and we started digging thru the pile and realise aiyoh... my toilet wall tiles are not among the pile... They delivered all the floor tiles but not wall. My wall is using 300 x 600 while all the grey tiles delivered are 300 x 300.

I guess uncle is the confuse one who did not order the wall tiles. Partly my fault cos I pass him 3 separate pieces of paper with different tile codes with cancellations here and there. Probably he got confused by the pieces of paper. But never mind, at least we detected the error before the tilers start work. Credit to the tilers who bother to ask, instead of assuming and smack on the wrong tiles. :good:

They have just started on the common toilet walls.

DSC01212.jpg

when u run thru the tiles with uncle, did he write them down? He did for mine and how I wana lay it, horizontal or vertical...so far no problems, I duno if my MBR shower feature will be correct...keeping my fingers and toes crossed...i will pop by tomorrow to check.

This panel will be the feature wall, the other 3 sides will be using dark grey tiles. Initially we planned to tile up the whole toilet wall with this tile but after some thought I think i'll be very overwhelm if whole toilet looks like this :P so I change the other 3 sides to plain tiles.

Will pop by this eveing again to see the progress.

He drew whatever i told him on the wall.

I guess that day both of us also blur, somehow we miss that the 300 x600 tiles was not there.

hehe...i made him write on the masking tapes on each and every tile and he was quite specific in his instructions too :)

so long as he'll recitfy i think it's ok lah...we did check thru the tiles and realised the pebbles, and 2 tiles missing...think sometimes uncle blur lah...overwhelmed with projects liao.

That time, I brought all my samples to the house I pasted masking tape on them (With the correct places written) and placed them on the tiles delivered. I also went through with the main tiler how the tiles were placed. And after that, my dad also went through with them how HE wanted the tiles placed. They obviously listened to him. :P

Ivy, that was close. "Heng"........ :) ... that wall tile is so interesting.... I noticed my toilet got 2 "goal post" pipes, yours dont have.