ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

ahahahaha i hope i wont hear him saying the word tok to me. got more pics on your reno? wonder how uncle is coping. just realised one of my friend called for kitchen quote. and 1 of my neighbor is discussing replacing their windows for bath/WC and if price is right might even do the toilets. :P so exciting!

I very kay poh... will pop by your place later......... when I go over to mine to see the feature wall.........

Oh.. thanks for the 'strrong' pair of eyes.. my box up wall very slanted........ but Uncle said due to the original wall. It is like that. I agree... old houses like ours wall slanted. This also happen to one of my rooms.

sure sure, but not sure got things to see yet. If you are going you gotta take the 2nd single lift right up to level 6, turn right, use the central staircase to go down 2 levels. Cos they are doing up the lift now so a bit inconvenient.

ohhh ok ok in that case no choice but to accept the wall.

ahahahaha i hope i wont hear him saying the word tok to me. got more pics on your reno? wonder how uncle is coping. just realised one of my friend called for kitchen quote. and 1 of my neighbor is discussing replacing their windows for bath/WC and if price is right might even do the toilets. :P so exciting!

I'll pop by during lunch time later to see how is the progress of the tiling. Don't think much can be accomplished in half a morning. if got progress will take pics to show. This morning on my way out of the carpark, I spyed uncle's green van coming into the carpark again!! Saw that he brought another uncle, think maybe the tiling supervisor or what. I think uncle very "heng" lor, whenever come to my carpark always kanna caught by me. hahahhaha

hahah i am lucky i guess and i think he "sway" always kanna caught. but this morning i was rushing off to send kid to school and i to work so i didn't stop him lah. Don't think he sees me as well.

I am fortunate as I am currently staying next block to my new place only. so can always pop by to "catch" people :P

hahaha i think like that uncle cannot escape me much! my unit is just next to the rented one! unless he crawls to get to my place else its quite impossible. :P

i feel like doing the same, rushing over from tanjong pagar (office) to home (bugis, waterloo st) just to have a look during lunch. so exciting! and i dunno how u guys do it, manage to go on RT, take care of reno, take care of family and still do housework. as it is, just managing reno and housework is killing me, sometimes so lazy to go on RT.

hahaha i think like that uncle cannot escape me much! my unit is just next to the rented one! unless he crawls to get to my place else its quite impossible. :P

i feel like doing the same, rushing over from tanjong pagar (office) to home (bugis, waterloo st) just to have a look during lunch. so exciting! and i dunno how u guys do it, manage to go on RT, take care of reno, take care of family and still do housework. as it is, just managing reno and housework is killing me, sometimes so lazy to go on RT.

uhmm i dun need to do housework :x cos now bunking in with my in laws. my mil takes care of all the house work :P

aubrey, I am at orchard, new place at pasir ris and i currently stay at my mm's place at bt panajng...ARGH...i'm going crazy from all the travelling liao!!

But it's good that you are so near...can monitor the progress :)

Ivy, I saw some plastering work in progress............ looks good!

Uncle a bit forgetful......... remind and remind him ok. Glad your window and grilles part working out fine.

ivy: Think Uncle went to my place first before he went to yours. My hacking starts today and he was here with 3 workers (2 indian + 1 malay) at 9am sharp. He left at around 10. As my area is very near yours, likely he popped there after he finished giving all the instructions.

Will post the pictures of day 1, including Uncle @ work on my blog soon :)

Now's half-time break and the workers went for lunch. Hopefully they can finish all the hacking by today !

Ivy, I saw some plastering work in progress............ looks good!

Uncle a bit forgetful......... remind and remind him ok. Glad your window and grilles part working out fine.

yeah wendy!! I went up and when I opened my main door was overwhelm by the no. of men moving inside. So I backed out and leave them to do the work. hahhaha and guess what?? I spotted uncle's van at the carpark again!! Called him and he was having lunch with his boss. He will arrange to meet me again this evening to quote me the addition of kitchen wall tiles.

ivy: Think Uncle went to my place first before he went to yours. My hacking starts today and he was here with 3 workers (2 indian + 1 malay) at 9am sharp. He left at around 10. As my area is very near yours, likely he popped there after he finished giving all the instructions.

Will post the pictures of day 1, including Uncle @ work on my blog soon :)

Now's half-time break and the workers went for lunch. Hopefully they can finish all the hacking by today !

Growler, this morning, at around 8.10a.m I spotted uncle turning into my carpark. Must be he drop off the workers. Then from there go to your place and he drove back to my place again. We majiam all chasing stars like that, chasing after uncle. hahah if you wanna catch him he is at Blk 345 clementi kopitiam now lor. hahaha

Uncle just came and left my place after taking measurements. Apparently, I now need to plaster my walls as the previous owner did not plaster them.

Happy chasing Uncle :)

live update on Uncle's movements leh! like chasing idol like tat! Uncle cannot eat snake liao haha :D:D

I told uncle we all monitor him thru this medium and he went...aiayh...like that I can't eat snake liao! LOL...think he is too busy to snake also lah!