ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Congrats again! $9 tile for your whole MBR... :jawdrop: luxurious...

Sorry Booy, for making you excited. Typo error. ahahahh the expensive tile is only for MBR TOILET. hahaha

From Wendy:

Congrats! Ya.... finally here......now my turn to pop over to your place. I can QC for you....:)

YA man!!! I don't mind!!! the next time you drop by to check urs also walk over hahaha. The workers will be so scared of u!

Ivy,

So finally the day has come! Congrats!!

I think 36k for all of that also quite reasonable .. you mean the original quote even cheaper?

I saw in your list got nato windows for toilets, does it mean that the toilet windows frame is made with nato wood?

Original after discount was $35K. I top up $1K for the expensive toilet tiles, changing of main gate and access area grille, re-tiling of access area

Regarding the toilet windows I'm not so sure :P nv ask. will ask him.

Sunday is uncle Ah Soon's B-day!! He is going to celebrate his B-day tonight with his worker. They are going to dinner and karaoke. He ask me (out of courtesy I guess) :" you want to join us?" I was like :" uhmmm no thanks!" In my mind I saw the image of uncles and his workers go some sleazy karaoke for booze and hug hug those xiao jies, how wrong will the picture become if suddenly I appear... :unsure:

Original after discount was $35K. I top up $1K for the expensive toilet tiles, changing of main gate and access area grille, re-tiling of access area

Regarding the toilet windows I'm not so sure :P nv ask. will ask him.

Sunday is uncle Ah Soon's B-day!! He is going to celebrate his B-day tonight with his worker. They are going to dinner and karaoke. He ask me (out of courtesy I guess) :" you want to join us?" I was like :" uhmmm no thanks!" In my mind I saw the image of uncles and his workers go some sleazy karaoke for booze and hug hug those xiao jies, how wrong will the picture become if suddenly I appear... :unsure:

Uncle's birthday ah?? WAH... I want to buy him a birthday present leh... maybe later go buy. haha :)

1k topup for the tiles, grilles and tiling of access area is a good deal wor.

haha I can totally imagine what you're thinking. :P It'll certainly be odd to join them. :P

Uncle's birthday ah?? WAH... I want to buy him a birthday present leh... maybe later go buy. haha :)

1k topup for the tiles, grilles and tiling of access area is a good deal wor.

haha I can totally imagine what you're thinking. :P It'll certainly be odd to join them. :P

What present you wanna get for uncle huh?? Yesterday hor when he told me it is his birthday, I was like ohhh should i give ang bao? or what?? know his b-day nv give anything also paiseh right..?

ideas leh.. buy what? hair salon voucher? hahhaha

uncle just called me from Familyof4 place and say he is coming down to my place now. From pasir ris to clementi wor! I reminded me that he short quoted me my custom set of dinning table and chairs and I ask him how much he want to charge me, previously he quoted me $700. This time he say :" chin chai lah, you tell me how much I take lor." ehhhh where got like that one?? I say free the how?? He say do liao then say, sui bian sui bian... uncle really so sui bian...

Ivy, Uncle so sui bian.... very good! You got a good deal. Mine dont even change windows and grilles. Just curious, how much for changing window and grilles. Since our house same same, I like to know the cost?

grilles excluding the access area and main gate is $1000, windows are $2350 under the itemize cost.

What present you wanna get for uncle huh?? Yesterday hor when he told me it is his birthday, I was like ohhh should i give ang bao? or what?? know his b-day nv give anything also paiseh right..?

ideas leh.. buy what? hair salon voucher? hahhaha

Wah what a busy day for Uncle.

I've been wanting to buy a belt for Uncle wor. Seems like a good reason to buy now. :)

Other things that I think Uncle need... mm those car seat thing for his van? Cos he spends so much time driving around? ... wireless headset for his phone but must see what model his phone is first... :)

I just came back from Smallboy's place. I hopped over to take a peek at my unit before coming back and the workers had completely stripped off the laminate flooring and is now working on dismantling the cabinets. wahh so fast.

The floor tile below the laminate looks like this :

DSC01147.jpg

I think the tiles below must be as old as me lor..

Edited by ivy

wah...I didn't know it's uncle's birthday leh. Shall we share share?

think i will buy him one box of bird's nest when i see him next week.