ivy 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 i get reviews that gain city is good in terms of after-sales service. u can try. may not be the lowest in terms of prices Thanks for the feedback! my sil recommended her friend to me. So I've solved my air con purchased issue *phew* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 the SAME one that I am still thinking off!!! Sigh...last piece, since it is bought by u....hehe...never mind, I go and get it over the weekends! but this is really nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 u mean u were planning to buy this piece too??! Hey can order leh! You can order and wait for the stock to come in and still enjoy the 20%. but then have to pay in full first lor. I actually will prefer a Black or more solid colour.. but the price she offer me was pretty attractive, can't resist. heheheheh We initally ordered a big bean bag, then prance pass this blink blink piece. So after discussion with kiat we decided to get his which is more practical. Is it a bit girly for the boys huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 i never like the bean bag idea...i prefer a sofa set. reason y i am still not buying cos it seems like suits Ethyl more than Brayden ?! Hehe... I want a nice proper set that is more "gender neutral",,,then it struck me that I can let Ethyl have this, and get another one for Bray!!! LOLx Brian's gonna kill me!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 i think i got it cos "I" like :x not so much the boy like Dec very much wanted a bean bag, but I think it takes up too much space. BO bian they gotta live with mum likings for blink blink stuff Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2009 but this is definitely a good choice! Seems like i need to make a trip there during lunch to shop w/o the man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enivi 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Went shopping today and bought this for the boys. It looks a bit loud to me but unfortunately that's the only one left and the sales person gave us a really good price. We agreed to take the display set and she shaved 30% of retail price. Actually we just got an extra 10% off since they are having 20% off the set already. Last weekend we saw a mini L-shape fabric sofa and was quoted $399. This one is actually PVC and we got it at $220+. I thought it was a good deal and I can either place it at the living room together with my huge sofa set since the colour matches or place it at their play area. yipeeeee!! one more item down from our purchase list. Hi Ivy, where did u get the chair from huh? nice and loud Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2009 Hi Ivy, where did u get the chair from huh? nice and loud U like it too? Got it at Marina Square's Molecule but note that this is kids' size ahh, definitely not for you hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 A mini update on a mini progress. After waiting in vain to see my final quote for the past 1 week+ and ultimately got the news that uncle Ah Soon lost my quote in the cab yesterday which makes me wanna bang my head against the wall, I finally manage to meet up with him at Smallboy's place earlier on. I risk my rice bowl to meet him leh! Sneak off from office. He showed me Smallboy's kitchen and wanted me to replicate it so that his chaps no need to re-think on layout and measurement etc... *slap forehead*. I am not likely to adopt smallboy's kitchen layout as I need alot more storage space but it's the way smallboy do his kitchen is really cool!! I guess I met the supervisor doing the carpentry work as well, then all 3 men followed me to my unit to retake measurements and recap what are the works that I wanted to do. We left our place at about 4.40p.m. After I sneaked back to office, uncle call me again to ask me when I wanna start work!!! SOMEBODY KILL ME......!!!! Already confirmed last week that it is suppose to start hacking on 27th, yesterday he ask me the same question which I told him start hacking on 27th, now he ask me again wor! Anyway, Ah Hai, turned up at my office at 5.30p.m to get my floor plan for the application of HDB permit. Guess, things are finally rolling along for me after the long wait......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 ivy But you have personalised service of all 3 men leh!! Not bad what... I'm glad your plans are finalised and you can start work soon. Wah the carpenter measure your place very early... think Ah Soon wants them to start manufacturing already... Mine was measured when my tiles were being laid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 aiyah they are there to pacify me only lah...the other 2 went bcos ah soon say:" let's go" think they dun dare to tell him no cos he gives them so much biz. At my place they didn't take exact measurement but did give me good advice. One of which is to bury my wardrobe sliding track under the laminate to that it will be leveled with the floor and won't "cut leg" when we step over it I kiasu ask for top and bottom tracks for my sliding door in MBR cos I scared my kids crash into it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2009 aiyah they are there to pacify me only lah...the other 2 went bcos ah soon say:" let's go" think they dun dare to tell him no cos he gives them so much biz. At my place they didn't take exact measurement but did give me good advice. One of which is to bury my wardrobe sliding track under the laminate to that it will be leveled with the floor and won't "cut leg" when we step over it I kiasu ask for top and bottom tracks for my sliding door in MBR cos I scared my kids crash into it. lol The way you say it is so funny. Anyway... it's just a few days to go!! mm I think your idea of having double tracks (top and bottom) is a good one... for safety reasons. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 Wendy replying: Ivy.... just a word of advice... take the measurements of the kitchen cabinets when tiling is done. More accurate. We went thru the exact measurements with his carpentry guy ONLY when tiling completed... cos I want specific things at certain position. Get ready your measurements for your washing machine and fridge now. The tiling guys will need from you 1 week after your hacking. As for Ah Soon, he always wants us to replicate what he did for other houses so it is easier to fabricate. Like my shoe cabinet, Jason drew up a something which is totally the same as a house in Jurong which we viewed. We said NO. Cos our laminate selection does not fit that design. So we came up with a design ourselves. So, you got to be specific with him when it comes to carpentry work. Show him pics, if possible. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 thanks wendy! Very useful advice for me. They didn't really take exact measurements for my carpentry work, just went there pull the ruler a few times and give me basic advice of can be done cannot be done. actually everything can be done according to them. my fridge is stored at bro in law's work place, and my washing machine not yet delivered.. thanks for sounding me out! will go and get those measurements. how about measurement of my sink, oven, toilet fittings? roughly when do I need to give them my measurement? Also, when do you need to comfirm the choice of laminates and paint colour with them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2009 Yes.. they always say that... everything can be done. I am very particular about kitchen cos I am cook there so I want very specific length of drawers here and there.... I scared later they tell me cannot fit la... so I rather be safe. That guy was like "why this woman so particular".... hee...heee....I planned the entire kitchen... of course I want it the way I have planned. I dont want to leave it to them. For all that you have bought, ie electrical appliances.... you can pass the catalogue to them when they want the measurements. For the fridge, just measure the width, length and height... taking into consideration the bulky part at the back too. For toilet fittings, no need to give them measurements... they just fit in for you when the time comes. You just need to measure the area yourselves so when you buy you know whether can fit. For laminates and paints, I chose all before they started hacking. Just get them ready when the tiling work finished and the carpentry guy comes talking to you. This is where they need the laminates code to start fabrication. For painting, after carpentry work. A easy way (which has worked for us)........ type out these laminates codes on A4 sheet and give to them. No mistakes. Dont want them to write down... later write wrongly ... sa-la.... Have a floor plan ready and your painting codes.... Jason will scribble on the floor plan which wall to take which colour. But you give him A4 sheet of your selection too. we very very kia-su la. :) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites