ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Wah, facebook sia.. Wu yia boh.. I don't have facebook leh.. Friendster can or not? HAahahaha...

Hmmm, ya lor, I think he'll have to space out his projects, hope he'll be able to juggle them well bah.. I don't think he'll compromise quality of the work bah, maybe unintentionally due to heavy workload? But he once told me that it only takes one bad job to bring down all the effort of all his other good jobs done.. People always remember the 1 bad job, rather den the 100 good ones..

i also agree that with the increasing popularity he gets from this forum, he may find it harder to control his workers. Personally, i would recommend those who wanna get Ah soon to buffer more time for rectifications and inspect closely on his worker works.

On the overall, Ah soon is quite stringent on the quality that his workers deliver. Any rectifications pointed out, he will also arrange for pple to rectify immediately. I do find 1 crack line (due to poor drilling) in the kitchen cabinet, but from far it is not obvious and I agreed to accept it becos it would be troublesome to tear the whole cabinet down to redo. Must give n take a bit also lah.. just to be fair to Ah Soon for giving such a cheap price. But for drawers cracks n patched holes, he refused to accept and the carpenter had to chge all the 5 drawers for me. :good:

Edited by mrspiglet

Folks who use uncle ah soon, anyone engage the air con contractor recommended by him. If yes, how is the quality of work?

Whoa.. my good friend did.. I din hear any complaints from her. I'll ask her...

You mean me? Hhahaa..if its me, then... firstly, we seldom use the aircon. Perhaps only for an hour or so? Also, we're using most of the existing trunking and stuff. But he's a nice man. :sport-smiley-018:

yes yes this would be my good friend. :sport-smiley-004:

Hi Folks,

I need recommendation on where to get air con. Someone with good workmanship when it comes to laying of the trunking and pipes.

I read with horror from other threads on poor workmanship and it's after effects and am keeping my fingers cross that I won't encounter such problem..

I wonder whether Ah Soon's painter can paint the below stripes for my sons' room or not..

colour.jpg

I just need it on one panel of wall. Wonder whether he will kill me for asking him to do that :x he says no limit on the choice of colour mah :P

Hi Ivy!

i'm ivy too! Ah Soon uncle says he has 4 ivy's on hand nw, very confusing, as he cant recogn voices. ahahah. so i have to say i am the 418 AMK ivy.. did you managed to check with him if you can do this strip wall? i am also rather interested to do so for whole house (different cotton candy colors for diff room :P) as dun have budget to do wallpaper or anything fanciful.

Hi Ivy!

i'm ivy too! Ah Soon uncle says he has 4 ivy's on hand nw, very confusing, as he cant recogn voices. ahahah. so i have to say i am the 418 AMK ivy.. did you managed to check with him if you can do this strip wall? i am also rather interested to do so for whole house (different cotton candy colors for diff room :P) as dun have budget to do wallpaper or anything fanciful.

hi hi AMK Ivy. I am clementi Ivy, my cousin is Seng Kang Ivy. I am not sure who is the 4th ivy hahahah.

I've not yet ask uncle. Uncle no time to meet me and the last time he came around I forgot to ask. Will let u know once I manage to sit him down. hahaha

Actually pink/white stripes are nice!! but too bad... i dun have daughters.... i saw goodrich got similar stripe wall paper but their blue stripe series, the color combi not as nice as the one in the pic leh..

hi hi AMK Ivy. I am clementi Ivy, my cousin is Seng Kang Ivy. I am not sure who is the 4th ivy hahahah.

I've not yet ask uncle. Uncle no time to meet me and the last time he came around I forgot to ask. Will let u know once I manage to sit him down. hahaha

Actually pink/white stripes are nice!! but too bad... i dun have daughters.... i saw goodrich got similar stripe wall paper but their blue stripe series, the color combi not as nice as the one in the pic leh..

wow i didn't know there is 4 ivy under ah soon. hehe

we saw the goodrich catalog, it doesn't have much selection

pink and white stripes are nice, very cheery room.

let us know what Uncle say k cos when i ask my painters to paint my pipes and cornices, their eyes big big :rolleyes: and quite defensive. if Uncle is ok, i'll jus insist them to do it liao :yamseng:

Went shopping today and bought this for the boys.

DSC01139.jpg

It looks a bit loud to me but unfortunately that's the only one left and the sales person gave us a really good price. We agreed to take the display set and she shaved 30% of retail price. Actually we just got an extra 10% off since they are having 20% off the set already.

Last weekend we saw a mini L-shape fabric sofa and was quoted $399. This one is actually PVC and we got it at $220+. I thought it was a good deal and I can either place it at the living room together with my huge sofa set since the colour matches or place it at their play area. yipeeeee!! one more item down from our purchase list.

Went shopping today and bought this for the boys.

DSC01139.jpg

It looks a bit loud to me but unfortunately that's the only one left and the sales person gave us a really good price. We agreed to take the display set and she shaved 30% of retail price. Actually we just got an extra 10% off since they are having 20% off the set already.

Last weekend we saw a mini L-shape fabric sofa and was quoted $399. This one is actually PVC and we got it at $220+. I thought it was a good deal and I can either place it at the living room together with my huge sofa set since the colour matches or place it at their play area. yipeeeee!! one more item down from our purchase list.

woah, very shiny. nice :D

Hi Folks,

I need recommendation on where to get air con. Someone with good workmanship when it comes to laying of the trunking and pipes.

I read with horror from other threads on poor workmanship and it's after effects and am keeping my fingers cross that I won't encounter such problem..

i get reviews that gain city is good in terms of after-sales service. u can try. may not be the lowest in terms of prices