ivy 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2009 Ivy, Congrats, look like your plans are more or less confirm after speaking to ah soon? So good hor, got WIW. So when will your reno start? thanks thanks! I can dong tu on 25th April, thus I guess anytime after 25th should be ok. Can't wait!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
apples 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2009 thanks thanks! I can dong tu on 25th April, thus I guess anytime after 25th should be ok. Can't wait!!! Still got 2 more weeks .. good, then you got more time to shop shop shop Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2009 Still got 2 more weeks .. good, then you got more time to shop shop shop aiyoh i dun wanna shop shop shop liao!! pocket big hole liao!!! my "surprise buys" meaning those that I nv plan to buy but now bought : 1) sofa - $2K (include GST and extra set of cover) 2) bedframe ( $1750 ) 3) Wii ($445 + $30) 4) portable dvd player ($149) aiyoh enough enough!!! still "geow geow" abt the wii fit which is $180. Also today went harvey norman saw a cannon SLR camera, again "geow geow" feel like getting it... but am trying to curb the impulse...so no more shop shop shop. I should be on the "save save save" mode instead.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 10, 2009 MmMm Yes yes I think the mini WIW gives you a neater look!!! Is Smallboy's house very nice?? I like your idea for the dining! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 hey folks!! Pet and Me started a Ah Soon Club on Facebook to allow satisfied customers of Ah Soon to post pic there. Do join the club!! Am still new to managing this facebook thingy, I think if u guys are keen just search for Ah Soon Club. I'm quite sure there's only going to be one account with that name hahahah uncle help us, we help him too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 hey folks!! Pet and Me started a Ah Soon Club on Facebook to allow satisfied customers of Ah Soon to post pic there. Do join the club!! Am still new to managing this facebook thingy, I think if u guys are keen just search for Ah Soon Club. I'm quite sure there's only going to be one account with that name hahahah uncle help us, we help him too! hi ivy, pet got the link? haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 i think pet go sleep already. u pm me ur facebook email address. I see whether i can send u an invite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fondue_ 1 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 i think pet go sleep already. u pm me ur facebook email address. I see whether i can send u an invite done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 yesh yesh I was asleep already!!! I wake up at 545am you know.... need some beauty sleep. hehehe WELCOME!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 MmMm Yes yes I think the mini WIW gives you a neater look!!! Is Smallboy's house very nice?? I like your idea for the dining! Smallboy's house will be very nice.... Will post more pics later. Still work in progress.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 hey folks!! Pet and Me started a Ah Soon Club on Facebook to allow satisfied customers of Ah Soon to post pic there. Do join the club!! Am still new to managing this facebook thingy, I think if u guys are keen just search for Ah Soon Club. I'm quite sure there's only going to be one account with that name hahahah uncle help us, we help him too! Good idea! I will post some pics when ready. But someone did caution me when I first joined that we should not recommend Ah Soon too actively otherwise his quality of service will suffer. As of now, we are already seeing lesser and lesser of Ah Soon.... and some of the work quality has suffered (Will post more on my t-blog) So for the sake of those who are still reno-in-progress, we should manage the publicity. In any case, we are not doing it for our own benefits but for the good of all undergoing reno. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2009 agreed. But I think Ah Soon is learning to manage at this point also. Like he's hiring more of his own men and doesn't outsource the electricals anymore. There was also news of him hiring his own tilers. I think the last few months has also "taught' him to adapt to the increase in jobs. heheheh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Smallboy's house will be very nice.... Will post more pics later. Still work in progress.... hahaha I've seen a preview and I am sure your house will be nice! Quite excited to see your carpentry work man! Good idea! I will post some pics when ready. But someone did caution me when I first joined that we should not recommend Ah Soon too actively otherwise his quality of service will suffer. As of now, we are already seeing lesser and lesser of Ah Soon.... and some of the work quality has suffered (Will post more on my t-blog) So for the sake of those who are still reno-in-progress, we should manage the publicity. In any case, we are not doing it for our own benefits but for the good of all undergoing reno. Agree that too many projects will result in the compromise of quality of work. I guess uncle will have to space out his projects. For owners who are keen to get him probably will have to accept that he is now super popular and may not be able to start their project as soon as they wish. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 hahaha I've seen a preview and I am sure your house will be nice! Quite excited to see your carpentry work man! Agree that too many projects will result in the compromise of quality of work. I guess uncle will have to space out his projects. For owners who are keen to get him probably will have to accept that he is now super popular and may not be able to start their project as soon as they wish. Wah, facebook sia.. Wu yia boh.. I don't have facebook leh.. Friendster can or not? HAahahaha... Hmmm, ya lor, I think he'll have to space out his projects, hope he'll be able to juggle them well bah.. I don't think he'll compromise quality of the work bah, maybe unintentionally due to heavy workload? But he once told me that it only takes one bad job to bring down all the effort of all his other good jobs done.. People always remember the 1 bad job, rather den the 100 good ones.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 13, 2009 Wah, facebook sia.. Wu yia boh.. I don't have facebook leh.. Friendster can or not? HAahahaha... Hmmm, ya lor, I think he'll have to space out his projects, hope he'll be able to juggle them well bah.. I don't think he'll compromise quality of the work bah, maybe unintentionally due to heavy workload? But he once told me that it only takes one bad job to bring down all the effort of all his other good jobs done.. People always remember the 1 bad job, rather den the 100 good ones.. we start facebook u start friendster loh. must share the "workload" mah hahahah I guess he'll want to give his best shot at each project, cos I heard him telling his partners to do a good job cos the house owners are helping him to publicise online. Cos they don't understand english, they can nv do that themselves, so he keep urging his partner to do a good job in order not to disappoint the owners and waste the opportunity. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites