ivy

Our New Place @ Clementi

Ivy, just started browsing your blog.

My previous home is very near to your new place

I miss Clementi, all my memories there, school, poly, nice food. :D

thanks folks!! It was a fruitful inspection cos Ah Soon came along and we had a very constructive discussion which resulted in me making some changes to some of my carpentry works.

Lawry, clementi is a really convenient place!!

After discussion with Ah Soon and visiting Smallboy's unit our final carpentry works will be as follows :

finallayout.jpg

Smallboy, we are going to adopt your MBR layout!! I love the idea of shifting the toilet door to make a space for WIW. Ah Soon suggested me to follow what you did. At first I told him no. He then suggest I go to your unit to see first before deciding. After seeing how much more space I can have I am sold to the idea!! This will also mean I no longer need 2 fabricate 2 seperate wardrobes for my MBR as initially planned.

Uncle Ah Soon also advised that I need not change my windows since they are all in good condition. I am also keeping all the existing doors.

Below was the initially planned carpentry work.

reviselayoutv4.jpg

I am also doing away with platforms in both the boys' room and MBR. However I am adding in extra full ht cabinets in the kitchen and will also be do plastering for whole unit which were initially not in there. Plastering uncle quoted me $1800 for whole unit.

I also ask Ah Soon to fabricate a set of dining table and bench, which I can push against the wall when not in use. Something like the photo below which I got from a website.

area_interior_design_janine_carendi.jpg

area_interior_design_kitchen_table_.jpg

This will allow me to have a clear dining hall. I will be using the dining hall as a play area for the boys. Will throw a play mat there.

Hopefully with the various omission and addition, my final quote will add up to be about the same..

Edited by ivy

wah i like ur new WIW idea, make the whole room looks very big still. Ur kitchen cabinets so long wor tats a lot of storage space! and i really like the dining table idea! still doing the water feature? when start dong du? will be awesome! :D

Edited by ashes02

Wow you've 2 wardrobes in ur MBR! envy! envy!!! nice...

Haha so Jason and Ah Soon didn't fly 2 aeroplanes.

I just finished Ah Soon in the afternoon (re-scheduled) to talk about the VO.

hi ivy,

nice change on the WIW and the dining concept....

your layout is very nice, spacious and all squarish...

yeah! thanks to smallboy for the idea and ah soon the persistence in convincing me to adopt the idea. heheh

wah i like ur new WIW idea, make the whole room looks very big still. Ur kitchen cabinets so long wor tats a lot of storage space! and i really like the dining table idea! still doing the water feature? when start dong du? will be awesome! :D

I am a storage freak! I keep worrying abt insufficient storage space thus the idea of making full ht cabinet in the kitchen

Wow you've 2 wardrobes in ur MBR! envy! envy!!! nice...

Haha so Jason and Ah Soon didn't fly 2 aeroplanes.

I just finished Ah Soon in the afternoon (re-scheduled) to talk about the VO.

the 2 wardrobes were the initial plan, now i've ditched that plan for a mini wiw. heheh heng ahhh today he didn't fly aeroplane. I keep emphasizing to him that today CANNOT fly aeroplane. Initially he says he'll bring Jason but didn't see Jason leh. Think Jason didn't wanna work on PH hahahah

ivy. glad to know it is a fuitful meeting with ah soon.

i have tat concept of dining area too. i am looking at adding padded cushion to the benches to make it more comfy. however, i am not sure if the concept is feasible as my dining table in in the kitchen area and wood as the main material, it will get wet and spoil.

yeah! thanks to smallboy for the idea and ah soon the persistence in convincing me to adopt the idea. heheh

I am a storage freak! I keep worrying abt insufficient storage space thus the idea of making full ht cabinet in the kitchen

the 2 wardrobes were the initial plan, now i've ditched that plan for a mini wiw. heheh heng ahhh today he didn't fly aeroplane. I keep emphasizing to him that today CANNOT fly aeroplane. Initially he says he'll bring Jason but didn't see Jason leh. Think Jason didn't wanna work on PH hahahah

Hey ivy, oh i've mistaken. i saw the wrong pictures.

It's better with the new concept as it frees up the space in the mbr. you can have a spacious area to move around. nice...

heheh heng ahhh today he didn't fly aeroplane. I keep emphasizing to him that today CANNOT fly aeroplane. Initially he says he'll bring Jason but didn't see Jason leh. Think Jason didn't wanna work on PH hahahah

hehe Jason is at my place today maybe tats y he din meet u :P

he suddenly call us and say he is at my hse liao, ask us go down and choose laminates for doors and floor.

think his back is really bad lor, he cant stand straight and was limping. he went to see a sinseh after meeting us. hope he will get well soon! :(

and the workers are working today and tomorrow also! i tot PH no one working lor.

they were plastering and painting will complete tomolo le!! yay! :D

hehe Jason is at my place today maybe tats y he din meet u :P

he suddenly call us and say he is at my hse liao, ask us go down and choose laminates for doors and floor.

think his back is really bad lor, he cant stand straight and was limping. he went to see a sinseh after meeting us. hope he will get well soon! :(

and the workers are working today and tomorrow also! i tot PH no one working lor.

they were plastering and painting will complete tomolo le!! yay! :D

ohhh no wonder didn't see him.. but it's ok lah. actually no need to have both at my place. poor jason.. hope he get well soon.

ohh yah they do work on PH! Ah soon brought me to smallboy's place this afternoon and there are workers there plastering his place. These folks' schedule must be so pack!

ivy. glad to know it is a fuitful meeting with ah soon.

i have tat concept of dining area too. i am looking at adding padded cushion to the benches to make it more comfy. however, i am not sure if the concept is feasible as my dining table in in the kitchen area and wood as the main material, it will get wet and spoil.

it's worth considering. do you wash ur kitchen area extensively? or just mop? if it is just mopping, i think it shouldn't be too much problem right?

think will wash on and off. maybe not feasible to have tat. sigh.

no choice la. maybe go and see got metal bench or not. hahaha.

think will wash on and off. maybe not feasible to have tat. sigh.

no choice la. maybe go and see got metal bench or not. hahaha.

metal??! i think will cost a bomb wor!

Ivy,

Congrats, look like your plans are more or less confirm after speaking to ah soon?

So good hor, got WIW. So when will your reno start?