ivy 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2009 As shared in the other hiding place, now the final quote is all in $35K including installation of fittings. but exclude lightings lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2009 hahah in the other hiding place... ok la. then you will get more freebies along the way. Happy for you! When start? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
enivi 0 Report post Posted March 31, 2009 Hi Ivy, may I know where did you get the crystal bed frame? Is it $2500 for king -size? include mattress? tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2009 Pet, not sure when start, getting keys pn 17th April and now awaiting FSM to tell me when can start... I want to start on the next day if possible!!! enivi, I got the frame during one of the exhibition in April, forgot the company's name. Let me go back check invoice then update you. I got mine at $1500 without bedframe but mine is just queen size. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SW80 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 As shared in the other hiding place, now the final quote is all in $35K including installation of fittings. but exclude lightings lah. I think the quotation is reasonable as you have quite a few carpentry work and floor work. If press down the price further, there "might" be a tendency that contractor "short change" you during renovation. A few of my friends I know encountered that.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 I think the quotation is reasonable as you have quite a few carpentry work and floor work. If press down the price further, there "might" be a tendency that contractor "short change" you during renovation. A few of my friends I know encountered that.. Agreed. I think that if you don't bargain too hard, then you have better chances for freebies later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 I not bargaining anymore le. Uncle also must make a living and pay his workers. I told him quickly get ur paper ready I want to sign. but uncle so busy cos his hp ringing non stop with people asking for quotes hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Smallboy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 I not bargaining anymore le. Uncle also must make a living and pay his workers. I told him quickly get ur paper ready I want to sign. but uncle so busy cos his hp ringing non stop with people asking for quotes hahaha Uncle don't know Ang-more. You could do what I did... get the draft and then edit for him to sign... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 he very funny one. i told him I am ok with the Chinese version cos I can read chinese mah. So I told him give me the chinese one I sign but uncle insist he will get his son to type english one for me to sign... hahhaah I will just let him be lah. He busy enough with all the people calling him already. Anyway i getting keys 2 weeks later only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SW80 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 he very funny one. i told him I am ok with the Chinese version cos I can read chinese mah. So I told him give me the chinese one I sign but uncle insist he will get his son to type english one for me to sign... hahhaah I will just let him be lah. He busy enough with all the people calling him already. Anyway i getting keys 2 weeks later only. Good luck to your renovation. I will be checking your thread frequently for my reference also.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 ohhh thank you thank you. will try to update with pics as often as i can Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 haha all of us will be following closely la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
flyingballoons 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 waiting for pics~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted April 4, 2009 we wan pics! we wan pics! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted April 5, 2009 I went browsing for TV console, thinking, if I can get one ready made one that looks decent, I may not need to fabricate. In the end... didn't get TV console, ended up getting a sofa set. Original plan was to make new set of covers of existing sofa which will cost us $800, but we when lay our eyes on this set of sofa and hop on it to try wahhh... so comfy.. very hard to resist What we love about this set of sofa is, the L side is a recliner! There is a control for you to adjust the ht of the recliner electronically. The whole sofa set can also be pull out and act as a sofa bed. We laid on it wahhh shiok leh!! lay there watch TV! Plus it satisfied my fetish for storage!! There are storage space below. When We recline the recliner upwards, below it is a storage, if we put down the back rest, under it is storage!! yahoo!! Sofa with "models" demo. hahahah That's hubby and my aunt who is also my "consultant ID". A close up of the rose motiff cushion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites