HanJin

Coming Soon...our Tpy Lovenest

hiya, ur house is spacious and it looks like the previous owner has kept it in a good condition

hehe..ya lor..but touching up and abit of reno to make this place out style..hehe

carpentry work was done today....

thank goodness i was there to monitor the work... cos the color was all wrong..

initially, i wanted red feature wall with black tv console. but on my second discussion with them, i changed to BLACK wall with RED tv console..changed was confirmed by a email of new 3d pictures.

Also, my room's feature wall was changed to red & black combination too.. came wood color (which was from 1st dicussion)

they had the wrong pics! argh.... :bangwall:

Although the stuff were looking pretty good,they had to change for me cos i had this red/black/white theme for my whole house.

the contractor rushed out to buy the laminates and did the "rescue-program" straight away. kudos to them for doing so.

and heng, they had their tools with them ( a really huge bag of tools and i-dunno-wat-r-those-items.. measuring tools?)

wad was supposed to be a full day installing the feature wall turned out be half a day changing the color laminates and fixing the console.

the rest will be completed tmr (hopefully no other problems)

i told the contractor, dun worry, if wrong wun scold u.. i will scold my id instead!

dunno how to post pics.. eheheh... will have to wait for hubby to do so. ( he's the real HanJin ! me imposter)

Edited by HanJin

Hanjin!! I notice your house is very very nice... but that blue thing outside cannot change??? the one on the outside of the window.......

sign... cannot.. very ugly hor? my fren noticed it today and told me its rusty....

wat to do? its part of HDB design. ( sort of blocking out the sunlight)

i wanted to use the spcae below the windows to do shoe cabinet but the backing is glass... contractor say cannot.. not enuff space

wow nice! ;) i like ur house - subtle colors and comfy looking...

it ain't so "subtle" anymore...keke... ;)

pics will be uploaded soon.. cos too shacked today after cleaning & cleaning of endless dust..

it ain't so "subtle" anymore...keke... ;)

pics will be uploaded soon.. cos too shacked today after cleaning & cleaning of endless dust..

haha urs is 5 room very big area to clean up. my friend who lives in a 5 room tell me she wake up at 8am and only finished cleaning at 3pm. oh dear...

sign... cannot.. very ugly hor? my fren noticed it today and told me its rusty....

wat to do? its part of HDB design. ( sort of blocking out the sunlight)

i wanted to use the spcae below the windows to do shoe cabinet but the backing is glass... contractor say cannot.. not enuff space

the only thing that spoils the house... Like haiz cover cover with curtains! :P

haha urs is 5 room very big area to clean up. my friend who lives in a 5 room tell me she wake up at 8am and only finished cleaning at 3pm. oh dear...

ya.. takes long time to clean... yday took 3 hours vaccumming living room n the entertainment room cos the feature walls are finally completed. gawd.... no furniture still need 3 hours JUST VACuUM....so much dust! :o

i haven even mop n clean the rest of the house yet :unsure:

8-3pM? i rather go work... still get paid...lolx

maybe i can consider a p/t helper... help me clean windows/shelves n iron ( i hate doing these!).

the rest of housework i quite like!

the only thing that spoils the house... Like haiz cover cover with curtains! :P

haha! agreed! i din even notice that it was so rusty until my fren pointed out.. :(

din do curtains... doing blinds but cover top half windows. the other half maybe i get those frosted window film or something. still haven figure out how to cover those unslightly grilles.

hanjin, congrats on your finished reno. when you have the time, pls do post up more pics for all of us to see. btw, from ur pics of the rooms, its the same as mine! the entrance of the rooms there, in front of the storeroom, did you put up any lights there? then how much u buy your Jamo Home Cinema Theatre? can PM me? thks

Hi all, updates with new pics of our home:

CARPENTRY WORK - DAY 1

TV consol drawer section:

carpentrywork6.jpg

Vertical board for Feature walls:

carpentrywork5.jpg

Ent room's feature wall board

carpentrywork1.jpg

Workers at work:

carpentrywork4.jpg

Edited by HanJin