poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2009 (edited) Finally went through our 1st appt.. was told by our agent that most prob the 2nd appt will be in early to mid march.. HDB very nice ley.. they left $50 inside our CPF OA.. after sweeping everthing .. :blea Below is our floor plan.. basically we still don't know what to do to the house.. still open to any suggestions.. We only know that the house is in need of an overhual.. as it is in its original condition.. 20++ years old design Will try to take some photos of the house when we are going for inspection just before the 2nd appt.. in the mean time.. we will visit IDs/contractors...get some quotations and also visit show flats for more ideas.. Edited January 29, 2009 by poseidon_gal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted January 29, 2009 congrats! finally see ur t-blog! What's ur reno plan n budget like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted January 29, 2009 reno plans??? same lor the majority i suppose.. take this time to look ard for quotations.. need to get FS master to look at the place after i got my keys as well.. Budget??? hopefully less than 40K excluding buying of items and electric works.. the place is in need of an overhual.. i dont know my budget enough anot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 29, 2009 spam chop beautiful layout you've got there an overhaul will definitely make it into your dream home to work within your budget, you might want to consider 'needs' first things like flooring, kitchen cabinet etc for 'wants' like build in carpentry, those can be added with less hassle at a later date Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Just to check with you guys.. any one know where can i find such a toilet bowl in singapore??? Hee that was taken when i went to japan.. very innovative and very water saving.. basically you can wash ur hands while flushing.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeegi 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Ya i agree with Applefreak. I started my reno with only carpentry for kitchen and bedroom. The later I added the shoe cabinet and the kitchen sliding door. Rest of the rooms are empty Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 congrats on getting your home! *swoon* at the nice rectangular balcony! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 40k shd be sufficient for u to hack away everything and do the basics, flooring/toilet/kitchen cabinet plus TV feature wall. But then again u'll also have to decide what kinda style u like, minimalist/fuss-free/etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Congrates on ur new home! Good luck with your renos, and hope that it's a smooth smooth one for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 Good to hear that.. coz i been hearing crazy quotations for my friend's 4 room flat all hitting 35K and above!!! very scary... 40k shd be sufficient for u to hack away everything and do the basics, flooring/toilet/kitchen cabinet plus TV feature wall. But then again u'll also have to decide what kinda style u like, minimalist/fuss-free/etc... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluetooth 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 The wall near the entrance really create a lot of privacy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 30, 2009 spam spam. The rooms all hidden inside, privacy not an issue here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2009 Good to hear that.. coz i been hearing crazy quotations for my friend's 4 room flat all hitting 35K and above!!! very scary... Just have to be realistic about the things you want and balance that with your budget ba. Initial quotes will always be higher cos contractors also want to leave some leeway for bargaining... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted February 1, 2009 the previous owner hack away the wall near the wall.. hee paisey.. forgot to remove tat from the floor plan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted February 8, 2009 (edited) Pictures!!! Seller uncle nice enough to let me took some pictures of the unit..unit is currently 90% empty coz uncle not living there anymore.. Living Room looking from the door Living Room looking from the Balcony Living Room looking at door and kitchen entrance Kitchen 1 Kitchen 2 Edited February 8, 2009 by poseidon_gal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites