pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 not bad leh...i think the one my parents-in-law bought is more common. just gold in colour. i dunno how to purchase from tabao.com...actually i tot of getting decals from there..but i've problem reading chinese....must read really slowly. i think my paint is not ici or dulux...that's why super super stink...it's some brand call supreme...haiz... i guess..have to check with my dad when he's back...hopefully he'll have some ideas. They have yet to chemical wash my tiles also...wonder if there will be smell... Likewise!! I've been looking and looking at the things at tabao but i'm not sure how to make payment. I think they have some system that is like paypal. Which you can tranfer money into a 3rd party account thing and pay from there... or enter credit card details into the thing... BUT cos it's from China I'm not sure how reliable. Trying to psycho my friends who have China accounts to help. wahah mmm I think all paint stinks.. unless you get the one with the specially nice smell (even so too much of it stinks) and don't know if that is good for health also. Chemical wash not much smell. they washed my toilet once when I had already moved in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 ya, my bed is 14yrs old liao, still going strong! That's y i'm keeping it and asking my mum to keep my room for me to stay over when my hub decides to have MJ sessions. I just came back from seahorse, they really ah . now we thinking if we shd just buy a single mattress to enjoy the offer. Overall still cheaper leh.. Can try open all windows big big and put in some fans to blow the smelly air out? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Likewise!! I've been looking and looking at the things at tabao but i'm not sure how to make payment. I think they have some system that is like paypal. Which you can tranfer money into a 3rd party account thing and pay from there... or enter credit card details into the thing... BUT cos it's from China I'm not sure how reliable. Trying to psycho my friends who have China accounts to help. wahah mmm I think all paint stinks.. unless you get the one with the specially nice smell (even so too much of it stinks) and don't know if that is good for health also. Chemical wash not much smell. they washed my toilet once when I had already moved in. Hey hey, i got 1 china friend who can help you to buy. You interested? i have also asked her to help me buy stuff before. so still quite okay in the paying part, becoz she will help me to ask the seller first got any stocks or not, quantity, size, colour etc, before placing order Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 (edited) Hi Angel.. Won't the 9kg be very big? my hb wants to buy bigger..but i kept saying keep to the 8kg one leh. How much did kong tai quote you for the 9kg washing machine? we prefer this... Hee.. I wana get a slightly bigger one to wash bedsheets, etc mah. We were thinking btw the 8kg or 9kg one. In the end I said to get the bigger one loh. When the kids come in future, there'll be like 6pax in my house (my ILs, hb & I, and hopefully 2 kids in future). Moreover, the 9kg one comes in pink colour for the edges. We were quoted $560 for the 9kg one. Think still can bargain, as we intend to get a couple of other small stuff from them as well. The matt unit number looks great! Think it'll be very special if u can get that. Angel, there's 4 of u to clean the house, i think shd be ok lah. One person take care of 1 toilet n their own room, chop chop finish. Hope so bah! There's still the whole 1st floor, kitchen, staircase.... Arhhh.. Scary to imagine all the housework *shudders* Edited March 2, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Hee.. I wana get a slightly bigger one to wash bedsheets, etc mah. We were thinking btw the 8kg or 9kg one. In the end I said to get the bigger one loh. When the kids come in future, there'll be like 6pax in my house (my ILs, hb & I, and hopefully 2 kids in future). Moreover, the 9kg one comes in pink colour for the edges. We were quoted $560 for the 9kg one. Think still can bargain, as we intend to get a couple of other small stuff from them as well. The matt unit number looks great! Think it'll be very special if u can get that. Hope so bah! There's still the whole 1st floor, kitchen, staircase.... Arhhh.. Scary to imagine all the housework *shudders* har.....only $560 for 9kg one??!?!? very good deal hor. now me and my hb thinking of making a unique unit number... when we finished then i'll post a pic here...but maybe i can only get it done next week..cos' this week busy clearing my work..probably too tired to do some dIY. hahaha.. Pic of my kitchen sink: Pic of kitchen worktop..at sink area my kitchen fitted with the worktop liao...tomorrow they are going to install the cooker hob. hahaha by the way... reno and chemical wash will be completed by this wed.. we will be shifting in on Sat.. the auspicious time that we got from our FSM is from 7am to 9am or 1pm to 7pm. She tell us to bring a pot of water and cook it over our stove. Besides that we will be getting those traditional charcoal stove, sugar, oil and rice..to the flat. Will post pics then! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawry 3 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 I love your color combination, very modern Japanese. White with wood color. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 WAH looks great! Esp with the matching sliding kitchen door!! Congrats for moving in this weekend... Don't tire yourself out ya!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 wah very woody colours for your kitchen. love your sliding door leh. how much is zit huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 wah very woody colours for your kitchen. love your sliding door leh. how much is zit huh? dunno also...need to check with my dad. He used the same laminate as kitchen cabinet for the kitchen sliding door. WAH looks great! Esp with the matching sliding kitchen door!! Congrats for moving in this weekend... Don't tire yourself out ya!! i'll have more pics to show this weekend. hehehe.. Thanks for the compliment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 har.....only $560 for 9kg one??!?!? very good deal hor. now me and my hb thinking of making a unique unit number... when we finished then i'll post a pic here...but maybe i can only get it done next week..cos' this week busy clearing my work..probably too tired to do some dIY. hahaha.. reno and chemical wash will be completed by this wed.. we will be shifting in on Sat.. the auspicious time that we got from our FSM is from 7am to 9am or 1pm to 7pm. She tell us to bring a pot of water and cook it over our stove. Besides that we will be getting those traditional charcoal stove, sugar, oil and rice..to the flat. Will post pics then! Hee.. Good deal right? It's just $80 extra compared to the 8kg one. Worth considering. Love ur kitchen! Very clean look with lots of counter space. Cool! Looking forward to ur unit number sign, and congrates on confirming ur shifting in date. That's a good date (cuz it's my bdae ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fuchsia_star 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hi Strawberry79, Can u share your curtain contact? Does she do window grills as well? Thanks my email: evafter@gmail.com Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hee.. Good deal right? It's just $80 extra compared to the 8kg one. Worth considering. Love ur kitchen! Very clean look with lots of counter space. Cool! Looking forward to ur unit number sign, and congrates on confirming ur shifting in date. That's a good date (cuz it's my bdae ) Wah...it's your birthday!!! Happy Happy Birthday to you Angel!!! Hi Strawberry79, Can u share your curtain contact? Does she do window grills as well? Thanks my email: evafter@gmail.com Hi...Fuchsia_star.. you have mail! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 4, 2009 Wah...it's your birthday!!! Happy Happy Birthday to you Angel!!! Hehehe, thanks thanks in advance! How's ur preparation to shift coming along? Don't stress urself too much k? Anything u need, ask someone to do it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites