Strawberrys79

Our Lovenest~ (y & L)

it was ok quite fast:)...quite fast luckily never do flooring.

I will also be on early maternity from 09 march onwards..so i have around 1 week to pack my stuffs into boxes before i go and deliver.

the flooring from HDB actually quite solid lah. Groutings abit ugly, but can save a lot of $$ n time. :P

Furnitures all bought liao?

Hee... I think the yellow makes ur kitchen feel very inviting and homely. :) What colour solid surface will u be getting?

Our targeted handover date is 20Mar, & we hope to shift in on 22nd. :)

so fast u can clean finish the the house ah? :jawdrop:

Hee... I think the yellow makes ur kitchen feel very inviting and homely. :) What colour solid surface will u be getting?

Our targeted handover date is 20Mar, & we hope to shift in on 22nd. :)

The kitchen worktop will be off white with tiny specks of yellow on it..

Next week then they will be installing it.

I think your reno also very fast. Your thread is very popular..alot of people chatting in it. :)

alot of things to read.hehehe

Your MBR wardrobe is very pretty :)

How much did you spend on it?

Can you PM me your carpenter too?

fftw and Pinklady....

i dunno how much i spend on the wardrobe and also who is my carpenter...i need to check with my dad.

Currently he's away..i will check with him when he's back from china on Wednesday. :)

Edited by Strawberrys79

the flooring from HDB actually quite solid lah. Groutings abit ugly, but can save a lot of $$ n time. :P

Furnitures all bought liao?

bedframe.jpg

Purchased this bedframe from Seahorse in dark brown colour..but delivery only on 20 March.

Cost us around $385plus (original price around $1199)

sofa.jpg

Purchased this sofa also from Seahorse...in Camel colour

Cost us $779.50 i think. (original price $2000plus)

Seahorse having promo now..so we just grab the stuffs

Im considering dinining set from ikea, just a white table that sits 4 and wooden chairs with metal legs...but haven't buy yet. total around $375..still thinking whether i should look around somemore. Cos i like something very plain and fuss free.

Pic of the dining table now at $99

dining.jpg

Pic of chairs (but in birch/cherry colour $69 each)

chair.jpg

Fridge and washing machine also haven't buy hehehe..but i heard this Kong Tai Trading offering very good price. Personally i've called them and true enough..the price is at least $20 to $30 cheaper. If you all need the number can pm me lah.

The only thing abt them is that you have to check out the model number of the electrical goods you want outside before calling them to check price. Oh..and they dun charge delivery fee.

Pic of the Refrigerator from Hitachi (Kong Tai's price $700) 2 door 26.5" wide

2_door_refrigerator_img.jpg

Pic of Washing Machine from Hitachi that we are aiming for:

Kong Tai offered me $450 (8kg)

hitachi_washing_machine.jpg

Edited by Strawberrys79

ur seahorse bedframe is the storage bed rite? i was also aiming for their storage bed, but bought a suede skin bedframe in the end. The sofa is a steal leh! i must go down tmr n see. Hub was so sore when they refused to take our order last dec (becos can only hold stock for 2mths) and in the end the price sore from $600+ to $1k+ even after 50% discount! He's still jumping mad abt it now.. :notti:

Electrical i only left w TV and WM. Already found the cheapest deal for my washer, now waiting when to place order only. If u haven buy can try calling Parisilk or Ban Kim Chuan to check out prices also. They r the cheapest i've found so far.

piglet!!!i remembered u!!!haha...i also bot the bedframe ma...u mentioned in my blog too,so u not buying liao ah,since now got sales.cos u bot already?Well,the bed got default ah!So they called me and said will exchange with me 18 days later,they short one one screw,and also said that the head board got problem!!!In fact,i saw a hole at the side of the bed,and they tried to cover it with a brown paint!!! 8| show u the picture on my blog!

i saw ur pics!

i'm not buying already lah. Bought another bedframe liao. The seahorse bedframe seems a bit too high for my preference, so didnt take it that time. Now its back to sofa hunting... shall go to the tampines outlet tmr!

ur seahorse bedframe is the storage bed rite? i was also aiming for their storage bed, but bought a suede skin bedframe in the end. The sofa is a steal leh! i must go down tmr n see. Hub was so sore when they refused to take our order last dec (becos can only hold stock for 2mths) and in the end the price sore from $600+ to $1k+ even after 50% discount! He's still jumping mad abt it now.. :notti:

Electrical i only left w TV and WM. Already found the cheapest deal for my washer, now waiting when to place order only. If u haven buy can try calling Parisilk or Ban Kim Chuan to check out prices also. They r the cheapest i've found so far.

hey hey Mrspiglet...

yup the bedframe is storage type..cos' my MBR wardrobe is quite small...didn't want to squeeze the bedsheets / extra pillows in there so decided to get a storage type of bed...

checked out the other furniture shops elsewhere and the storage bedframes that they sell are all $1K and above..so..we decided to go for seahorse.

and guess what?!?!?!...we also wanted to get the seahorse stuff in dec 2008...but they also refused to let us buy cos we have to wait more than 2mths..we are in the "same boat"!!!! We were hopping mad then. :furious: then after that promo...i noticed that they came out with the 50% +10% discount..i went to check the sofa..and they are selling it for $939...and the bedframe $499.50. Makes us so mad. almost want to give up waiting..they also seems to anyhow mark up prices one. :dunno: they think we consumers doesn't know...feel like a fool u know..

But luckily got this discount now.i tell you hor..you have to get either the single mattress or queen size mattress to be able to enjoy the 67% discount...to get either the sofa or bedframe at the price that i got it at. If not they are only offering 50% discount...

better check it out soon cos' this promo came out last sat. my colleagues told me abt it..so my hb went down to seahorse on the monday to grab the stuffs. Good thing that my parents need the queen size mattress and we got another single mattress to get the 67% discount for the bedframe. Planned to sell off the single mattress cheap when the stock comes...but we'll see if we need it for bb or not..:)

piglet!!!i remembered u!!!haha...i also bot the bedframe ma...u mentioned in my blog too,so u not buying liao ah,since now got sales.cos u bot already?Well,the bed got default ah!So they called me and said will exchange with me 18 days later,they short one one screw,and also said that the head board got problem!!!In fact,i saw a hole at the side of the bed,and they tried to cover it with a brown paint!!! 8| show u the picture on my blog!

hi rondy...

wah...they really try and cover up the defaults ah?? when the stock comes..i better get my hb to check thorougly..alamak...

have they exchanged it for you now?

Their customer service people mostly speak mandarin one right? i called to check on this promo..and the lady at the other end seems to be from china.

mrspiglet...

you have the contact no. for the two electrical shops that you mentioned? can u pm me?:)

TIA!

Edited by Strawberrys79

so fast u can clean finish the the house ah? :jawdrop:

Haha! That was my reaction also, to my contractor & my hb. I always read that forumners take afew days to clean. But my contractor said that they'll clean the whole house b4 handover, so it should be fine. And hb said that we just do usual cleaning and can shift in liao. Hehehe.. Hope that I'm just worrying too much bah. :P

The kitchen worktop will be off white with tiny specks of yellow on it..

Next week then they will be installing it.

I think your reno also very fast. Your thread is very popular..alot of people chatting in it. :)

alot of things to read.hehehe

Oooo, ur kitchen worktop sounds nice! The yellow will match ur cabinets woh. :good:

Hee... Just hope to share more info with the rest bah. The more chit chat, the more info shared, the more we learn. :)

I'm also going to Kong Tai to buy the Hitachi WM! But I'm aiming for the 9kg one. :D

Edited by Angel81

hey hey Mrspiglet...

yup the bedframe is storage type..cos' my MBR wardrobe is quite small...didn't want to squeeze the bedsheets / extra pillows in there so decided to get a storage type of bed...

checked out the other furniture shops elsewhere and the storage bedframes that they sell are all $1K and above..so..we decided to go for seahorse.

and guess what?!?!?!...we also wanted to get the seahorse stuff in dec 2008...but they also refused to let us buy cos we have to wait more than 2mths..we are in the "same boat"!!!! We were hopping mad then. :furious: then after that promo...i noticed that they came out with the 50% +10% discount..i went to check the sofa..and they are selling it for $939...and the bedframe $499.50. Makes us so mad. almost want to give up waiting..they also seems to anyhow mark up prices one. :dunno: they think we consumers doesn't know...feel like a fool u know..

But luckily got this discount now.i tell you hor..you have to get either the single mattress or queen size mattress to be able to enjoy the 67% discount...to get either the sofa or bedframe at the price that i got it at. If not they are only offering 50% discount...

better check it out soon cos' this promo came out last sat. my colleagues told me abt it..so my hb went down to seahorse on the monday to grab the stuffs. Good thing that my parents need the queen size mattress and we got another single mattress to get the 67% discount for the bedframe. Planned to sell off the single mattress cheap when the stock comes...but we'll see if we need it for bb or not..:)

hi rondy...

wah...they really try and cover up the defaults ah?? when the stock comes..i better get my hb to check thorougly..alamak...

have they exchanged it for you now?

Their customer service people mostly speak mandarin one right? i called to check on this promo..and the lady at the other end seems to be from china.

mrspiglet...

you have the contact no. for the two electrical shops that you mentioned? can u pm me?:)

TIA!

HEY!! u got rejected then too?? its exactly wat my hub was grumbling abt! He went like "HOW CAN ANYHOW MARK UP PRICE!!" LOL!!

I told him last night we go down n see again today. But if really need to get mattress then got the super discounted price, i think he's gonna jump again. We have 2 single mattress dunno what to do w it now.. n i'm lying on my 14yr old seahorse mattress typing this... :notti:

I'll PM u the contacts of the shop in a while.

Angel, there's 4 of u to clean the house, i think shd be ok lah. One person take care of 1 toilet n their own room, chop chop finish.

Edited by mrspiglet

Haha! That was my reaction also, to my contractor & my hb. I always read that forumners take afew days to clean. But my contractor said that they'll clean the whole house b4 handover, so it should be fine. And hb said that we just do usual cleaning and can shift in liao. Hehehe.. Hope that I'm just worrying too much bah. :P

Oooo, ur kitchen worktop sounds nice! The yellow will match ur cabinets woh. :good:

Hee... Just hope to share more info with the rest bah. The more chit chat, the more info shared, the more we learn. :)

I'm also going to Kong Tai to buy the Hitachi WM! But I'm aiming for the 9kg one. :D

Hi Angel..

Won't the 9kg be very big?:)

my hb wants to buy bigger..but i kept saying keep to the 8kg one leh.

How much did kong tai quote you for the 9kg washing machine?:)

HEY!! u got rejected then too?? its exactly wat my hub was grumbling abt! He went like "HOW CAN ANYHOW MARK UP PRICE!!" LOL!!

I told him last night we go down n see again today. But if really need to get mattress then got the super discounted price, i think he's gonna jump again. We have 2 single mattress dunno what to do w it now.. n i'm lying on my 14yr old seahorse mattress typing this... :notti:

I'll PM u the contacts of the shop in a while.

Angel, there's 4 of u to clean the house, i think shd be ok lah. One person take care of 1 toilet n their own room, chop chop finish.

i think your hb will sure grumble......:P

becos' i remember feeling like "shi*" :curse: when i heard that we gotta buy the mattress to enjoy the discount.

hahah.. but really after the discounts their stuffs are cheaper than other furniture shops..

your seahorse mattress lasted for 14 yrs already??!?!?! :jawdrop:

we didn't get their mattress...we went to get the king koil royal deluxe one..at $1299 from full hse furnishings...almost got a suede bedframe without storage from there too..but at the end..decided on the seahorse one.

i was sourcing the internet for my unit number sign

still dunno what to get :dunno: ..if really have no idea..we'll settle for something like this..

doorsign.jpg

we prefer this...

untitled.jpg

what does your door unit number look like?

We already had the ugly unit number removed..so now..no unit number is displayed there.

Wah the unit number nice le. BOth also look nice. the ones that we get from DIY store are so curly. EEeeee But I don't have a choice cos my dad has already put them up :P

just kpo a bit. that time i buy seahorse L shape sofa @ $719 w 50% its $359.5. Recently i saw got 60% so thought go and see see look look, they put the price @ $999 w 60% is $399 . . . lucky i buy earlier.

Wah the unit number nice le. BOth also look nice. the ones that we get from DIY store are so curly. EEeeee But I don't have a choice cos my dad has already put them up :P

Hi Pinkpetter,

you got a pic of your unit number sign?:) my parents-in-law bought a gold one from hardware shop..not bad..but we prefer the metal colour one.

Even though the unit number lettering is what we like but no idea where to get..cos' we saw these in alibaba.com.

dun think they'll sell in small quantities..

just kpo a bit. that time i buy seahorse L shape sofa @ $719 w 50% its $359.5. Recently i saw got 60% so thought go and see see look look, they put the price @ $999 w 60% is $399 . . . lucky i buy earlier.

the same L-shape sofa that i bought? :o wah...seahorse really anyhow mark up price... :bleah:

too much man.

btw...how do you all get rid of the paint smell from your new place?

My hb kept saying the place smell very strongly of paint and also the glue used for the built in cabinets..

i wonder how im going to move it...it'll be bad for me and bb...somemore have to stay in the house day in day out as i'll be doing my confinement there in around 2 to 3weeks' time.

will putting charcoal help?

Edited by Strawberrys79

Hi Pinkpetter,

you got a pic of your unit number sign?:) my parents-in-law bought a gold one from hardware shop..not bad..but we prefer the metal colour one.

Even though the unit number lettering is what we like but no idea where to get..cos' we saw these in alibaba.com.

dun think they'll sell in small quantities..

the same L-shape sofa that i bought? :o wah...seahorse really anyhow mark up price... :bleah:

too much man.

btw...how do you all get rid of the paint smell from your new place?

My hb kept saying the place smell very strongly of paint and also the glue used for the built in cabinets..

i wonder how im going to move it...it'll be bad for me and bb...somemore have to stay in the house day in day out as i'll be doing my confinement there in around 2 to 3weeks' time.

will putting charcoal help?

Mine is like that lor...

DSCF0003-1.jpg

Like from those DIY shop. *SOB* I wanted to get those big block matt silver sort.

But since this one doesn't look too bad (just that it's common) then I shall accept. :P

Have you tried www.tabao.com? It's like the old Yahoo Auctions just that it's based in China. :)

Ya you have to get rid of the paint smell wor... your dad dun have any ideas? mmm even if can mask the smell it's not good enough... need to get rid. Charcoal can get rid of slight smells in enclosed places.. but in a whole flat... I don't think can... must put the whole house full???

Mine is like that lor...

DSCF0003-1.jpg

Like from those DIY shop. *SOB* I wanted to get those big block matt silver sort.

But since this one doesn't look too bad (just that it's common) then I shall accept. :P

Have you tried www.tabao.com? It's like the old Yahoo Auctions just that it's based in China. :)

Ya you have to get rid of the paint smell wor... your dad dun have any ideas? mmm even if can mask the smell it's not good enough... need to get rid. Charcoal can get rid of slight smells in enclosed places.. but in a whole flat... I don't think can... must put the whole house full???

not bad leh...i think the one my parents-in-law bought is more common. just gold in colour.

i dunno how to purchase from tabao.com...actually i tot of getting decals from there..but i've problem reading chinese..:P..must read really slowly.

i think my paint is not ici or dulux...that's why super super stink...it's some brand call supreme...haiz...

i guess..have to check with my dad when he's back...hopefully he'll have some ideas.

They have yet to chemical wash my tiles also...wonder if there will be smell...