Strawberrys79

Our Lovenest~ (y & L)

Anyway...my reno is scheduled to be completed by next sat...:)

Hopefully i can shift in by first week of March 09. :notti:

that's very fast. then u must start looking for a mover, packing things oredi....Are you excited? then your new born can stay at your new house oredi. congrats to u

WAH by next sat!! That's fast! That hanging ball in your kitchen is for your dining?

yup yup...i've always wanted a hanging dining light. :dancingqueen: decided to get this one cos' we want something simple and easy to clean...must be practical lah. :sport-smiley-004:

by the way...how did you all determine when to move house? what are the "procedures"? can advise me?:)

:jawdrop: Ur reno is SUPER fast! Hehehehe... The place looks very bright and airy now. :good:

Can't help it...alot of time is saved without hacking away and re-laying the floor tiles.

my hub says they had installed the window grilles today already.

that's very fast. then u must start looking for a mover, packing things oredi....Are you excited? then your new born can stay at your new house oredi. congrats to u

Thanks pinklady..:D

no mover lah...i've to slowly pack my stuffs...nothing much to pack also...cos' now staying with my in-laws just opposite block from my new place.

Not really excited yet leh...heheheh just glad that its very likely my bb can stay in a new place..cos' now we are squeezing in a 3 room flat....:(

anyway...does anybody knows where to get nice door sign?

We had the unit number removed...:P..but i've no idea what type of door unit number /sign we want. :dunno:

yup yup...i've always wanted a hanging dining light. :dancingqueen: decided to get this one cos' we want something simple and easy to clean...must be practical lah. :sport-smiley-004:

by the way...how did you all determine when to move house? what are the "procedures"? can advise me?:)

anyway...does anybody knows where to get nice door sign?

We had the unit number removed...:P..but i've no idea what type of door unit number /sign we want. :dunno:

Yup the light you chose seems like it's suitable for your needs... :)

My parents just consults some ShiFu from AMK one. He, based on all our 8-characters, told us the days we can move and bring our guanyin in.

mm I also thinking about the door sign thing. I saw some shops having custom made ones but I'm not very happy with the designs. haiz I dun have a house number too

Yup the light you chose seems like it's suitable for your needs... :)

My parents just consults some ShiFu from AMK one. He, based on all our 8-characters, told us the days we can move and bring our guanyin in.

mm I also thinking about the door sign thing. I saw some shops having custom made ones but I'm not very happy with the designs. haiz I dun have a house number too

hi pinkpetter, can share the location of the shops? so far have not seen what i would like.

very headache hor.. :bangwall:

DSC00091.jpg

Close up of Master bedroom Wardrobe laminate

DSC00070.jpg

View of Master bedroom window and toilet door

DSC00084.jpg

View of Master bedroom window and toilet door - with curtain installed - kiwi colour curtain

DSC00092.jpg

Master bedroom sliding door

DSC00082.jpg

Bedroom 1 window and curtain

DSC00071.jpg

storeroom shelves done..

DSC00079.jpg

kitchen cabinet done...except worktop

DSC00080.jpg

view of kitchen sliding door

DSC00078.jpg

common toilet

DSC00086.jpg

DSC00089.jpg

Master bedroom toilet

DSC00087.jpg

Master bedroom toilet Shower screen

DSC00090.jpg

drainage at master bedroom toilet

DSC00088.jpg

wall and floor tiles at master bedroom toilet

hi pinkpetter, can share the location of the shops? so far have not seen what i would like.

very headache hor.. :bangwall:

So sorry I didn't note down.. and my dad bought the numbers from DIY store liao. looks ok to me although I prefer... haiz.

I did see some on ebay though.. I show you the link...

http://stores.shop.ebay.com/Domestic-Devic....m14&_pgn=1

heh i was going to try www.tabao.com see if the china auctions have. But since my dad already bought... haiz

I love your wardrobe laminates. Think this subtle floral design is pretty uncommon.

Edited by pinkpetter

Congrats!! ur reno also super fast. Can prepare to shift in n then prepare for ur angel's delivery!

it was ok quite fast:)...quite fast luckily never do flooring.

I will also be on early maternity from 09 march onwards..so i have around 1 week to pack my stuffs into boxes before i go and deliver.

So sorry I didn't note down.. and my dad bought the numbers from DIY store liao. looks ok to me although I prefer... haiz.

I did see some on ebay though.. I show you the link...

http://stores.shop.ebay.com/Domestic-Devic....m14&_pgn=1

heh i was going to try www.tabao.com see if the china auctions have. But since my dad already bought... haiz

I love your wardrobe laminates. Think this subtle floral design is pretty uncommon.

thanks for the link pinkpetter... :sport-smiley-018:

I just choose the laminate cos' my hb and i cannot go for pure white stuff (according to our FSM) so i chose something white yet comes with a bit of beige....

Wah.... :dribble: I like ur MBR laminate! Very nice! :D Ur reno is so fast, have ur decided on a shifting-in date?

thanks.. we anyhow choose...cos not much choices..my dad only passed us one book to choose. hahaha

anyway..originally my kitchen cabinets laminate not this cherry-like colour also..but the one we wanted is out of stock..so chose this one. the colour supposed to be lighter..but i think the yellow light made it seems so dark.

We are checking with our FSM on shift in date and procedures.

Will post it here once i've the procedure and date from her. :)

Angel81, when will your reno be completed? :)1mth?

will check out your T-blog later.:)

thanks.. we anyhow choose...cos not much choices..my dad only passed us one book to choose. hahaha

anyway..originally my kitchen cabinets laminate not this cherry-like colour also..but the one we wanted is out of stock..so chose this one. the colour supposed to be lighter..but i think the yellow light made it seems so dark.

We are checking with our FSM on shift in date and procedures.

Will post it here once i've the procedure and date from her. :)

Angel81, when will your reno be completed? :)1mth?

will check out your T-blog later.:)

Hee... I think the yellow makes ur kitchen feel very inviting and homely. :) What colour solid surface will u be getting?

Our targeted handover date is 20Mar, & we hope to shift in on 22nd. :)