Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 On 7 Oct 08, finally found the unit that we wanted and the best thing is that it is just opposite my parents-in-law's block! (my hubby is the only son) just got our keys on 22 Jan 09 and renovation will commence on 04 Feb 09 because of the chinese new year.. We had also consulted our fengshui master on 22 Jan. Photos for Pre-reno coming soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 Standing at main entrance - shot in (that's the kitchen entrance on left and three bedrooms on right) view shot from inside to see the view of main entrance Kitchen with cabinets - from kitchen entrance (we are going to tear down the whole thing plus, overlay flooring with new tiles and hack wall tiles Common Toilet (going to redo the whole toilet) Bedroom 2 (nearest to the living room) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tankee 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 Hi Strawberry, Congrats. Spam Chop! Hope to see more pics soon. By the way, who is your FSM and what's the charge? Can pm me the details? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 (edited) Master bedroom with view of toilet (we are going to seal up entrance of master bedroom and create another entrance along the storeroom wall) Storeroom (going to demolish the wall entrance and door) Bedroom 3 (my hubby's hobby room and my leisure room) I wont be having any 3-D pictures or 2-D drawings of my reno...cos' my contractor is my dad! Im also the one who just submitted the application of our renovation permit online on his behalf..hahahaha Edited January 24, 2009 by Strawberrys79 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 wow, ur dad is the contractor.... saves a lot!!! won't kena chop carrot head Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 Spam chop and congrates on ur new place! Looks very big. Hope u have a smooth smooth reno process. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 24, 2009 WAH SAY!!! so lucky! Your contractor is your dad!!!!! That's like the best thing ever. Get the bestest advice, and good quality, good workmanship, best price and no delays! Good for you!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 Thank u...thank u... Good to have a contractor who's my dad cos' once renovation starts i won't be able to go and look at the flat..as im preggie now..hehehe.. I dun have to worry abt workmanship..cos' his workers are also very experienced and has been working for him for almost 3 -4 decades. and If i've problem with anything..i can always go back and bug him too.hahaha.. hope my reno goes smoothly and finish on time..just nice for me to give birth to my son and then go straight to stay at my new home! pray hard.. the thing is...he haven't told me how much my whole reno will cost....im also afraid to ask leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 I'm sure your dad will make sure everything goes smoothly.. esp since he wants a good home for his grandson to live comfortably in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluetooth 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 One thing for sure,no need to worry contractor run away. Is yours a major overhaul? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 (edited) One thing for sure,no need to worry contractor run away. Is yours a major overhaul? dun think..its major overhaul.. This is what we plan to do: 1)Overlay of floor tiles for living room, kitchen, 3 bedrooms 2)Hacking of existing wall tiles for common toilet, kitchen and master bedroom toilet and lay new ones. 3)Hacking of common toilet and master bedroom toilet existing floor tiles and lay new ones 4) Painting for Living room and 3 bedrooms 5) Remove existing kitchen cabinets and redo new ones. 6) Replace wash basins and pedestals for common toilet and master bedroom toilet 7) To hack away 300mm wall to widen kitchen entrance as per floor plan above. 8) Demolish storeroom wall and door as marked on floor plan 9) Seal up existing master bedroom door as marked on floor plan 10) To create entrance to master bedroom as marked on floor plan 11) cornice for living room 12) Fittings - ceiling fan for 3 bedrooms and ceiling fan with light for living room 13) Day and night curtains for 3 bedrooms and living room 14) built in cabinet beside new master bedroom entrance 15) install frosted glass door for kitchen entrance. 16) Replace door frames for all bedrooms. 17) Window grilles for whole unit 18) replace windows for kitchen and one bedroom and master bedroom That's all. Still no idea how much it'll all cost us.. But my dad going to "start work" on this coming friday 30 Jan. Official reno date will still be 4 Feb. And we are going to select tiles this Thurs 29 Jan. hahahah. Edited January 26, 2009 by Strawberrys79 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ponytail 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 Staying opposite your parents-in-law block means saving a lot on parking coupons, if you drive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 Congrats on ur new house! Which part of Tampines? Ur house layout is exactly the same as my current place... 4A corner unit, lift upgraded too Even flooring also the same... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 spam chop your reno begins in spring, great day to start a new project Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Strawberrys79 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2009 (edited) Congrats on ur new house! Which part of Tampines? Ur house layout is exactly the same as my current place... 4A corner unit, lift upgraded too Even flooring also the same... mine is 400 series...near to tampines JC. yours? Are you going to re-do the flooring? This flooring is original from HDB since 1987 (i think) the year this block was built! I'm going to select bigger tiles...preferably homogenous tiles for all bedrooms and living room. Kitchen tiles i will select ceramic...and different ceramic floor and wall tiles for both toilets. spam chop your reno begins in spring, great day to start a new project this project will be the first one for my dad for the year of the ox. heehhehe.. New year new hope for us all. Happy Happy CNY to everyone here! Staying opposite your parents-in-law block means saving a lot on parking coupons, if you drive. Very true! dun have to worry abt the carpark auntie... Edited January 27, 2009 by Strawberrys79 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites