Pinklady 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 wow, lucky you never buy from Silver River huh. i very angry. 1 year ago bought stuff from there, 1 wardrobe. moved it from my old place to the new place. use 1 year oredi now spoilt & the whole wardrobe door u is coming out! anybody got any recommendations for carpenter that is good design, reasonable prices and yet good quality workmanship? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 I also think its a good deal. May I know which furniture shop did you go in JB? By the way, how much is that sofa that you bought. It look good and comfy. I brought it at lian huat located at taman molek the sofa sure looks good and i was told it have 5 years workmanship n wood planks warranty it was listed at RM3999 but i haggle it to RM3400 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 mmm how's the situation with the reno permit? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 mmm how's the situation with the reno permit? waiting for monday to proceed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 WOW!!! Having cold turkey liao... Missing all the posting to Renotalk... At Last!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Ever Since 2nd of March till now Hacking have been completed and toilet tiles have been up. Plastering have all been done as well... Lamintes have been choosen... Now waiting for my toilet Accs to up fix today. Somes pics of my hacking done : Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Toilets Hacked: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) Tiles arrived on 9.03.09 Edited March 9, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Wah! Exciting sia! Hacked finish already and doing tiling liao. Looking forward to more pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) My Master bedroom toilet tiles almost done: Edited March 9, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) Common Toilet Done: Before: After: Edited March 9, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) Kitchen wall tiles all done... Had to box up the ugly pipes Only left the part which my cabinets got to be up New Rubbish chute They should be doing the flooring today Edited March 9, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) After thinking very hard, we decided not to have a L-shaped kitchen cabinets .... our finalized planning We also decided not to custom make a full height shoe cabinet cos $ no enough... Edited March 9, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) Just now went and see my flooring all done already... and my toilets accs all here already... Pics of my flooring... MBR toilet floor also all done already.... My New Heater: Actually hubby was thinking for a good 15mins whether want to buy or not!!! Edited March 9, 2009 by tiffanynip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Wah.. Ur tiling very fast sia! And the tiling works look good as well! So what will ur contractor be doing next? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites