Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Ur place should look very interesting with so many conversation-starting pieces! Show us more pics when the rest of ur stuff arrive? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Ur place should look very interesting with so many conversation-starting pieces! Show us more pics when the rest of ur stuff arrive? Certainly! My criteria in acquiring those furniture is that they must be timeless and not look dated 10 years down the road. The only piece of furniture which i bought and foresee will look dated is my dining set (to be delivered this Saturday). btw, does anyone know the best way to get rid of the cement dust on the floor? have washed 3 times and it still feels dusty each time i go back to check! can't imagine moving in this condition! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yapyap 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 your place final look is very interesting.. i like how you used your space.. how i wish i had my bachelor pad back! looking at your plc remind me of those days.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 your place final look is very interesting.. i like how you used your space.. how i wish i had my bachelor pad back! looking at your plc remind me of those days.. haha, i would trade in my bachelorette pad for a married life anytime. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 For the cement dust issue, there is nothing much you can do except to mop the floor more frequently during these few weeks. Also, open your windows wide when there is wind coming. The dust are in the air (@ your hse) which you just have to wait for them to settle down. I had the same problem as you when I moved into my current flat initially. Hahaha, humans are like that, married ones wish to have their bachelor status back, while singles hope to go for a married life Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asianms 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hahaha, humans are like that, married ones wish to have their bachelor status back, while singles hope to go for a married life I was married, now happily single. Best of both worlds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 (edited) For the cement dust issue, there is nothing much you can do except to mop the floor more frequently during these few weeks. Also, open your windows wide when there is wind coming. The dust are in the air (@ your hse) which you just have to wait for them to settle down. I had the same problem as you when I moved into my current flat initially. Hahaha, humans are like that, married ones wish to have their bachelor status back, while singles hope to go for a married life yeah i also like that. married now wishing to be single. ahh single is so carefree no need to worry abt money issues, no need to worry abt PUB bills, cleaning of house and buying of groceries etc etc So Honeygal, please show us your move in condition pics. so excited to see it! Edited March 3, 2009 by Pinklady Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ponytail 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Master bedroom cabinet and light ($120 from A Lighting) installed. Not entirely thrilled by the floral laminates, that was my second choice anyway. Anyone thinks the light is installed too high, or just right (note that there will be a queen size bed beneath it)? Honeygal, I will be using this same laminate for my kitchen cabinet, so far you got face any problem? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 yeah i also like that. married now wishing to be single. ahh single is so carefree no need to worry abt money issues, no need to worry abt PUB bills, cleaning of house and buying of groceries etc etc So Honeygal, please show us your move in condition pics. so excited to see it! somehow being single doesn't feel complete or 'normal' in the course of life. sure, me excited to post the pics too! so busy at work that i am only able to go clean the place only on weekends. am also patiently whitening the tile grout lines, quite a tough job. Honeygal, I will be using this same laminate for my kitchen cabinet, so far you got face any problem? i have not moved in yet, so don't know. think it should be easy to maintain. pls show me pics of your kitchen cabinet, am very curious how it turns out. my existing off-white glossy kitchen laminate seems rather prone to water stains. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 hi honeygal..i love your kitchen...very shiny...even the floor oso...very envy u to have the shiny kitchen floor...i cant choose tat cos my gal likes to run around the house...for safety purpose i got to choose those matt or anti-slip ones....err...moreover me oso very lun zun..always fall down one...heehee.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ponytail 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Oic, ok. No pics yet as my kitchen cabinet not started yet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Honeygal 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 hi honeygal..i love your kitchen...very shiny...even the floor oso...very envy u to have the shiny kitchen floor...i cant choose tat cos my gal likes to run around the house...for safety purpose i got to choose those matt or anti-slip ones....err...moreover me oso very lun zun..always fall down one...heehee.... frankly, the kitchen floor tiles are not as slippery and glossy as i wanted them to be! maybe they are of poor quality.... believe it or not, i even wanted glossy tiles for bathroom, but contractor strongly advised against this. i told him my current place bathroom is glossy marble and no problem all these years! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 frankly, the kitchen floor tiles are not as slippery and glossy as i wanted them to be! maybe they are of poor quality.... believe it or not, i even wanted glossy tiles for bathroom, but contractor strongly advised against this. i told him my current place bathroom is glossy marble and no problem all these years! glossy marble for toilet ahh...wow...must be very nice lor..i went to choose tiles in hafary oso saw the glossy floor tiles very nice and wanted to use it for kitchen but the lady in the shop strongly against it...somemore said i will regret if choose it...my hubby quickly ask me to choose those anti-slip ones....not so chio lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 So how much you paid for your 'barcelona' chair in the end? From whom did you buy it from huh? Curious. Still in my "wish list". Love the white one too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yapyap 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 I was married, now happily single. Best of both worlds try doing it twice......... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites