jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2009 we noticed some of the toilet accessories are missing in our house..though we told the contractor on the 1st dae of hackin tat we wanna retain those...hence, we went ahead n buy new set of toilet accessories for both toilets...do u think we can ask the contractor to reimburse us? though the set we bought may not be exactly the same model/material as the old set? hmmm... we bought all our toilet accesories from Eng Soon Huat...the person who serve us is ah Ting and we find her service quite gd n patient... here's the list of things we bought in all for $1390 - 2 pc toilet bowl x2 + pan collar - square basin x2 - kitchen sink (1 bowl 1 drainer) - kitchen tap - basin taps x 2 - push up waste (basin stopper) x2 - 2 way tap - 707 heater compact - stainless steel glass shelf x2 (matt) - stainless steel toilet paper holder x2 (matt) - stainless towel rack and hooks x2 (matt) hope its a gd buy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2009 (edited) Went to inspect some of the tiling works for toilet and notice some defects.. 1) Top tiles height are uneven 2) Cuttings not straight 3) Line not straight (1 pc is used, so shd be striaght rite??) 4) Alignment is out Dunno whether to ask the contractor to re-tile them again. Or are we too stringent? Edited February 15, 2009 by jesperbg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2009 (edited) Some pic of the items we bought todae WC is white one though.. Edited February 15, 2009 by jesperbg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2009 Number one and 4... will not be seen later. 1) is quite common cos I think the other side is the wall right? If you're going to have skirting it wouldn't be seen at all. As for 4) when the darker tile goes up the unevenness will not be seen already. however for 2 and 3... the jagged edges I've not seen.. mmm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2009 Number one and 4... will not be seen later. 1) is quite common cos I think the other side is the wall right? If you're going to have skirting it wouldn't be seen at all. As for 4) when the darker tile goes up the unevenness will not be seen already. however for 2 and 3... the jagged edges I've not seen.. mmm Sigh...checked with contractor today tt the uneveness is due to different tile size as sizes differ from batch to batch...dunno how true.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2009 That is his problem mah.. not urs.. so he shd think of a solution for u.. [ quote name=jesperbg' date='Feb 17 2009, 11:03 PM' post='372779] Sigh...checked with contractor today tt the uneveness is due to different tile size as sizes differ from batch to batch...dunno how true.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 17, 2009 Went to meet up with contractor again today to check on some queries. small stain on rubine sink Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2009 notice that cut off between the grey tiles in the foyer and the beige tiles is not aligned with the wall...the reason given by the contractor is that if need to align den the grey tiles need to be cut and will not look nice...also cannot start to lay the grey tiles fr the wall cos wil end up wif a line at the main gate...errr do u all u/stand wat im trying to say? so does it look v weird with the cut off in btwn the wall huh?? btw if i do white grouting for the foyer tiles, will it look ugly? the stain can accept lah hor? no need to exchange hor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 19, 2009 Contractor recommend me 'Bellus' solid surface top. Wonder is it good. Anyway, he allows us to check all the tiling works till his workers are done and clear off all the debris He told me tt the flooring of my house is not flat as the living room floor is higher than one of the bedroom. They need to heck the bedrm floor to make it more aligned. Half done kitchen sink Living rm tiling almost done new toliet window light bulbs fr one of my rms went missing during the 1st week..but suddenly they r all back now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 Visited S&C yesterday and purchased some stuff Coffee table Tv console Dining chair Sofa (bought sometime back ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 We also went to confirm our basin & sink today...delivery on next sat Tolite bowl - changed from a 8inch one to 6inch one Square basin-common brm Square basin-master bdrm basin tap Sink tap Bought 2 2-way taps also. All the taps are shiny & nice now, think require some effort to maintain them Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 frankly speaking the pre-reno is quite gross Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 21, 2009 Went down to Power Dekor showrm and settled the bedroom laminated flooring too... Chosen this Java Teak With skirting 1 more item down..phew Tomorrow will confirm the capentry, feature wall-paper and paint color....another busy but fruitful weekend frankly speaking the pre-reno is quite gross hahaha...hope post reno will turn out well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 Wah you choose the nice nice black mirror coffee table! I had my eye on that one too but my parents preferred the tempered glass curved one. Another S&C buyer! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesperbg 0 Report post Posted February 22, 2009 Wah you choose the nice nice black mirror coffee table! I had my eye on that one too but my parents preferred the tempered glass curved one. Another S&C buyer! Hi pinkpetter actualli that coffee table is recommended by melvin cos the original one tat goes wif my tv console is rectangular n he said square table more suitable for L shape...hw much did u buy for the tv console n table? jus wondering if he has given mi a gd price cos we didnt negotiate...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites