jesperbg

Somewhere In Serangoon Central

we noticed some of the toilet accessories are missing in our house..though we told the contractor on the 1st dae of hackin tat we wanna retain those...hence, we went ahead n buy new set of toilet accessories for both toilets...do u think we can ask the contractor to reimburse us? though the set we bought may not be exactly the same model/material as the old set? hmmm...

we bought all our toilet accesories from Eng Soon Huat...the person who serve us is ah Ting and we find her service quite gd n patient...

here's the list of things we bought in all for $1390

- 2 pc toilet bowl x2 + pan collar

- square basin x2

- kitchen sink (1 bowl 1 drainer)

- kitchen tap

- basin taps x 2

- push up waste (basin stopper) x2

- 2 way tap

- 707 heater compact

- stainless steel glass shelf x2 (matt)

- stainless steel toilet paper holder x2 (matt)

- stainless towel rack and hooks x2 (matt)

hope its a gd buy...

Went to inspect some of the tiling works for toilet and notice some defects..

1) Top tiles height are uneven

f_Picture112m_e5f9c22.jpg

2) Cuttings not straight

f_Picture128m_19bf621.jpg

3) Line not straight (1 pc is used, so shd be striaght rite??)

f_Picture123m_1d0c749.jpg

4) Alignment is out

f_Picture120m_4c20e0d.jpg

Dunno whether to ask the contractor to re-tile them again. :( Or are we too stringent? :dunno:

Edited by jesperbg

Number one and 4... will not be seen later.

1) is quite common cos I think the other side is the wall right? If you're going to have skirting it wouldn't be seen at all.

As for 4) when the darker tile goes up the unevenness will not be seen already.

however for 2 and 3... the jagged edges I've not seen.. mmm

Number one and 4... will not be seen later.

1) is quite common cos I think the other side is the wall right? If you're going to have skirting it wouldn't be seen at all.

As for 4) when the darker tile goes up the unevenness will not be seen already.

however for 2 and 3... the jagged edges I've not seen.. mmm

Sigh...checked with contractor today tt the uneveness is due to different tile size as sizes differ from batch to batch...dunno how true.. :dunno:

That is his problem mah.. not urs.. so he shd think of a solution for u..

[

quote name=jesperbg' date='Feb 17 2009, 11:03 PM' post='372779]

Sigh...checked with contractor today tt the uneveness is due to different tile size as sizes differ from batch to batch...dunno how true.. :dunno:

notice that cut off between the grey tiles in the foyer and the beige tiles is not aligned with the wall...the reason given by the contractor is that if need to align den the grey tiles need to be cut and will not look nice...also cannot start to lay the grey tiles fr the wall cos wil end up wif a line at the main gate...errr do u all u/stand wat im trying to say?

so does it look v weird with the cut off in btwn the wall huh?? btw if i do white grouting for the foyer tiles, will it look ugly?

the stain can accept lah hor? no need to exchange hor...

Contractor recommend me 'Bellus' solid surface top. Wonder is it good. Anyway, he allows us to check all the tiling works till his workers are done and clear off all the debris :notti:

He told me tt the flooring of my house is not flat as the living room floor is higher than one of the bedroom. They need to heck the bedrm floor to make it more aligned. :good:

f_Rmfloorlowem_0b57e3a.jpg

Half done kitchen sink

f_sink2m_7c2bfa2.jpg

Living rm tiling almost done :)

f_livingroomm_de7063e.jpg

new toliet window

f_tolietwindom_8a69f5d.jpg

light bulbs fr one of my rms went missing during the 1st week..but suddenly they r all back now.. :D

f_Mybulbsrbacm_f1f5178.jpg

We also went to confirm our basin & sink today...delivery on next sat :good:

Tolite bowl - changed from a 8inch one to 6inch one

f_21022009148m_2aea0df.jpg

Square basin-common brm

f_21022009149m_5e538ef.jpg

Square basin-master bdrm

f_15022009143m_98a8690.jpg

basin tap

f_Picture006m_4773248.jpg

Sink tap

f_Picture013m_96d2854.jpg

Bought 2 2-way taps also. All the taps are shiny & nice now, think require some effort to maintain them :D

Went down to Power Dekor showrm and settled the bedroom laminated flooring too... :yamseng:

Chosen this Java Teak

f_Picture017m_61fa6d8.jpg

With skirting

f_Picture018m_8364e5b.jpg

1 more item down..phew :sport-smiley-018:

Tomorrow will confirm the capentry, feature wall-paper and paint color....another busy but fruitful weekend :)

frankly speaking the pre-reno is quite gross

hahaha...hope post reno will turn out well :)

Wah you choose the nice nice black mirror coffee table! I had my eye on that one too but my parents preferred the tempered glass curved one. :)

Another S&C buyer! :)

Wah you choose the nice nice black mirror coffee table! I had my eye on that one too but my parents preferred the tempered glass curved one. :)

Another S&C buyer! :)

Hi pinkpetter

actualli that coffee table is recommended by melvin cos the original one tat goes wif my tv console is rectangular n he said square table more suitable for L shape...hw much did u buy for the tv console n table? jus wondering if he has given mi a gd price cos we didnt negotiate...haha