yv0nne 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 I'm staying at blk 980B. My 5rm's valuation as at early'08 was 330k + 13k, unfurnished though. Its a great estate to stay, quiet and brezzy. Welcome! yeah, i like the quietness & also basic amenities near us.. Thanks for your welcome! My hubby was reading the papers and said theres a lorong buangkok which is a kampung near us? they r going to build a sch here i think.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahwee 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 yeah, i like the quietness & also basic amenities near us.. Thanks for your welcome! My hubby was reading the papers and said theres a lorong buangkok which is a kampung near us? they r going to build a sch here i think.. read in the papers that its the last remaining kampong in singapore or something... Initially wanted to buy a house in that area as well cos very nice quiet environment. In the end opted for punggol nearer to my brother. Do update us with pics as your reno progresses Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yv0nne 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 read in the papers that its the last remaining kampong in singapore or something... Initially wanted to buy a house in that area as well cos very nice quiet environment. In the end opted for punggol nearer to my brother. Do update us with pics as your reno progresses actually not much reno though.. hehe..save some $... dunno when to start to source for furniture? any advice? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahwee 0 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 actually not much reno though.. hehe..save some $... dunno when to start to source for furniture? any advice? did your contractor tell you about the schedule forecast, by when what will be done, by when what will finish blah blah.....?? By the time your reno complete will be after cny, which will be a dull period so shouldnt be a problem getting deliveries of furnitures on shorter notice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted January 22, 2009 (edited) spam chop the concrete base has no standard size in fact, i don't have that at home as i don't see myself washing the floor this way, i don't have to be restricted by the size of the base Edited January 22, 2009 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yv0nne 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2009 Our very first buy! LG Scarlet 42" Full HD TV @ $1599.. Cheap? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lubbi 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2009 Our very first buy! LG Scarlet 42" Full HD TV @ $1599.. Cheap? Hi Yvonne, Was it from gaincity? We were there yesterday and the sale person also told us of that promotion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rapister 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2009 omg the toilet quite bad design hope u change it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2009 WAH your TV very nice!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2009 i like ur Scarlet TV, you got which colour? black or red? its very cheap leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yv0nne 0 Report post Posted February 16, 2009 Hi Yvonne, Was it from gaincity? We were there yesterday and the sale person also told us of that promotion. Hi lubbi, its from Best Denki.. omg the toilet quite bad design hope u change it hi there, yeah, intend to remove the cabinet below the basin... cos we will have problem sitting on the toilet bowl man.. WAH your TV very nice!! thanks! i love the color.. hehe.. i like ur Scarlet TV, you got which colour? black or red? its very cheap leh Hi.. its actually black on the front panel & red behind.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yv0nne 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2009 Went to S&C Yesterday to buy our furnitures.. - TV Console - Coffee Table - L shaped Sofa - Dining Table + 6 chairs - King Size bed + Sweet Dreams Mattress - Altar Table - 1 office chair for $4,480.. Hows the pricing we got? Any feedback? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2009 (edited) WAH good good. king size bed got storage one? S&C really quite good hor? I got a lot of furniture from them Did you take photos? When I asked to take photos.. Melvin photocopied for me in colour!! haha Edited February 18, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted February 18, 2009 hi yvonne...can u tell me how much u pay for the altar table at S&C? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 18, 2009 ur deal from S&C seems like a very gd buy! Any pics to show? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites