muffyn 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 I'm desperately looking for an IKEA Hendriskal bar stool (74cm) with Myrby Grey cover. The stool itself is black brown in color. Picture of it here: http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=f0x25i&s=5 I already bought one, and was told that new stocks would come in. Now I was told by them that it's discontinued... And I need to get another one, to form a pair!! Sigh... If anyone has one or knows of someone who has one, and wants to get rid of it. I'm willing to buy it off you at full price (if it's overall in good condition) email me: sy.blessed1@gmail.com thanks much!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 Hi muffyn, OMG! I understand how you feel now. I have been a victim a couple of times with IKEA whereby certain things I want, got dis-countinued. This is happening to IKEA fairly often these days and I wonder why. Besides hunting for it this way, you may want to consider the approach I took. Try IKEA overseas. You can goggle for it. Every IKEA has their own site in that respective country. For example, I wanted to buy a dis-continued Red breakfast tray (BAGN) and I found it available in IKEA Guang Zhou via the website. Fortunately, I know people working there who could buy it on my behalf and shipped it back. Another item is their STALIS Aluminium Blind in 160 x 160. It is still available in their Kuala Lumpur branch. You may run a check and ask someone to buy and ship back for you or drive/fly there to buy lah. AirAsia SIN-KL flight was going at $19.95 the last I heard but dun know still the same or not. In addition, I heard the IKEA in JB is also going to be open soon. These measures can be considered if you are really desperate. Next alternative is...having a carpentery to copy the design for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
muffyn 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 Thanks for the suggestions... I did a quick search. Unfortunately KL doesn't have it. (at least it's not on their website) And the China IKEA, only Shenzhen and Chengdu has stocks. Actually, I only need the cover: Myrby dark grey seat cover. cos' the black-stool is available. (or at least from yesterday's check... hopefully that doesn't sell out either) Hi muffyn, OMG! I understand how you feel now. I have been a victim a couple of times with IKEA whereby certain things I want, got dis-countinued. This is happening to IKEA fairly often these days and I wonder why. Besides hunting for it this way, you may want to consider the approach I took. Try IKEA overseas. You can goggle for it. Every IKEA has their own site in that respective country. For example, I wanted to buy a dis-continued Red breakfast tray (BAGN) and I found it available in IKEA Guang Zhou via the website. Fortunately, I know people working there who could buy it on my behalf and shipped it back. Another item is their STALIS Aluminium Blind in 160 x 160. It is still available in their Kuala Lumpur branch. You may run a check and ask someone to buy and ship back for you or drive/fly there to buy lah. AirAsia SIN-KL flight was going at $19.95 the last I heard but dun know still the same or not. In addition, I heard the IKEA in JB is also going to be open soon. These measures can be considered if you are really desperate. Next alternative is...having a carpentery to copy the design for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ilmare612 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2009 Huh like that ah? Ah yo, go buy the other one from IKEA and custom make the seat cover lah. 'Mai Zai Tu Liao'...meaning delay no further. Think this way is the best. You wanted the 'Myrby dark grey seat cover' for matching reasons right? Think covers can be make or bought easily lah. No need to go to further extend lor. Quick before the other stool is out of stock from IKEA. Your heahache will be bigger. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites