chows99 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2009 Hi guys, wanna get a feel from all pple out there. Recently, i offered $345K for a corner 5-room in punggol which is on the 6th floor. The valuation was just expired and it was at 355K Do u think i got a good deal ? I liked that place n was renovated with needing just some enhacement to the place.hanks Appreciate all comments. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2009 U love the place, u think it is a good deal, then go for it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smartbuy 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2009 Near MRT stattion, coffeeshop and wet market??? All these got to take into consideration!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2009 (edited) Me 2 Cts. There will always be a better buy next time just like buying computers.. Therefore you really must like the housing unit so much that you will put down mega bucks for it and when you eventually do, do not look back with any regrets whatsoever, just learn to enjoy a new lease of life as a proud house owner Edited January 5, 2009 by Starscream Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Diavonex 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2009 Hi guys, wanna get a feel from all pple out there. Recently, i offered $345K for a corner 5-room in punggol which is on the 6th floor. The valuation was just expired and it was at 355K Do u think i got a good deal ? I liked that place n was renovated with needing just some enhacement to the place.hanks Appreciate all comments. Thanks The 3rd quarter 2008 median price for a 5-room in Punggol is $391,500. I think $345,000 it's good value for money. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
666 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 At 345k for 5rm..i tink its cheap.. but new flats these days...every unit oso corner... seems like owner desperate to sell...maybe check whether ah long hounding or divorced or haunted..hehe.. if not..i tink its a good buy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hihihi 0 Report post Posted January 6, 2009 check got any signs of loansharks (paint stains.... freshly painted door... O$P$ signs etc). If ok, then ok. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MSlovers 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 (edited) if you've planned your finances and you really like it. then it should be ok. Edited January 10, 2009 by MSlovers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 if u like the unit..then i think it is okie... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kittie 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 Which cluster in Punggol? I just bought one highest floor Resale 5-rm flat in Punggol Central costs 450k (includes COV) in September 2008. It was one of the most expensive HDBs that we viewed but because of we like the unit very much so don't mind to pay for it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 as long as they dun look like they are hounded by loansharks I will buy. I think it's a good deal. And the price will go up somemore in the future... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smartbuy 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 as long as they dun look like they are hounded by loansharks I will buy. I think it's a good deal. And the price will go up somemore in the future... The price will still go up meh? Are you sure? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 16, 2009 hahaha it depends on how long you stay what. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tydy 0 Report post Posted January 17, 2009 Hi guys, wanna get a feel from all pple out there. Recently, i offered $345K for a corner 5-room in punggol which is on the 6th floor. The valuation was just expired and it was at 355K Do u think i got a good deal ? I liked that place n was renovated with needing just some enhacement to the place.hanks Appreciate all comments. Thanks i went to view a hougang flat at 2nd floor (23yrs old flat) also valuation at 345K. Whatsmore, urs is at 6th flr. Noticed that Punggol 5room are around 380K.... and if it requires min reno, i would think its a good buy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites