Whitezzz 0 Report post Posted January 18, 2009 hi whitezzz. your reno really quite budget leh. but also good leh. u can buy more ex furniture and accessories then. Anyway, u didnt have any more new pics to show? Hi Pinklady, Sorry that i "MIA-ed" for quite a while. Yah.. no choice. My husband and I don't earn much hence can't spend much on the reno. Ermmm... actually most of the furniture are from our previous flat. This is our second flat. Save money. Will post more pics soon. There has been some delays in settling some of the stuff. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted January 19, 2009 Talking about that basin, I think it is okay. I was thinking we should buy what we use and use what we buy, and not aim for that perfect ten all the time. A house is for our own use and stay after all. It is the people in the house that make it a home, not the fixtures or the accessories.. Then again, you only live once! haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted January 19, 2009 2nd flat n u managed to get Linear Green?! Very lucky! i tried balloting for it under 1st timer and near parents scheme, my queue no. was Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Whitezzz 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2009 May i noe wats included in ur reno price? very good price indeed... thanks Hi Tiffanynip, Is that really a good price? Glad to hear that. Here's the list of items which are included in the $27K. Mansonery works To supply labour and material to lay 600/600 polish homogenous floor tiles With skirting for living, dining, bedroom 2, hsehold shelter and masteroom. To supply labour and material to cement screed and lay laminated flooring in Bedroom 3 with skirting. To supply labour and material to construct cement motar bases for cabinet To supply labour and material to install 01 tempered frameless swing door at Kitchen entrance. To supply labour and material to install 02 tempered frameless shower screens in Masterbathroom and common bathroom. Carpentries To design and fabricate new kitchen cabinet in laminate abs trim on demension 34 feet run complete with dish drainer, 01 drawer system, 01 tall unit. To supply labour and material to install solid surface worktop for the above Mention on demension 12.5 feet run. To design and fabricate full height shoe cabinet in laminate and wall feature for TV console in living room on demension 12.5 feet run. @ $250 Masterbedroom Full length Wardrobe. To design and fabricate full height storage cabinet in masterbathroom in Laminate on demension 2.3 feet run. To design and fabricate 01 low wash basin cabinet with solid surface worktop In masterbathroom in laminate on demension 02 feet run. To design and fabricate 01 low wash basin cabinet with solid surface worktop In common bathroom in laminate on demension 03 feet run. To supply labour and material to install tempered glass backing in between Kitchen cabinet. (both sides on demension 12.5 feet run) To design and fabricate low storage cabinet in masteroom in laminate on Demension 10 feet run. Below window. Plumbling To supply labour only to install 01 storage tank heater with joining of pipings. To supply labour to install 01 kitchen sink/tap with joining of pipings. To supply labour and material to install bathroom accessories. To supply labour install 02 wash salet basins in both bathroom. Plasterceil works To supply labour and material to design and install false ceiling in living /dining as in plan. With inner area for cove lights (double side) Electrical works To supply labour and material to install new conceal light points. Proposed 26 numbers (inclusive of light points in wardrobe,dresser,mbath basin) Relocate of 01 SCV points and 01 Dsocket in living room. Installation of lighting fixtures. 36nos. Other misc works To supply labour and material to paint whole unit using ICI delux paint. Chemical floor washing upon completion of renovation. HDB Haulage/sand/uploading stocks and debris clearing fees. To supply labour and material to install aluminium sliding window in service yard 2nd flat n u managed to get Linear Green?! Very lucky! i tried balloting for it under 1st timer and near parents scheme, my queue no. was Hi MrsPiglet, Yup... we were lucky. Our queue number was 79. We were also under the "near parents scheme". Talking about that basin, I think it is okay. I was thinking we should buy what we use and use what we buy, and not aim for that perfect ten all the time. A house is for our own use and stay after all. It is the people in the house that make it a home, not the fixtures or the accessories.. Then again, you only live once! haha Hi Starscream, Agreed. A house is for our own use and stay after all. Initially my hubby and I wanted to do up the flat till "nice nice"... but then due to budget constraint and time constraint, we lower our expectations. hahaha... We didn't even monitor the renovation process closely and became very "chin chai". Good for our ID lor... but then sometimes when i look at those things which aren't done properly, it's quite an eyesore... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Whitezzz 0 Report post Posted January 20, 2009 hihi Here're some of the pics of the "final touches". Dining Area : Used back the old set of dining table and chairs from the old flat. The dining table is too big for the dining area. Kitchen : Finally the black glass is fixed. Do you think there're too many colors in the kitchen? Sigh... White solid surface is really difficult to maintain. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahockz 1 Report post Posted January 20, 2009 at least solid surface can change easily if next time u wan to change. Nice color tone :) your solid surface flat all the way @ basin? a lot ppl advice better to have a "bump" at the end. so that during washing water will not spill over to floor. hee hee forgot hw to spell that word. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted January 21, 2009 Hi MrsPiglet, Yup... we were lucky. Our queue number was 79. We were also under the "near parents scheme". ya! u r very lucky indeed! i went viewing at one of the units for the contractor's workmanship, i'm impressed that HDB actually conceal all the wirings and pipings! makes it look more 'condo-alike'.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Whitezzz 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 at least solid surface can change easily if next time u wan to change. Nice color tone :) your solid surface flat all the way @ basin? a lot ppl advice better to have a "bump" at the end. so that during washing water will not spill over to floor. hee hee forgot hw to spell that word. Hi ahockz, Hmmm... Is that anything i need to take note of now that I am "stuck" with white solid surface? How do i keep it clean? Thanks for the compliment. Yes, my solid surface is flat all the way to the basin. We prefer clean lines, hence we decided not to have any "bumps" at the end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
porkypig 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 I think your referring to non drip solid surface?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
666 0 Report post Posted January 25, 2009 wah..u num 79...i was 88 but did not take the offer.. looks like 4 room flat? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cloyn 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 Wow, that was a very good price you paid for the renovation, and it's quite well designed and done up *envy* Love the colors, very Japanese, clean lines, uncluttered. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Whitezzz 0 Report post Posted January 26, 2009 wah..u num 79...i was 88 but did not take the offer.. looks like 4 room flat? Hi 666, Yes, mine's a 4-rm flat. Wow, that was a very good price you paid for the renovation, and it's quite well designed and done up *envy* Love the colors, very Japanese, clean lines, uncluttered. Hi Cloyn, Thanks for the compliment. Glad to hear that $27K for the renovation was a good price. Actually, if I have more money, i would love to do more to my flat... especially the toilets. Prefer dark wall & floor tiles instead of the "beigy" color ones we're having now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Starscream 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2009 Yep. If you had not paid out in full, why not keep a couple of thousands until they fully rectify them to your satisfaction. Hi Starscream, Agreed. A house is for our own use and stay after all. Initially my hubby and I wanted to do up the flat till "nice nice"... but then due to budget constraint and time constraint, we lower our expectations. hahaha... We didn't even monitor the renovation process closely and became very "chin chai". Good for our ID lor... but then sometimes when i look at those things which aren't done properly, it's quite an eyesore... Backsplash? your solid surface flat all the way @ basin? a lot ppl advice better to have a "bump" at the end. so that during washing water will not spill over to floor. hee hee forgot hw to spell that word. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skymars 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2009 (edited) may i who is your renovator? Edited January 27, 2009 by skymars Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Whitezzz 0 Report post Posted January 27, 2009 Yep. If you had not paid out in full, why not keep a couple of thousands until they fully rectify them to your satisfaction. Have already paid in full before all the stuff are rectified. Anyway, the renovator is actually a friend of my husband, hence we sort of "close one eye". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites