zonkkie

A Place To Call Home...

Tomorrow final rectification, left small items only like filling up some grouting and touch up painting. Otherwise everything done already.

Mm.... Have not really packed la, cos most of our items are in storage, left one wardrobe to pack, should be fairly straight forward.... but yea, moving this Saturday!

Congrats! Can move in this saturday, you must have been looking forward to this day!!

So good that your stuff are all already pack, so much easier :)

I just started packing last weekend, only 1.5 bookshelf already 3 big boxes. Alamak, I dunno how many boxes I will need :unsure:

YAY!!! furniture all in? rem to take photos!

Sofa will be in today... so all the major furniture like beds and all that are in already. The small furnishings will take our time to find lor.

nice reno there! hoping to see the completed look!

Hehe... hopefully will have time this weekend to post. But we have a lot of barang barang to unpack. :o

Congrats! Can move in this saturday, you must have been looking forward to this day!!

So good that your stuff are all already pack, so much easier :)

I just started packing last weekend, only 1.5 bookshelf already 3 big boxes. Alamak, I dunno how many boxes I will need :unsure:

Usually like that leh... we initially target 25 boxes, in the end got 40 boxes. The boxes fill up real fast especially when you have bulky items!

congrats on the moving in soon. this will be the day i also looking forward for the moving in of my house!

Hehe... long weekend ma. :good: Got 3 days to move, clean and unpack rather than 2 days.

Some pics before the move in....

1) Big Cozy Corner completed... need some cushions or tatami... we love the Japanese looking roller blinds. :)

IMG_0169.jpg

2) Dining chairs and bar stools in kitchen already...

IMG_0171.jpg

3) The Island + Dining Table...

IMG_0172.jpg

4) The Teka Ovens + Cooking area

IMG_0173.jpg

Edited by zonkkie

really sooo swee lor!! i love your full ht book shelve man! and cozy corner.. the kitchen is so cool too!!

Your house looks very nice leh .. especially the island with the bar stools :good: :good:

Usually like that leh... we initially target 25 boxes, in the end got 40 boxes. The boxes fill up real fast especially when you have bulky items!

I suspect we will end up with many many many boxes ..wahaha

So who did you engage for your moving? Any feedback?

Your house looks very nice leh .. especially the island with the bar stools :good: :good:

I suspect we will end up with many many many boxes ..wahaha

So who did you engage for your moving? Any feedback?

i manage to clock 80 boxes :x but it's for 4 adults and 2 kids lah

wow! congrats on your beautiful home!

Your kitchen and dining area looks like its straight out from some atas homde decor magazine!!! love it...

And your cosy corner with the bookselves is very very nice too! ;)

Hi Zonkkie,

Your kitchen look very niceeee.... I noticed that you didn't have the usual dish rack. How do you plan for that area? Is it somewhere under the island, near the sink? Hee.. didnt see any picture of the area between the island and the cabinet, so just guessing. :)

But your kitchen is really nice. So tempted to do island also.

Zonkkie, i love your kitchen very much! haha, and also the cozy area. so jap looking. just throw in a few more comfortable cushions or beanbags, and can just lie down there to read! anyway, looking forward to your moved in pics. pls include the MBR, and the other rooms too.

Dear all,

Thanks for your compliments...:) Ya, the kitchen is our favourite part of the house.

Hi Zonkkie,

Your kitchen look very niceeee.... I noticed that you didn't have the usual dish rack. How do you plan for that area? Is it somewhere under the island, near the sink? Hee.. didnt see any picture of the area between the island and the cabinet, so just guessing. :)

But your kitchen is really nice. So tempted to do island also.

Hey Rasp, need to have the space before doing island, otherwise will look very cramped. We sacrificed one room for it.

As for the dish rack, we will not have one, the sink actually has an additional insert that can place dish there to drip a bit. We intend to drip a bit then wipe and store, so should not be an issue. :)

IMG_0180.jpg