zonkkie

A Place To Call Home...

Haha! My hb also dun wana have door bell at first, sae that kids may press and run away. *faintz* But I insisted and since we got free one from Extreme, he got nothing to sae. heheh

my doorbell electrician give free leh... just the switch la, not the bell. The bell still need to buy ourselves.

I thought doorbell every house definitely need to have de???

wah zonkkie u read alot huh? your bookshelf soo big.

my wife reads a lot. Its a big/display shelf... think all the books we have too "ugly" to put on the shelf... seriously...haven't figured out what to put there yet.

can doorbell be switched off at night? i have tot of installing but also scared people will sabo.

There are some that can! Or just buy those wireless one that requires batteries and take out the batteries at night!

my doorbell electrician give free leh... just the switch la, not the bell. The bell still need to buy ourselves.

I thought doorbell every house definitely need to have de???

aiya u know why? he scared at the middle of the nite got pple press then run away or kids pressing for fun lor. aiyo there goes my nice music. tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu tu. U cfm see most pple got doorbells meh?

Ohhh ok. mm mine is end corridor unit so even if kids want to press they might find it troublesome to walk here... mm But I didn't think of that you know. hahah it's been some time since I've lived in an HDB. Don't remember all these. HAIZ.

actually...you guys keep mentioning about aircon price.

may I know how much are you guys paying? my dad has lobang .....owners-to-buy-aircon may benefit :P

Updates.... reno should be completed in 2 weeks...

Foyer.... Shoe cabinet is in. Should be putting some plants here.

IMG_0151.jpg

Cozy Corner... still waiting for platform to be done.

IMG_0149.jpg

Daughter's room... in cupcake!

IMG_0148.jpg

MBR wardrobe done... waiting to install TV...

IMG_0146.jpg

MBR Toilet... waiting for solid surface for vanity and glass partition for shower...

IMG_0147.jpg

Kitchen and dining area... dining table to be combined with Island. Hood the carpenter don't know how to install, so looks weird.... think there is something that can be extended.

Kitchen-2.jpg

Zonkkie, you notice the white area above the hood? That's the extension piece, you should be able to pull that up and extend it.

Lawry, thanks! So after that can peel off the white thing is it?

Yes, it's just a sort of protective layer against scratches because one is slotted in the other, once it's extended to your desired height, just peel it off. :D