zonkkie

A Place To Call Home...

hi zonkkie...your place looks really big...high floor somemore...imagine mine is half the size of yours leh..heehee..u must have pay alot for this unit...isit near ave 3 or 10?

Was in the same shoes as u! After searching for LOTS of IDs/contractor, we were left last 2 choices: relative or one of the contractors (due to price factor). Had the same considerations as well, wat if not done up to satisfaction.. how? i cannot complain becos he may say "i give 自己人pricing already, why am i still so fussy?"

Getting keys real soon, start hunting for accessories and fittings now!

Hehe... ya... just hope it goes well lor.... i think should be ok la. :) Ya... starting to shop but a bit busy... so not shopping around but more of surfing around and then hit those recommended shops. Thats why bugging people like Angel for contact and shops... :P

the tiles look really good.. marble tiles... soo envy..

The place really well kept, even the marble floor still shiny.

Aiyah, you all say like that... maybe I don't even need to polish the marble tiles... save $1.5k.... will go and look at the condition again.

WAH so envious. Saving the floor and the grilles will REALLY save you a lot of money... 6-7k at least? So lucky... Then you can free up more money to do NICE NICE things!! hehe

Looking forward to pictures!

Ya... actually think around 10k ba because the area is pretty big. Not sure about nice nice things... spending quite a bit (40k on reno) but like still a lot of things to be done!

hi zonkkie...your place looks really big...high floor somemore...imagine mine is half the size of yours leh..heehee..u must have pay alot for this unit...isit near ave 3 or 10?

Aiyah, as long as comfortable home can already... size not impt. My place is actually near St Nicks (within 1km)... ave 3 and 10 cannot afford... hehe. But same situation as you, my mum in law taking care of my daughter so need to move near her.

Hehe... ya... just hope it goes well lor.... i think should be ok la. :) Ya... starting to shop but a bit busy... so not shopping around but more of surfing around and then hit those recommended shops. Thats why bugging people like Angel for contact and shops... :P

Haha! U r most welcome to ask anything. Good things should be shared. :P Save lots of time by going to those recommended shops instead of going to all the shops. :)

Supporting the AMK shops... following are what I gathered as recommended places to shop...

Switches

Choo Chiang - Blk 5070, AMK Industrial Park 2, #01-1511

Jun Ho - Blk 5069, AMK Industrial Park 2

Furniture

S&C - Blk 338 AMK Ave 1, #01-1647

Appliances

Everjoint - Blk 159, AMK Ave 4, #01-534

Sidetrack - if you like chewy prata... the one in the coffee shop is good... still at 60cts.

Aircon

Gain City - 8 AMK Industrial Park 2

Curtains

AMK Central got a lot of shops... but not sure which one is good...

wahhh i am very envious of your flooring!! nice and well maintained! can save a lot of money loh!!

Aiyah, you all say like that... maybe I don't even need to polish the marble tiles... save $1.5k.... will go and look at the condition again.

Ya... actually think around 10k ba because the area is pretty big. Not sure about nice nice things... spending quite a bit (40k on reno) but like still a lot of things to be done!

Aiyah, as long as comfortable home can already... size not impt. My place is actually near St Nicks (within 1km)... ave 3 and 10 cannot afford... hehe. But same situation as you, my mum in law taking care of my daughter so need to move near her.

Oh, so you are at AMK Ave 4? blk 100 something? near to the Kebun Baru CC hor? oh...the mkt there got a lot of good food to eat leh. mind sharing how much u bought ur flat? if you are at that side, quite near to my flat liao. roughly about 1 to 2 bus stops away.

Hihi, yes yes, AMK Ave 4. Actually its further down the road... its the Blk 6xx series. Will PM u the price la. Actually... your hubby, jeremylm and my wife all working in the same yellow building la... :dancingqueen:

looking at what you consolidated.. looks like Ang Mo kIo's really a good place to buy things!!!!

Yaya, i try to go buy from AMK shops... wear shorts and slippers... maybe get more discount.... :notti:

Edited by zonkkie

Hihi, yes yes, AMK Ave 4. Actually its further down the road... its the Blk 6xx series. Will PM u the price la. Actually... your hubby, jeremylm and my wife all working in the same yellow building la... :dancingqueen:

Yaya, i try to go buy from AMK shops... wear shorts and slippers... maybe get more discount.... :notti:

OMG i didn't knew that we r colleagues leh! how u noe we the same yellow building? jeremylm told u?

Supporting the AMK shops... following are what I gathered as recommended places to shop...

Switches

Choo Chiang - Blk 5070, AMK Industrial Park 2, #01-1511

Jun Ho - Blk 5069, AMK Industrial Park 2

Furniture

S&C - Blk 338 AMK Ave 1, #01-1647

Appliances

Everjoint - Blk 159, AMK Ave 4, #01-534

Sidetrack - if you like chewy prata... the one in the coffee shop is good... still at 60cts.

Aircon

Gain City - 8 AMK Industrial Park 2

Curtains

AMK Central got a lot of shops... but not sure which one is good...

eh, i went to Gain City at industrial park, not really cheap also. Actually can try to call up all the neighbourhood shops n ask for quote over the phone, then go down n bargain at the shortlisted ones. Save time! :notti:

OMG i didn't knew that we r colleagues leh! how u noe we the same yellow building? jeremylm told u?

Ah? Pinklady, u also working in the yellow color building meh? One more here... me me!

eh, i went to Gain City at industrial park, not really cheap also. Actually can try to call up all the neighbourhood shops n ask for quote over the phone, then go down n bargain at the shortlisted ones. Save time! :notti:

Ah? Pinklady, u also working in the yellow color building meh? One more here... me me!

OMG, u at Blk wat? can tell, haha, soka so many yellow building colleagues huh.....oh..

btw, canteen food sucks LOL

Oh okie okie Zonkkie, i talked to your wife (SM) just now. haha i roughly know where your hse liao. for Curtains hor, dun go to AMK Ctr leh, i have asked b4 all so ex. go to MGL curtains can leh that the svc is quite good and is reasonable prices too. u oso yellow building? u also noe jeremylm huh?

OMG, u at Blk wat? can tell, haha, soka so many yellow building colleagues huh.....oh..

btw, canteen food sucks LOL

not only that the food sucks. The uncle's attitude is horrible too! 8|

mm... neighbourhood shops not sure about installation leh.... don't want to have cheap cheap initially and then keep having to fix leaking issues. That's why maybe go with Hong T*r since their installation seems to be very well done according to all reviews.

Oh okie okie Zonkkie, i talked to your wife (SM) just now. haha i roughly know where your hse liao. for Curtains hor, dun go to AMK Ctr leh, i have asked b4 all so ex. go to MGL curtains can leh that the svc is quite good and is reasonable prices too. u oso yellow building? u also noe jeremylm huh?

hihi, me not in yellow building la. Only my wife. Wife knows jeremylm but not me. :) Previous house we got from Jimmy Textiles for curtains so probably will just go with them again.