Angel81

Angel's Heaven

Hi Angel81,

May I check with you the height of your kitchen worktop from your floor? I am quite short and my arms aches from the stir-frying using the current kitchen cabinet from the old owner. So thinking of having a lower worktop.

Hi Angel81,

May I check with you the height of your kitchen worktop from your floor? I am quite short and my arms aches from the stir-frying using the current kitchen cabinet from the old owner. So thinking of having a lower worktop.

Angel, hehehe .. sorry that I kaypoh here. :rolleyes:

Rasp, mine is 850mm - hehe, also to cater for short dwellers.

Hi Angel81,

Harlow! Paiseh, was on course for the last 2 days and didn't know that I got a msg here. hehehe.. Tot my tblog should be waayyy bottom liao. :D

Just replied to ur PM. Let me measure mine and let u know tml k?

Angel, hehehe .. sorry that I kaypoh here. :rolleyes:

Rasp, mine is 850mm - hehe, also to cater for short dwellers.

Hehe, nah. I should say thanks! Cuz I don't really keep a lookout for my tblog liao, since always chit chat at others' blogs. :P

I tink mine shd b abt the same height too! hehe, I'm also short short. But I sometimes wonder if it's hard for my hb to use the kitchen cuz of his height. hahah. I'm 1.55m, kitchen designed to cater to my height. My hb is 1.81m... hehehe

Hi Angel81,

Yoz! I checked liao. My worktop height is 87cm from floor to the top of the solid surface. It's at my tummy there. So far the height is fine for me. Maybe u can check with Yeak the suitable height for u? :) Think as long as it's around tummy level it's fine bah. :P

:jawdrop: show me the next time we meet bah!bye bye!! :D

Haha :P Wait my hb shy leh :P

Yoz! I checked liao. My worktop height is 87cm from floor to the top of the solid surface. It's at my tummy there. So far the height is fine for me. Maybe u can check with Yeak the suitable height for u? :) Think as long as it's around tummy level it's fine bah. :P

Hi Angel81,

Thanks for the pm. I think I will do mine slightly lower (pending hb's approval). But thanks for measuring for me. :)

Hi Reiki,

Thanks for sharing yours too! :D

Hi Angel81,

Thanks for the pm. I think I will do mine slightly lower (pending hb's approval). But thanks for measuring for me. :)

No probs. :D Ur hb very tall? If not, slightly lower cabinets should be fine. :)

Er... not very tall.. his concern is more towards whether its going to look weirdy. ;)

Hehe, I think nobody will notice the slight difference bah. :) Most important is that u guys are comfy with the height. :)

Hi Angel81,

Hi Reiki,

Thanks for sharing yours too! :D

LOL .. back to my kaypoh mode and bump up Angel's thread. :D

Rasp, I never knew [before the reno] that such height can be tailored. The idea was suggested by our ID and we are thankful that she did it. She recommended that our lower kitchen cabinet must catered to our height so that cooking/washing will not be tiresome. When the full height 850mm of the lower kitchen cabinet was on the drawing board - and we felt comfortable, the depth for each drawers was then distributed.

I must say it is comfortable. But not to my tall guests.

LOL .. back to my kaypoh mode and bump up Angel's thread. :D

Rasp, I never knew [before the reno] that such height can be tailored. The idea was suggested by our ID and we are thankful that she did it. She recommended that our lower kitchen cabinet must catered to our height so that cooking/washing will not be tiresome. When the full height 850mm of the lower kitchen cabinet was on the drawing board - and we felt comfortable, the depth for each drawers was then distributed.

I must say it is comfortable. But not to my tall guests.

Hehehe, most impt is that the users (aka: the owners) are comfy with the height. :D

Hehe.. Just to bump up my tblog to prevent it from disappearing.. Here are some pics:

P1010360.jpgP1010366-1.jpg

My new toy! Haha, it's a mini blender. Super easy to use and takes up very little space. Have been using the smoothie container to make shakes in the morning to bring to work or enjoy at home. :thumbs up:

P1010370.jpg

First attempt at cookies during the weekend - Jam Cookies. :)

P1010376.jpg

New plants for my balcony! Totally in love with the pretty pink one. :P

nice nice....be it cookies or the potted plants :)

Hehe thanks! :P Plants really beautify the house. Hopefully I'll be able to keep these alive. hehehe, 2 of the plants I previously bought dried up. :dunno:

the cookies look yum yum!!! the potted plants from ikea? can recognize the pots....think i also buy the same pots.... :P