familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 i like ur decals too! ur MBR looks cosy...makes me feel like sleeping now!! nice place...cosy and comfy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 Wah...angel....i like your wall clock, TV wall color, master bedsheets! Bery Nice lor....where you bought your wall clock and coffee table ahh? Ex or not? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 now i see y the antique stain norbo dun suit ur kitchen le.. but your house looks good! and the MBR color is very very nice!! heeee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 ur MBR looks so cozy! i'm regretting not doing false ceiling in MBR liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 familyof4 Thanks! Hope that with more paintings/art/pics, the place wun look so bare and white. rondy 1) that wall is actually a false wall to hide a pillar next to the balcony. Wires are hidden in the wall. Ppt behind tv console. 2) it's not a WIW. Just a normal 8ft wardrobe. roamca Harlow and thanks! I bought the clock at Marina Sq. There's a small shop near Molecule that sells such clocks and some other cute stuff. Normally it's abt $200. We got it at $165. The coffee table is from Furniture Club. There's a drawer at the side to put things as well. Furniture Club has quite a few other designs if you like to consider. Go to the one at Sungei Kadut to view more designs, but try to buy at IMM if possible. I noticed that IMM gives slightly better prices. U still haven buy ur coffee table? payretep hehe.. super dun match right? Thanks thanks! My fav colour is my MBR, so lomantic! mrspiglet u did a single light in the middle for ur MBR? Hee, next time consider changing the light to a nice pendant light, and it'll look wonderful too! Mine's actually L-box, with a tiny bit of false ceiling at the entrance to make the L-box one straight line. So when will u be shifting in? After Qing Ming? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 hihi...me still duno whether need a coffe table or not cos my living area very small! Scared if put a coffee table will add 'cramp' to the living room. My hubby said dun need but i feel quite bare lor....like not complete like tat! heehee.... Can tell me where you bot your bedsheets? Cos it very matching with my room leh..heeheh.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 (edited) WOOOW Angel, Love your kitchen and spacious areas in your living/dining. MBR looks so cosy tooo! How much did you spend for the reno in total? I know you bought the lighting in extreme lighting, which downlight did you buy (no of bulbs, wattage), and how much? How many DL did you put in living and MBR? The cabinets opposite the MBR bed is custom-made cabinet? I think for all the quotes i got for now, Yeak is on top of my list especially after seeing Roamca/Rondy/your house. Nick Edited April 7, 2009 by xherion Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 (edited) hihi...me still duno whether need a coffe table or not cos my living area very small! Scared if put a coffee table will add 'cramp' to the living room. My hubby said dun need but i feel quite bare lor....like not complete like tat! heehee.... Can tell me where you bot your bedsheets? Cos it very matching with my room leh..heeheh.... Hehe, then get a small side table to put at the side of ur sofa? If not there'll be no place for u to place ur drinks, etc. Or u can consider getting something like this: http://www.ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_dis...229579-73843228 There's actually something like the table in the link at Furniture Club, but it's made of dark wood with or w/out rollers at the bottom. The legs is replaced by 1 pc of wood panel. Very nice and classy, and can be pushed in to save space. As for the bedsheets, I bought it at Robinsons, Raffles City. Do u wan the name of the brand? If yes, I'll go back & check for u. Edited April 7, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 familyof4 Thanks! Hope that with more paintings/art/pics, the place wun look so bare and white. Ya...where are u getting ur paintings? I am gonna fill up mine with the kids' pictures! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 (edited) WOOOW Angel, Love your kitchen and spacious areas in your living/dining. MBR looks so cosy tooo! How much did you spend for the reno in total? I know you bought the lighting in extreme lighting, which downlight did you buy (no of bulbs, wattage), and how much? How many DL did you put in living and MBR? The cabinets opposite the MBR bed is custom-made cabinet? I think for all the quotes i got for now, Yeak is on top of my list especially after seeing Roamca/Rondy/your house. Nick Thanks! Total inclusive lightings, curtains, reno, furnishing and electrical appliances is about $51k. Can't really rem the total amt at the moment. I bought 13Wx2, square downlights. $19 each (inclusive of bulbs & ballast). If you wana upgrade to ostram bulbs and a better ballast, then add $3 to the price. But the sales pax, George, said that there's no need to, so we didn't. Let me list down all my downlights, easier for u : Dining - 8 (2 on each side of the rectangle) L1 Walkway - 2 Living - 8 (2 on each side of the rectangle) Balcony - 2 MBR - 6 (1 @ chest of drawer, 3 along entrance/wardrobe, 2 above bed) And yes, the chest of drawers are custom made by Yeak. Cool! Yeak is a responsible guy, which is very impt for renos. If you read afew posts earlier, I commended him on his willingness to fix one of my door's laminate (had 2 huge bubbles in the middle). His brother came back with the fixed door last Friday. I noticed that he measured my door after fixing it back, and out of curiosity, asked him why did he measure it. He replied that although it's fixed, he don't know if it'll pop out again. If it does, just call him and they'll immediately make a new door with the measurements. That means that Yeak is willing to fabricate a new door at his own expense should it comes to that. No questions asked, no hints on payment. Edited April 7, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 (edited) Ya...where are u getting ur paintings? I am gonna fill up mine with the kids' pictures! There's a shop at Turf City that sells nice paintings. The last time I went, there was a promo: buy 2 get 1 free. Going there to c c again. Oh, side track. The japanese buffet there is quite good too, and the sashimi is very fresh. I'm also looking at www.art.com. They have a lot of stuff there. Too much until I can't decide actually! Pictures are great! I wanted to do a photo collage at dining room at first, but now don't tink it'll match the decor. So X the idea. heheh. Where will u be putting ur kids' pics? Edited April 7, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xherion 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 Thanks a lot for your explanation, Angel. Your comments assured me of Yeak Thanks! Total inclusive lightings, curtains, reno, furnishing and electrical appliances is about $51k. Can't really rem the total amt at the moment. I bought 13Wx2, square downlights. $19 each (inclusive of bulbs & ballast). If you wana upgrade to ostram bulbs and a better ballast, then add $3 to the price. But the sales pax, George, said that there's no need to, so we didn't. Let me list down all my downlights, easier for u : Dining - 8 (2 on each side of the rectangle) L1 Walkway - 2 Living - 8 (2 on each side of the rectangle) Balcony - 2 MBR - 6 (1 @ chest of drawer, 3 along entrance/wardrobe, 2 above bed) And yes, the chest of drawers are custom made by Yeak. Cool! Yeak is a responsible guy, which is very impt for renos. If you read afew posts earlier, I commended him on his willingness to fix one of my door's laminate (had 2 huge bubbles in the middle). His brother came back with the fixed door last Friday. I noticed that the measured my door after fixing it back, and out of curiosity, asked him why did he measure it. He replied that although it's fixed, he don't know if it'll pop out again. If it does, just call him and they'll immediately make a new door with the measurements. That means that Yeak is willing to fabricate a new door at his own expense should it comes to that. No questions asked, no hints on payment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 There's a shop at Turf City that sells nice paintings. The last time I went, there was a promo: buy 2 get 1 free. Going there to c c again. Oh, side track. The japanese buffet there is quite good too, and the sashimi is very fresh. I'm also looking at www.art.com. They have a lot of stuff there. Too much until I can't decide actually! Pictures are great! I wanted to do a photo collage at dining room at first, but now don't tink it'll match the decor. So X the idea. heheh. Where will u be putting ur kids' pics? hey, i'm looking at art.com for pictures too! they have a great selection, but i duno if they are reliable in the transaction or not.. have you gotten any pictures from them before? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 Thanks a lot for your explanation, Angel. Your comments assured me of Yeak Most welcome xherion! Hope that u get a great quote from Yeak! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 7, 2009 hey, i'm looking at art.com for pictures too! they have a great selection, but i duno if they are reliable in the transaction or not.. have you gotten any pictures from them before? Yah! Their collection is huge! Hehe, so far I've not gotten any pics from them yet, cuz I still can't decide what to get (I like soooo many of them!) Maybe we can order together and save abit on transport cost. hehehe.. What type of pictures are you eyeing on? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites