Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Haha, rondy and roamca, I no pics now leh. Weekend I'll take pics k? Promise promise. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Hee, I know got ntuc. It's nearer to u then to mi leh. hehehee.. And the ntuc is sooo small and cramp. That's why i rather go to the zha huo dian loh. hehe.. We wanted to open all windows to let the breeze in at first. But the noise prevents us from doing so, unless we wana wake up at 6.30am every day! So we close those windows nearer to our bed and we can slp thru the clapping and music loh. hehehe.. Yes the ntuc is nearer to me, on the map u r closer to ntuc then the zha hou dian. Besides, i find the zha huo dian stuffs are much pricer than ntuc. I usually drive to boon lay place ntuc, much bigger. I only use the nearby one to pick up some small items that i may have forgotten. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Yes the ntuc is nearer to me, on the map u r closer to ntuc then the zha hou dian. Besides, i find the zha huo dian stuffs are much pricer than ntuc. I usually drive to boon lay place ntuc, much bigger. I only use the nearby one to pick up some small items that i may have forgotten. Hee.. so far didn't reali compare price btw tat shop and ntuc. I intend to go explore tat side, including the ntuc, this wkend. Yah loh, my hb and I were tinking of gg to BL ntuc or to the one at taman jurong (where we used to stay). Both also much bigger then this one. Tink i like the zha huo dian cuz that whole place lots to buy, can on the way buy fruits and watever else. Lots of bakeries to buy bread. much more fun shopping there as compared to ntuc tat side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jnl 0 Report post Posted April 2, 2009 Hi jnl, The val was $410k and i paid $10k COV. But that was in Sept 08. Don't fret, that time i also spent awhile b4 we got this place. Hang in there and u'll find one soon! Is the agent u toking about Alvin? If yes, he's not really in control of that area. Most of the time, he just advertise w/out getting exclusive or anything fr the owners, and then if he has a buyer, he'll then bring them up to owners. So, dun care about him. My hb called him b4 and even quarreled with him. In the end, we found another agt selling another unit. Yup that's him..the worst agent I've ever seen. I called him and wanted to arrange for viewing, he replied me saying that he's not free on weekday, needs to bring his kids out(fainted). We also nearly quarrel with him when he keeps pestering us to deposit 1k . I raise my voice and say we are buying hse not toy so we need time to think. When my agent arrange viewing with him, he told us Blk 471 got people commit suicide before, he take the lift also scary. And the units we wanted at blk 469 lvl 6, staying Indian family, he told us her husband just passed away 1 years ago in the house. We really don't know what is his motive of telling us all these. Btw can you recommend your agent to me, perhaps I can check with your agent whether there are any unit available at those few blocks. Thanks so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Hiera 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 I just saw the pic of ur MBR... Dink our floor plan same direction de... =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Yup that's him..the worst agent I've ever seen. I called him and wanted to arrange for viewing, he replied me saying that he's not free on weekday, needs to bring his kids out(fainted). We also nearly quarrel with him when he keeps pestering us to deposit 1k . I raise my voice and say we are buying hse not toy so we need time to think. When my agent arrange viewing with him, he told us Blk 471 got people commit suicide before, he take the lift also scary. And the units we wanted at blk 469 lvl 6, staying Indian family, he told us her husband just passed away 1 years ago in the house. We really don't know what is his motive of telling us all these. Btw can you recommend your agent to me, perhaps I can check with your agent whether there are any unit available at those few blocks. Thanks so much Haiz, so he's still the same. Aiya, dun bother about such idiots. I really wonder how he survive in this biz with such poor attitude. Actually hor, we found this unit ourselves through newspaper. We also found other places ourselves through websites like st701, nation property, property guru, etc. So far, I think that's the best way of finding units, and u know which ones u prefer through the descriptions and pics (if any). My agent was the owner's agent, and we just let him do our paperwork too. So nothing much to say about him. hehehe.. I know that he got exclusive for this unit was 'cuz he knows the owner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 I just saw the pic of ur MBR... Dink our floor plan same direction de... =D Haha! *Hi-Five!* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Curtains! MBR (in yellow light & with flash) Close up of MBR day curtains, Day curtains @ Dining Goldish night curtains and plain white day curtains for Bedroom 2 & 3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Curtains! MBR (in yellow light & with flash) Close up of MBR day curtains, Day curtains @ Dining Goldish night curtains and plain white day curtains for Bedroom 2 & 3 wah... nice curtains~ by the way, the mysterious color looks totally different in yellow light huh? white window frames~ my wifey would kill for white window frames.. hahahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 wah... nice curtains~ by the way, the mysterious color looks totally different in yellow light huh? white window frames~ my wifey would kill for white window frames.. hahahaha... Hee.. Thanks! At first we didn't know what curtain colours to choose for our MBR. In the end decided on brown to match our bed's headboard. Yupz, look very much different and very cozy as well! Next time when got more budget can consider changing ur window frames to white. It'll make the place look slightly bigger! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Hee.. Thanks! At first we didn't know what curtain colours to choose for our MBR. In the end decided on brown to match our bed's headboard. Yupz, look very much different and very cozy as well! Next time when got more budget can consider changing ur window frames to white. It'll make the place look slightly bigger! yeah, that will have to wait.. anyway, i think we got too much white at our place le.. hahaha.. becoming "white house" liao.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 yeah, that will have to wait.. anyway, i think we got too much white at our place le.. hahaha.. becoming "white house" liao.. hahaha.. White with little splashes of colours very very classic and nice leh! Just like ur white space with ur sofa... The whole place will look very spacious as well! Hee.. we're gg to change our grills in future as well. If u see the grill, the hole is actually rather big. I can put my head and half of my shoulder out. Imagine next time my kids.................... *shudders* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 wow!ur curtain mecham short short and cute cute one,haha... Haha, half length mah. Hb refused to do full length, even for mbr. The only full length we have is at the living room, but we've not hang it up yet. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 White with little splashes of colours very very classic and nice leh! Just like ur white space with ur sofa... The whole place will look very spacious as well! Hee.. we're gg to change our grills in future as well. If u see the grill, the hole is actually rather big. I can put my head and half of my shoulder out. Imagine next time my kids.................... *shudders* Yeah, the holes for the grills are rather big.. and when ur kids learn to climb ard then will be quite dangerous le.. but they look quite nice for now.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted April 3, 2009 Yeah, the holes for the grills are rather big.. and when ur kids learn to climb ard then will be quite dangerous le.. but they look quite nice for now.. Yup yup! That's why now save $ by keeping the grills, esp since they still look ok. Next time when needed, then we'll change loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites