roamca 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 hi pinkpetter...i will set up my blog soon...please wait for few more days hor...;-) hi pinklady...my lights are those super simple type...u might not light it...but their downlight is really cheap....i pais $22.00 each for one 5.5x5.5 18 watts square shape double tube type...the sales guy George somemore laughed at me cos i m so kiasu to put 10 D/L in my tiny 3 room living room. Sure glaring until siao...but my hubby light bright bright one so we choose the 18watts one vs the 13 watts.... The 13 watts one is $19.00 per downlight for 5x5 size...cheap rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 (edited) Hi Angel..me feels so pai say abt the 3D drawings issue..Rondy was just being helpful as i m having some problem with my kitchen cabinet...anyway thanks for resolving the issue for us... BTW, to share with you all I have oso bought my lwhole house lightings from Extreme tis afternoon...spent $680.00 in total....bot 17 downlights, 2 toilets light, 2 kitchen lights and 1 bedroom light. The lights I bought is those super simple type...tomoro on leave will go & shop for WC+sink+tap le....cheers! No worries gerl, just glad that everything is resolved. Wah!! U went there also arh? That guy George is a nice guy hor? Hehehe... Show us ur lights soon k? hehe.. I bought those 2x13W ones at $19 each! Was thinking of whether to top up $3 for better bulbs & ballast. But George told us that those that he gave are good enough ones, & dun need to waste $$. Hehehe.. But just a note to everyone else, the lights at Extreme are rather limited. Very good deal if you wana buy downlights or simple lights though. Edited March 2, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Lights from Extreme Lighting Yay! We've confirmed all of our lights and they'll be delivered on Wednesday. Although not all the lights are what I would prefer to have, but at least we're well within our budget! Total spending: $1,335 (includes a free doorbell ) 26 of these 2x13W downlights at $19 each Foyer light Dining room light All 3 toilet lights MBR Mirror light (2nd from bottom) Staircase light Kitchen Light (Bulb will be changed to the round tube instead of the butterfly tube as shown) Other 2 bedrooms lights. We chose the middle one for the 2nd pic. MBR - downlights Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Nice lights! The door bell they give is the National one? Tried it already, a nice simple Ding Dong~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Wow neighbor, your reno really fast. As for the awning, yours already done up. Imagine spider man at work when they installed mine. Dancing along the edge, 14th stories high man. Your lighting looks familiar, agreed that extreme lighting has got limited design. But their pricing is by far one of the reasonable one. Post more pics once it is completed ya. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluetooth 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Lights from Extreme Lighting Yay! We've confirmed all of our lights and they'll be delivered on Wednesday. Although not all the lights are what I would prefer to have, but at least we're well within our budget! Total spending: $1,335 (includes a free doorbell ) 26 of these 2x13W downlights at $19 each Did they tell you what brand they provide for the tube & ballast? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zonkkie 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Hey Angel, sorry, me slow.... I am interested to get a bedframe similar to yours, can share where you got it from? (apologies if you already shared earlier but your blog becoming a lot of pages) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 (edited) Nice lights! The door bell they give is the National one? Tried it already, a nice simple Ding Dong~ Hee.. Thanks! Yupz, it's the National one. George asked me to choose 1 out of the 3. I chose National, cuz the design looks the nicest. Haha, then he told me that it's the most x one. I was actually looking forward to some door bells with interesting music, etc. But he said it's the simple ding dong one. Hehehe.. Wow neighbor, your reno really fast. As for the awning, yours already done up. Imagine spider man at work when they installed mine. Dancing along the edge, 14th stories high man. Your lighting looks familiar, agreed that extreme lighting has got limited design. But their pricing is by far one of the reasonable one. Post more pics once it is completed ya. Yoz! Yah, it's really fast! Hopefully they'll be able to handover earlier or at least on time. Yeah, the awning was done up by the owner. So saved $$ on that loh. To do up the awning is very scary loh! U know, when the air con guys came to install my compressor, they did not have any safety harness at all. AND, they wore slippers to work. I was like sooooo scared for them. Hee... It was design vs pricing. And obviously, pricing won. Did they tell you what brand they provide for the tube & ballast? Hee... I can't rem the brand liao. It's those normal ones, but energy saving as well. But I know it's not Philips or Osram ones. Those we'll have to add extra $1 per bulb. If you're concern about the tubes & ballast, upgrade them by adding $3 to the price. $1 each for the 2 bulbs and a better ballast. It'll be $22 per downlight then. Still a good deal. But George, the sales person, told us that we don't need to do that. If you really wana know, I'll check for you the brand when the lights are delivered on Wed? Hey Angel, sorry, me slow.... I am interested to get a bedframe similar to yours, can share where you got it from? (apologies if you already shared earlier but your blog becoming a lot of pages) Yoz, no worries. I actually didn't share that in the blog. I got it from Red Apple, IMM branch. The price was $850nett after some bargaining. We saw other similar ones at a beds/mattress shop along Henderson Road. You may wish to check out there as well. Quite good prices and got afew nice selections. Edited March 2, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zonkkie 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Yoz, no worries. I actually didn't share that in the blog. I got it from Red Apple, IMM branch. The price was $850nett after some bargaining. We saw other similar ones at a beds/mattress shop along Henderson Road. You may wish to check out there as well. Quite good prices and got afew nice selections. Red Apple ah... wow... very brave. Ok, will check out Handerson Road, pretty near my current place. Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Red Apple ah... wow... very brave. Ok, will check out Handerson Road, pretty near my current place. Thanks! Yah! I know what u mean, after the comments about Red Apple from other forumners. Just hope that we'll be one of the lucky few who won't have any trouble from them. *pray pray* We did tink of going back to Henderson Rd, but since the price and design were similar, decided against it to save time. U know where Scanteak and Oriental Handicraft are? It's along that street. The shop is actually a wholesales, so they may not open all the time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zonkkie 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Yah! I know what u mean, after the comments about Red Apple from other forumners. Just hope that we'll be one of the lucky few who won't have any trouble from them. *pray pray* We did tink of going back to Henderson Rd, but since the price and design were similar, decided against it to save time. U know where Scanteak and Oriental Handicraft are? It's along that street. The shop is actually a wholesales, so they may not open all the time. Yupz... anyway, buy already then hope for the best lor. Yaya, i know where the shops are...opposite the old HDB building. Will take a look. Thanks for answering all my queries... getting prepared for my weekend shopping... hehe. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Hee... I can't rem the brand liao. It's those normal ones, but energy saving as well. But I know it's not Philips or Osram ones. Those we'll have to add extra $1 per bulb. If you're concern about the tubes & ballast, upgrade them by adding $3 to the price. $1 each for the 2 bulbs and a better ballast. It'll be $22 per downlight then. Still a good deal. But George, the sales person, told us that we don't need to do that. I can't remember too, but he showed me the ballast and its made in germany and i think the bulbs are osram bulbs leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 hi pinkpetter...i will set up my blog soon...please wait for few more days hor...;-) haha waiting excitedly! must load up with pictures for us to see see! Yah! I know what u mean, after the comments about Red Apple from other forumners. Just hope that we'll be one of the lucky few who won't have any trouble from them. *pray pray* We did tink of going back to Henderson Rd, but since the price and design were similar, decided against it to save time. U know where Scanteak and Oriental Handicraft are? It's along that street. The shop is actually a wholesales, so they may not open all the time. Angel I think before delivery date you just give them a call. I suspect... if you're more "niao" with them from the start, they will be on their toes a little more.. MM Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Yupz... anyway, buy already then hope for the best lor. Yaya, i know where the shops are...opposite the old HDB building. Will take a look. Thanks for answering all my queries... getting prepared for my weekend shopping... hehe. Most welcome. Hope u get loads of good deals! I can't remember too, but he showed me the ballast and its made in germany and i think the bulbs are osram bulbs leh.. Hee... I really can't rem where the ballast is from (running around looking at the lights when my hb was talking to George abt the ballast/bulbs ). But I know that we didn't get the osram bulbs, as we'll need to top up $2 for that. Budget budget budget.. Just hope that we made the right choice by not topping up bah. He kept telling us that there's no need to & that his own house uses the normal energy saving bulbs. haha waiting excitedly! must load up with pictures for us to see see! Angel I think before delivery date you just give them a call. I suspect... if you're more "niao" with them from the start, they will be on their toes a little more.. MM Roamca, I'll be waiting excitedly too! Can't wait to see ur lovely common toilet & kitchen with the refreshing lime colour! Thanks pinkpetter for the good tip! I'll go and hound them everyday during the week before my delivery date. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Most welcome. Hope u get loads of good deals! Hee... I really can't rem where the ballast is from (running around looking at the lights when my hb was talking to George abt the ballast/bulbs ). But I know that we didn't get the osram bulbs, as we'll need to top up $2 for that. Budget budget budget.. Just hope that we made the right choice by not topping up bah. He kept telling us that there's no need to & that his own house uses the normal energy saving bulbs. Roamca, I'll be waiting excitedly too! Can't wait to see ur lovely common toilet & kitchen with the refreshing lime colour! Thanks pinkpetter for the good tip! I'll go and hound them everyday during the week before my delivery date. anyway if it works well and lasts long, who cares what brand it is, right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites