mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 (edited) It's square ones. I'm not too sure about the round downlights; didn't check on the prices. This is the address: 371 Balestier Road S(329788) Hee... Did Ah Soon tell u when he needs the lights to be delivered? I think it'll b pretty soon for u. Weekend is here tml, faster go and chiong lights shops. i think its end of next wk ah? I dunno also. he was talking while the workers drilling away, cant even hear wat he say. Hub wrote it down somewhere i think. More or less settled w my lights selection. No dining lights for me, cos i cant make up my mind where to put my dining table. So hub's crystal light gtg, will buy him a standing light when i've made up my mind to buy a dining table. No time this wkend leh. Need to go shop for wedding stuff... i'm super duper tired! Edited February 27, 2009 by mrspiglet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 i think its end of next wk ah? I dunno also. he was talking while the workers drilling away, cant even hear wat he say. Hub wrote it down somewhere i think. More or less settled w my lights selection. No dining lights for me, cos i cant make up my mind where to put my dining table. So hub's crystal light gtg, will buy him a standing light when i've made up my mind to buy a dining table. No time this wkend leh. Need to go shop for wedding stuff... i'm super duper tired! Wah.. U settle on ur lights liao ah? Very fast sia! Hee.. next time then buy loh. I think a mixture of ceiling and standing lamps will be very nice. More interesting. Take time to rest ah. Not good to make urself so tired until cannot enjoy ur reno and wedding process. It's once in a lifetime leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 Wah.. U settle on ur lights liao ah? Very fast sia! Hee.. next time then buy loh. I think a mixture of ceiling and standing lamps will be very nice. More interesting. Take time to rest ah. Not good to make urself so tired until cannot enjoy ur reno and wedding process. It's once in a lifetime leh. My house simply mah, living rm all downlights. Other rooms all normal lights. Just thinking if i shd get those remote control ones for MBR so i dun need to leave my bed to off lights... Luckily wedding is once in lifetime ah! I cannot imagine going thru the whole hunting process from the start again.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 Hmm... I thought I saw sth like this in another forumner's blog. Anyway, I thought that roamca wanted white and lime green for her kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2009 Yup.copy from someone's blog to show her the concept only la,haha ............. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
I am stunned 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 Yup.copy from someone's blog to show her the concept only la,haha I have been a silent surfer here for quite some times. Find this forum very useful and learn a lot of thins here. But find your recent post outright disgusting. Kudos to Angel for bringing it up, else alot of the reader, including me was misled. They paid $ to get the 3d foto, and you just paste here like nobody business! Like that who dare to share their 3d foto? This reflect very lowly of you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 (edited) I agree with "I am stunned" The pictures posted are from Bubbli's ID. Blog can be found here: http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=18694 Edited February 28, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 28, 2009 We shouldn't be too hard on that point, Im sure that rondy was not being intentional in that manner regarding the 3D photos. Rondy, I believe you can post the link of other blog in here instead of posting the 3D photos since its for reference only Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 (edited) We shouldn't be too hard on that point, Im sure that rondy was not being intentional in that manner regarding the 3D photos. Rondy, I believe you can post the link of other blog in here instead of posting the 3D photos since its for reference only I guess posting of the photos... should at least come with the author if you know them.. mm Anyway that's over.. Angel any more updates from yesterday??? Edited March 1, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 (edited) We shouldn't be too hard on that point, Im sure that rondy was not being intentional in that manner regarding the 3D photos. Rondy, I believe you can post the link of other blog in here instead of posting the 3D photos since its for reference only Pics posted by all of us are for others to gain ideas and . I just feel that we should be sensitive to the owners and to the original IDs who put in the hard work to do up the 3D layouts. It's not right for any of us to re-post w/out the owners' knowledge or to mislead others that those 3D pics are done by them. Rondy, thanks for removing the pics as requested. Roamca, hope you don't mind that I asked Rondy to remove them. The links to those lovely 3D pics have been kindly posted above by pinkpetter. Angel any more updates from yesterday??? Harlow harlow! I bought lights!!! But I left my hp cable in office, so can only upload the pics tomorrow. I bought all lights from Extreme Lightings. Total cost: $1,335. The selections there are pretty limited, so some of the lights were not what I hoped for. But well, we're on a budget, so just make do loh! Edited March 1, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 Pics posted by all of us are for others to gain ideas and . I just feel that we should be sensitive to the owners and to the original IDs who put in the hard work to do up the 3D layouts. It's not right for any of us to re-post w/out the owners' knowledge or to mislead others that those 3D pics are done by them. Rondy, thanks for removing the pics as requested. Roamca, hope you don't mind that I asked Rondy to remove them. The links to those lovely 3D pics have been kindly posted above by pinkpetter. Harlow harlow! I bought lights!!! But I left my hp cable in office, so can only upload the pics tomorrow. I bought all lights from Extreme Lightings. Total cost: $1,335. The selections there are pretty limited, so some of the lights were not what I hoped for. But well, we're on a budget, so just make do loh! Looking forward to pictures of your lights!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 Show ur lights soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 Hi Angel..me feels so pai say abt the 3D drawings issue..Rondy was just being helpful as i m having some problem with my kitchen cabinet...anyway thanks for resolving the issue for us... BTW, to share with you all I have oso bought my lwhole house lightings from Extreme tis afternoon...spent $680.00 in total....bot 17 downlights, 2 toilets light, 2 kitchen lights and 1 bedroom light. The lights I bought is those super simple type...tomoro on leave will go & shop for WC+sink+tap le....cheers! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 1, 2009 Hi Angel..me feels so pai say abt the 3D drawings issue..Rondy was just being helpful as i m having some problem with my kitchen cabinet...anyway thanks for resolving the issue for us... BTW, to share with you all I have oso bought my lwhole house lightings from Extreme tis afternoon...spent $680.00 in total....bot 17 downlights, 2 toilets light, 2 kitchen lights and 1 bedroom light. The lights I bought is those super simple type...tomoro on leave will go & shop for WC+sink+tap le....cheers! Aiyoh roamca... just set up a blog of your own to let us see your things? haha then this kind of thing wun ever happen again. wah seems like extreme lighting really gives good deals!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Hi Angel..me feels so pai say abt the 3D drawings issue..Rondy was just being helpful as i m having some problem with my kitchen cabinet...anyway thanks for resolving the issue for us... BTW, to share with you all I have oso bought my lwhole house lightings from Extreme tis afternoon...spent $680.00 in total....bot 17 downlights, 2 toilets light, 2 kitchen lights and 1 bedroom light. The lights I bought is those super simple type...tomoro on leave will go & shop for WC+sink+tap le....cheers! 680.00 for so mani lights huh! i think that's very very cheap. oh gosh, as time goes by and i read more of your blogs, i tink my lights r very ex leh. arghhh ***hands beating on chest*** Share this post Link to post Share on other sites