Angel81

Angel's Heaven

I also need to move in before end march. 1st is to avoid the qing ming, 2nd is we need to handover our keys to our buyer on 1st april. I still need to select a 'good' date to shift my guan yin in oso...quite rush infact...

But me quite pai say cos havent pay him anything yet :P...when did u make the 1st payment to yeak har?

Aiyah! Urs just start for afew days only, no need to paiseh lar. I paid him 50% in the middle of tiling works, the 1st 10% and 40% together. :) Maybe u can bring along the cheque this Sat wen u meet with him for laminate selections loh. :)

Ooo! Our 2nd appt date the same! 1st April! I was telling my hb that the buyers better no play any April Fool jokes on that day and dun turn up! :P

As for workmanship can ask him to bring you to angel house liao after 20th march! ;)

Angel,yeak is right that HDB requirement needs 1m above floor for every power point install!

it looks neat with the hidden socket power point,but there are something u need to take notes!!

I hide my power point behind my console too!

The power point box,take up some space,and after u plug in the switch,

it takes up a bit more space!results that my amplifier cannot fully secure insert inside the compartment!

Look at the picture below!

And moreover,if u need to turn off the main switch,u need to draw out the amplifier which is not practical!

Harlow.. Mister... 1m is too high loh. It's 1ft lar. 8| What I meant was that he did the standard height for tv console's ppts... Which is around 60cm? Can't rem nw liao. Aniway, it's way too high, and it'll be like btw my console & tv.. so ugly. So I told him to do standard height of 1ft, instead of standard height of "watever" for tv console.

We did think of the trouble to switch on/off if we hide it behind tv console, but in the end decided to go ahead with it. :) Looks nicer mah. Aniway, my tv wall is actually a false wall partition to hide a beam at the side. So the electricians are going to hide the ppt box inside the partition. Therefore, only the ppt covers will be seen and my tv console can b placed nearer to the wall! :dancingqueen:

Thanks Angel, received your PM.

Looks like Yeak will do for us too because we know roughly what we want, so we don't need fancy designer.

Will probably check with him for quotes.

Thanks Rondy, alamak now that i see your signature every info is there lol.

Most welcome! Good things/info should be shared. Hee.. Hope that Yeak will be able to give you what u wan for your reno. :P

PS: 20th Mar is my handover date. So it's not possible to come by on that day or after that like wat rondy suggested. :) Ask Yeak to bring u (if u wan, but I didn't do overhaul) just before handover. Or if u wana see my place with furnishing, it'll be after 23rd. Let me know then. :)

Edited by Angel81

yup.1 ft.haha :bleah:

i see.so u are doing is conceal wall la,then sld not be the problem..only problem is on/off the switch nia!

;)

Hee.. That conceal wall was done by previous owner, and I'm keeping it. :D Just need to reinforce the wall to hang tv loh. :P Hope next time we wun find it too mah fan. But it's nicer to hide them loh. :)

Okie, I gtg liao. Gota meet hb to buy bedframe. Scarly late, he scold me and dun let me choose fabric colour! :P Show ur pics of bedframe latr! :dancingqueen:

my 2nd appt is on coming monday (2nd March) but we extended one month stay from our buyer. So handover wil be 1st April. Hee...i oso intended to pay him 50%...

Haha! Icic. Nice of ur buyer to agree to the extension. hehe cool! Remember to bring the cheque! Oh ya, I left the laminate books (I borrowed 2 again from Yeak recently) at my house. And I reminded Yeak to take them when he go over. Remind him again if you talk to him k? Scarly he's left with 1 book for you to choose. :)

all of us here very bad,act blur and delay payment!

hahaha... :P

Hee... Must be because we learn from u lar :notti: But Yeak is nice lar. He won't keep chasing for payment. :P

Newly Bought Bedframe

Yay! We got a new bedframe, in dark chocolate brown. Hope that it'll match our bedroom! :dancingqueen:

DSC00699.jpgDSC00697.jpg

The bedframe & close up of the headboard

DSC00693.jpg

Dark brown suede for the cover

More Pics

Took a couple of pics of the items I bought at the IMM branches :P

DSC00702.jpg

P&R dining set when the table is extended

DSC00691.jpg

FC sofa (not in this colour though). They don't have the tv console that I bought at this outlet, so no pics. :)

Wow angel you did so much stuff in 1 day. i like your headboard leh. and your accessories. What about ur lightings? you havent buy huh?

Harlow! Actually I only bought my bedframe yesterday. :P Thanks! I like it too. It's simple, but very comfy. Next time wun have back/neck ache when I read in bed! The extra pics are to show previous purchases, as there are outlets at IMM as well. :P

Haven! My contractor told me to deliver the lights any day next week! We've sourced for our lights already, and have shortlisted 2 shops. We'll be going down on Saturday to compare and purchase loh. :D

hi angel...your bedframe very nice...which 2 shops u have shortlisted for lightings? Can share mah?

Hi roamca! Thanks! Hope it'll fit well with into my bedrm. :)

We shortlisted Citilights (at Jln Besar) and Extreme Lightings (at Balestier). Extreme Lightings items are rather cheap, esp the dwnlights. Citilights is on our list as they have up to 70% discount currently. When we went there a couple of weeks ago and chose some lights for them to quote, the total came up to about $1.6k, compared to other places which cost abt $2k. :)

Edited by Angel81

oic...tats very good buy! I havent start sourcing for lightings yet...most likely will ask Yeak to bring us to the shop that Rondy bot his lights...oso at Jalan Besar but i forgot the name for the lighting shop :P Me old liao...keeps forgetting things...heehee

Oh, Lights sth, lady boss's name is Julia/Juliet/sth like that rite? I went there as well. But the prices were ok ok only leh. And we had to say Rod's name then she "orh...." and gave us some discounts. For walk-ins, she gave us a rather high price.

Took a couple of pics of the items I bought at the IMM branches :P

DSC00702.jpg

P&R dining set when the table is extended

I like your table~ looks classic and solid. :good:

Hi roamca! Thanks! Hope it'll fit well with into my bedrm. :)

We shortlisted Citilights (at Jln Besar) and Extreme Lightings (at Balestier). Extreme Lightings items are rather cheap, esp the dwnlights. Citilights is on our list as they have up to 70% discount currently. When we went there a couple of weeks ago and chose some lights for them to quote, the total came up to about $1.6k, compared to other places which cost abt $2k. :)

I got all my downlights, spotlights and fans at Extreme Lighting and bugged the guy for discount. Got a free doorbell instead. hahaha.. but i thought the service there was rather good and the guy was quite nice. ;)

Wow...thanks leh Rondy! So gam dong! hahah...your drawing is exactly what i want! Just that the fridge i will place it behind the altar. The dining table might or might not be in the kitchen.

I will show yeak your drawing on Saturday when we meet up for discussion....really thanks alot...and sorry ahh Angel..pai say to use your blog..i think i will have to start a blog soon...

Hi Angel,

For my current home, i also bought most of my lightings at Extreme lighting, their price is hard to beat. They have reasonably good service too. Some of the bulbs were dead after few months but considering the price it's ok, i'll just buy philips bulbs to replace those.

So you might want to ask them for better bulbs/ballasts.

The guy's name was alex when i shopped there 3 yrs ago.

Angel, u may wanna check out Geylang's light shops as well since u r gonna buy for whole house? I think Geylang's shops r generally cheaper than balestier. The one i short listed is quoting me $25/sq downlight, 2x13W or 2x18W up to us. With 5% discount if u buy more, n no GST somemore. U want i can PM u the shop name. I think pinkpetter also went to some Geylang shops to buy.