Angel81

Angel's Heaven

Hi Pinklady,

Hehe, yeah finally it's Friday! Tomorrow is shopping day, as we'll need to buy more toilet and kitchen stuff. We'll also be going to select our sofa's fabric! :dancingqueen:

Happy hunting... :sport-smiley-004:

Angel! Mayer sales got ur kitchen aid leh, but no red color. 7 colors avail there, including one super color one. its going for $629 or $639 i cant rembr. :)

Busy Busy Day

29 more days to go before shifting day, if everything goes well. We're slowly starting to feel the pressure, and the shortening timeline. Our wallets and pockets are getting lighter as days goes by, and today is no exception.

Another no exception is blur me forgetting to take pics of the stuff we bought. :bangwall: I'll try to upload whatever I have/can. *Sorry pinkpetter & ponytail*

Stainless steel baskets

We went to Jalan Besar to search for our kitchen cabinets wire baskets. In the end, we bought them at Hoe Kee (IMM branch though, as the Jalan Besar one does not have the items we want in stock).

SSbaskets.jpg

2 of these will be for us to put our crockery.

We bought a spice rack as well, but there's no pic. :P We'll be passing them to our contractor to measure and include into our carpentry.

Total: $290

Poh Joo

We also went to Poh Joo to buy the WC/basin/handspray for our wash area, 2 mirrors for common toilet & PIL's room, 4 s/s triangle baskets to put toiletries in shower area.

Total: $473

Furniture Club @ IFC

Decided on our fabric (it'll be dark cream in colour), changed our tv console model (at no extra charge :dancingqueen: ), and confirmed our sofa setting.

Date of delivery: 23 March

Picket & Rail @ IFC

While we were at IFC, we passed by P&R and found a gorgeous dining set. My hb wanted to buy a marble top table at first, but was won over by the good buy. During normal days, we will collapse the expandable part and put the 6 chairs around it. We'll put the bench at either our foyer or balcony. :wub: When there are guests, we'll expand the table into the square size you see, and bring in the bench for extra seating.

(My hp cable's at ofc, I'll upload the pics on Monday)

If you take a look at this link, the total should be $2,187 for the dining table, 6 chairs and a storage bench. We got it for $1,529. :dancingqueen:

Date of delivery: 23 March

PS: Shkeat, was really happy to have "hunted" this bargain!

Next Week Renovation List

Electrical work - Mon ~ Thurs

Mosaic tiling at MBR - Mon

Delivery of kitchen & toilets items - Tues

Installation of WC - sometime during the week

Air con site discussion & pipe running - Tues

Painting - Hopefully Thurs starts

Things To Do Next Weekend

* Buy our bedframe

* Purchase lights

* Start purchasing IKEA items for contractor to install

Edited by Angel81

Angel! Mayer sales got ur kitchen aid leh, but no red color. 7 colors avail there, including one super color one. its going for $629 or $639 i cant rembr. :)

Wah seh.. U really tempting me man! But it's still too X, and my hubby will nag at me forever if I buy that!

Pinkpetter: this one loh. Love it so much, but it's SOOO X! :wub:

51yMOkvg7dL_AA260_.jpg:dribble:

Edited by Angel81

OHHH THIS ONE!! nice le..............................

your dining set also nice! Saved $600! good buy!

Nice hor? If my bonus is super good, maybe I'll think about it.

If I buy now....... hubby --> 8| <--- me

Thanks! We were wondering if we should buy, as we have decided on a "kopitiam" theme for our dining room. Guess we'll need to think of a new one to suit our dining table. :P

Nice hor? If my bonus is super good, maybe I'll think about it.

If I buy now....... hubby --> 8| <--- me

Thanks! We were wondering if we should buy, as we have decided on a "kopitiam" theme for our dining room. Guess we'll need to think of a new one to suit our dining table. :P

oh no.. i've tempted u further. :notti:

But dun worry, i bet there will be more sales to come.

oh no.. i've tempted u further. :notti:

But dun worry, i bet there will be more sales to come.

Hehehehee! Yah! Very tempted. But think I'll wait till I've shifted in then decide. Maybe during GSS? Should have some good bargains. :D

Angel, take and upload more pics of your bargain buys leh. want to see your beautiful sofa and dinning table

Hee... paiseh paiseh. I always so excited until I forgot to take pics. Everytime I only realize that I didn't take pics when we're driving away. :bangwall:

I should be going to IMM to buy my bedframe sometime this week. I'll try to go to the Furniture Club there to see if got the sofa and will take a pic there. :P

As for the dining table, I'll upload the pics that I have later; my hp cable with a colleague. :)

Checking of kitchen & toilet stuff

Check with you guys. Do you unwrap the WC/basin/taps/etc to check on the spot when the deliveries come? Anything in particular I should check? My friends told me that I should check for cracks and scratches. Anything else? :)

Edited by Angel81