Angel81

Angel's Heaven

its like spice rack!i wanna do it that time but my kitchen constrains,and in the end i didnt do it...

instead yeak do some shelves for me for my spices...show u next time when i took the picture.

Hehe I like this one where I can configure it myself. If you take a look at my top crockery basket, the metal rack that allows me to stand my plates upright actually comes from this spice rack. Since it's detachable, I removed it and tied it to my crockery basket. Hehe, very happy with them so far. hehehehehe :P

I wanted more of these, but like u, kitchen space constraints. So just made do with these loh. hehehehe

Stainless Steel Baskets

Bought all 3 from Hoe Kee and asked Yeak to install them for me :)

P1010036-1.jpgP1010034-1.jpg

Crockery (inside the cabinet and pulled out)

Really much easier to take items from the back

P1010039.jpgP1010037.jpg

P1010038.jpg

Sauces Rack (inside the cabinet, pulled out and from the top)

Very neat and tidy, and makes searching for sauces while cooking very simple!

Wowow!! thanks angel! u gave me a good idea for my kitchen!!muaks....

i'll go down hock kee to see:)

angel: thanx for all the photos...now i have an idea how to settle the racks for the kitchen....hehe...and looking at the tracks seem good enough...ok ok la ...tell my hubby i don't buy blum but must buy more ss racks...haha :D and i bet he thought i'm just crazy over shoes, bags and clothes...

u don seems to have alot of plates.. i gpt alot,cannot put in the rack,and of various sizes and shapes! :P

Hehe, I don't like to have lots of plates, especially mis-matched ones. Just 4 pax, so many plates for what? :P So I insisted on giving away lots of my MIL's plates before shifting over. But I should be buying more, cuz dun have small side plates. Hehe..

U can always get those large ss racks that pple use to put pots/pans to stack ur plates mah. I prefer mine this way for ease in taking/keeping them. :) Hee, but ur kitchen completed liao. Next time loh. :D

Wowow!! thanks angel! u gave me a good idea for my kitchen!!muaks....

i'll go down hock kee to see:)

Hee, most welcome! Glad the pics help. :)

angel: thanx for all the photos...now i have an idea how to settle the racks for the kitchen....hehe...and looking at the tracks seem good enough...ok ok la ...tell my hubby i don't buy blum but must buy more ss racks...haha :D and i bet he thought i'm just crazy over shoes, bags and clothes...

Hee, most welcome! Glad that the pics help. Hehe, it'll be good to buy ss racks for ur pots & pans too. I wanted them, but in the end kitchen too small, so didn't. Just rem not to attach the ss racks to ur cabinet doors k? That time Yeak and a sales pax from Poh Joo told us not to, as the weight may pull the doors down. Then over time, the doors may not be align to ur cabinets. :)

Hi Angel81,

Thanks for showing the 'insides' of your kitchen cabinet. Very useful when planning for the kitchen cabinets.

If you don't mind, may I know roughly the width of the dishrack and the spice rack?

Thanks!!!

Hi Angel81,

Thanks for showing the 'insides' of your kitchen cabinet. Very useful when planning for the kitchen cabinets.

If you don't mind, may I know roughly the width of the dishrack and the spice rack?

Thanks!!!

Yoz, most welcome! Glad that the pics help. :D

The dishrack/ss basket is 16", while the spice rack is 14". There are more sizes available at Hoe Kee, but these are the sizes that my contractor told me to get to fit into my cabinets. :)

Nope, we even submitted a letter to ask for early date but the 'officer' said earliest also 1st half June, which is btw 6-8weeks... She even scolded our & seller's agents, think bcos my sellers were slightly late....

Still checking almost daily on HDB's site for the date... btw, saw your blum contact on Rondy's blog, prices not as scary as I thought, maybe can get it for our kitchen. Do you have the contacts?

sorry on the late reply, glad u got the contacts already :)

im not so sure abt the appt dates thingy cos me first time buying flat.

everything went smoothly so didnt know that u have to submit the letter urself.

dun worry, look on the bright side, it might appear tmr on the HDB screen!

Wah, just one night and so many posts to read. hehehehe :P

newnyew

Haha, I like it when ur chit chat here. But we wana see ur pics!!! So when u get ur keys, start a tblog to show us all the pics! :D

hehe Angel darling!

i like to hack on ur blog la, maybe u change ur nick to NEW ANGEL... haha

ur kitchen is really lovely lei.

can i go ur house see see not?

pls pls??

The dishrack/ss basket is 16", while the spice rack is 14". There are more sizes available at Hoe Kee, but these are the sizes that my contractor told me to get to fit into my cabinets. :)

thanx to your pics, we went to get the sauces rack today....wanted to get the big one to put pots and stuffs...but hubby not too keen lei...hai~~ see if i can convince him :notti:

did you ask mr Yeak for any discount ? how much discount did you manage to get?

Hi Angel

Juz 1 curious ??, did (do) u have a cupboard to store all mop, pails, dustpan etc? m juz wondering where to store them. Thanks!

hehe Angel darling!

i like to hack on ur blog la, maybe u change ur nick to NEW ANGEL... haha

ur kitchen is really lovely lei.

can i go ur house see see not?

pls pls??

Hehe, u're most welcome to drop by. PM me when u wana drop by and we'll discuss on the date/time? :)

thanx to your pics, we went to get the sauces rack today....wanted to get the big one to put pots and stuffs...but hubby not too keen lei...hai~~ see if i can convince him :notti:

Oh cool! The same 14" one? Hehe, I think the big ones for pots/pans are good leh. It's troublesome to take the front stuff out to get those hidden inside. Must convince him.. After all, u'll be the one using the kitchen, so u should decide what's needed and what's not right? :P

did you ask mr Yeak for any discount ? how much discount did you manage to get?

Hmm, u seem to be asking all of us who signed up with Yeak this question hor? Well, discount is up to indvd projects and it's hard to tell u how much. It all depends on how much Yeak is able to give.

Hi Angel

Juz 1 curious ??, did (do) u have a cupboard to store all mop, pails, dustpan etc? m juz wondering where to store them. Thanks!

Harlow! I wanted to do one full height one in my wash area to put mops/pails/brooms/washing liquids etc, but didn't in the end. Reason being that the pails after use will be wet, and it won't be good to put them into cupboards as mould may grow or the water may spoil the wood. To dry them outside then keep them inside defeats the purpose to hide the pails when not in use. :) (And I tink I'll be too lazy to do that!)

So I did a suspended one in my wash area, the height to be suspended will be the height of my pails. Inside the cupboard, I store my cleaning liquids, hangers, toilet paper, tissue boxes, laundry bags, etc.

Brooms I keep in the cupboard where my box up pipes are. Mop I hang across the bamboo poles holder outside my kitchen windows.

If u need, I'll take a pic for u to c. Let me know ya? :P