Angel81

Angel's Heaven

Angel,

Currently I still living at Jurong leh hehehe. When you be moving in? Maybe can drop by ur place or meet jurong point. Sometime find jurong khakis too woowow. I am at st 61 there ,near pioneer mrt.

But I will be out of here in May lo... :( very convenient liao leh. MRT, Stadium, Mall....

Previously, i was at ST 61, 656D. Quite a nice place, quiet and windy. I moved before MRT is operational. Wonder if the track noise can be heard? I moved partly because of the track noise, cos me a light sleeper.

Edited by chronograph

Hey Angel! Din know that the forum is up already.. Always came back to see the same old message.. hahaha

anyway, your house looks great! especially the newly painted white doors,. looks great in contrast to your "Mysterious" walls.. heeee ;)

So posting more pics here?

Harlow!! Yah man, I also got to know it recently that it's up and running liao. hehe..

Thanks thanks! Yupz, will be posting more pics after all messy boxes etc all gone. Hopefully by Sat it'll b all gone and will take pics to show u guys. :)

Hi SW80! Thanks, very happy with it so far. Everyday dun feel like gg to work, just wana stay home and enjoy the place. :P

Which laundry hanger u toking about? The metal tingy to hold bamboo poles? My contractor changed that FOC for me. Now it's nice and shiny. If u talking about those retractable laundry system, then nope, didn't get that. :)

Yap, I mean if you are changing to the retractable laundry system..

Seems that not many of forum members change to that system .

You moved in already har?

Just the right time, the newly renovated hawker center just open(jan 09) and there are a lot variety of food. Besides cheap as well, hawkers selling same food competing among each other. One fried mee only 0.5ct.

Enjoy your stay.

Harlow! Yupz! Shifted in on 22nd Mar. Yupz, there very happening now. Lots of stuff to eat and buy. hehe.. Love the baking shop and the za huo dian right at the end (near lots of fruit stalls there).

I know wat u mean abt the ladies doing yoga/exercise in the earli morning liao. very noisy leh, cuz they are directly below mi. hehehehe... There's also a couple of pple doing sme slapping exercise around 6.30am. *faintz* hehehe.. bt slowly getting used to it liao. :) I told my hb, if i can't beat em, I'll just join in the fun! :P

Angel,

Currently I still living at Jurong leh hehehe. When you be moving in? Maybe can drop by ur place or meet jurong point. Sometime find jurong khakis too woowow. I am at st 61 there ,near pioneer mrt.

But I will be out of here in May lo... :( very convenient liao leh. MRT, Stadium, Mall....

Harlow! Yupz, shifted in on 22nd mar. Sure! Can come by my place to see see or JP is great too. Hee, ya, ur there very happening also, love the fact tat the stadium is soooo near.

How come u shifting away to so far?

Harlow! Yupz, shifted in on 22nd mar. Sure! Can come by my place to see see or JP is great too. Hee, ya, ur there very happening also, love the fact tat the stadium is soooo near.

How come u shifting away to so far?

For the gals sake lo... JR is near my mum but my mum still wanna work so she wont be able to help mi. So nearer to my MIL and in near future I go working will be lot easier.

the BIG JP alot things. can no need go town!

Wow so u are already staying there liao.. hehehe maybe can arrange next week or so? Can have reference from your side too...

Previously, i was at ST 61, 656D. Quite a nice place, quiet and windy. I moved before MRT is operational. Wonder if the track noise can be heard? I moved partly because of the track noise, cos me a light sleeper.

I am at 648 there... bit noisy at time but somehow i getting used liao. But can be v irritating lo. But some like e convenience sake of MRT. I m light sleeper too but normally I oni knock out 11-12pm so... i guess wont be hearing that lo

Harlow! Yupz! Shifted in on 22nd Mar. Yupz, there very happening now. Lots of stuff to eat and buy. hehe.. Love the baking shop and the za huo dian right at the end (near lots of fruit stalls there).

I know wat u mean abt the ladies doing yoga/exercise in the earli morning liao. very noisy leh, cuz they are directly below mi. hehehehe... There's also a couple of pple doing sme slapping exercise around 6.30am. *faintz* hehehe.. bt slowly getting used to it liao. :) I told my hb, if i can't beat em, I'll just join in the fun! :P

There are a few bakery shops, which one u talking about? The one facing our blocks is cheaper. Some fruits selling at the fruits store are cheaper than NTUC, u need to make comparison. Try the fish porridge, but q very long.

As for the noise, not affecting me cos i always keep my all MBR windows close and turn on aircon will do.

Yap, I mean if you are changing to the retractable laundry system..

Seems that not many of forum members change to that system .

Hee.. icic. I did think of the retractable system. But been reading abt it being heavy and hard to pull up. So decided against it for now loh. May consider in the future, when got more $ too. hehehe..

Harlow!! Yah man, I also got to know it recently that it's up and running liao. hehe..

Thanks thanks! Yupz, will be posting more pics after all messy boxes etc all gone. Hopefully by Sat it'll b all gone and will take pics to show u guys. :)

Nice! can't wait to see ur pics~ :dribble:

I am at 648 there... bit noisy at time but somehow i getting used liao. But can be v irritating lo. But some like e convenience sake of MRT. I m light sleeper too but normally I oni knock out 11-12pm so... i guess wont be hearing that lo

I sleep around 1am so it not the end of the day but the beginning of the day... imagine got woke up around 5:30am, first train? Faint man..... will be zzzzzzz in office.

There are a few bakery shops, which one u talking about? The one facing our blocks is cheaper. Some fruits selling at the fruits store are cheaper than NTUC, u need to make comparison. Try the fish porridge, but q very long.

As for the noise, not affecting me cos i always keep my all MBR windows close and turn on aircon will do.

Not bakery shops. Baking shop - a shop tat sells baking stuff leh. Near the cc there. :) Hee, lz to go ntuc so far. Been buying all my stuff at the fruit stalls and tat za huo dian. hehehe.. I know whh fish porridge u toking abt, every time q super long. So far still haven try it. :(

No wonder not affecting u lar. We dun on a/c and open all windows so the noise is very clear. Even the bus's noise is super loud. So we close half of our windows (those nearer to the bed), and the noise is bearable. :)

Not bakery shops. Baking shop - a shop tat sells baking stuff leh. Near the cc there. :) Hee, lz to go ntuc so far. Been buying all my stuff at the fruit stalls and tat za huo dian. hehehe.. I know whh fish porridge u toking abt, every time q super long. So far still haven try it. :(

No wonder not affecting u lar. We dun on a/c and open all windows so the noise is very clear. Even the bus's noise is super loud. So we close half of our windows (those nearer to the bed), and the noise is bearable. :)

haa haa, u don't know there is a NTUC at our place har? Much nearer than the CC.

Actually, i don't always on aircon only on very hot nights, due to the design of my MBR, there is a way to reduce the noise to almost zero with one window open.

haa haa, u don't know there is a NTUC at our place har? Much nearer than the CC.

Actually, i don't always on aircon only on very hot nights, due to the design of my MBR, there is a way to reduce the noise to almost zero with one window open.

Hee, I know got ntuc. It's nearer to u then to mi leh. hehehee.. And the ntuc is sooo small and cramp. That's why i rather go to the zha huo dian loh. hehe..

We wanted to open all windows to let the breeze in at first. But the noise prevents us from doing so, unless we wana wake up at 6.30am every day! So we close those windows nearer to our bed and we can slp thru the clapping and music loh. hehehe..