Angel81

Angel's Heaven

Phwee phwee, your MBR Ang Kong Kong. Win liao lar.... Chinese New Year no need to deco, save u a lot time and $$.

Almost done already, take more pics when move in and with furnishing ya, definitely will look great.

:P *bleah* Where got ang kong kong? hehehe.... It's purple arh. hehehehe... Tink it's my kitchen that dun need to deco, cuz it'll be red & white in colour. Just nice for cny! Dun need to hang any flags for National Day as well. Just get afew stars and moon sticker to paste can liao. :D

Hee, will do will do. Will post pics with furnishing to share. :)

Reno Day 30 (10 Mar 09)

I was counting the days on my calendar, and realized that time really flies! It's been a month since we've started renovating! :jawdrop:

We met up with our contractor yesterday to finalize some stuff, and to see the carpentry works. I was expecting loads of carpentry crowding my foyer and dining room, since they were suppose to come in today. But to my surprise, these were what we saw! :dancingqueen:

P3100013.jpgP3100063.jpg

Foyer & Balcony

P3100004.jpgP3100029.jpg

Kitchen! :P

P3100028.jpgP3100019.jpg

Wash Area PD door & Common Toilet Bi-fold door

P3100014.jpgP3100060.jpg

In-law's wardrobe & Common Toilet vanity & shower screen

P3100038.jpgP3100022.jpg

MBR wardrobe & chest of drawers

P3100040.jpgP3100054.jpg

MBR Toilet with it's frosted glass door, vanity & shower screen

P3100025.jpgP3100026.jpg

We bought new door lock and knobs & asked our contractor to change for us

P3100033.jpg

Deciding the height to hang our tv

All in all... It's been really fast! They will be measuring my solid tops today, and also the doors for my cupboards. :)

P3100040.jpgP3100054.jpg

MBR Toilet with it's frosted glass door, vanity & shower screen

wow tats fast! tink we started reno abt the same time but i havnt seen any carpentry yet :(

can i check hw is yr frost glass door connected to the wall (meaning the door hinges)..n also whether there's any gap btween the door n wall to peep into the toilet? u noe wat i mean??

wah...Angel...your carpentry so fast up liao...and you have such a big wardrobe...how many feet was that? 7ft? Looks like you do quite alot of carpentry hor? And your reno only $30+k :good: Cant wait to see the final result..... :) I like your frosted glass door too!! Swee!!!

Edited by roamca

wow tats fast! tink we started reno abt the same time but i havnt seen any carpentry yet :(

can i check hw is yr frost glass door connected to the wall (meaning the door hinges)..n also whether there's any gap btween the door n wall to peep into the toilet? u noe wat i mean??

Hee.. Did Ah Soon tell u when he can handover in mid march? Urs should be coming soon liao bah. And ours have to rush for us liao, cuz we wan him to handover on 19th, latest 20th. :) If now still no carpentry, I'll panic liao. :P

Yupz, got hinges. But I think it's into the ground & ceiling. The sides no gap, as there are those plastic flaps (that silver coloured lining on the right) that cover the side to the wall. Think they are sealed to the wall as well. Didn't really go and check though. When I go back I'll check for u again bah. :)

Very fast wow! :jawdrop:

Just like magic!!!

The glass door is very nice!

Is it expensive? :good:

Hee... Yah, it's really fast! Amazing that they can do so much within one day. The glass door cost $680. Think still ok lar.

wah...Angel...your carpentry so fast up liao...and you have such a big wardrobe...how many feet was that? 7ft? Looks like you do quite alot of carpentry hor? And your reno only $30+k :good: Cant wait to see the final result..... :) I like your frosted glass door too!! Swee!!!

It's suppose to be 8ft. But yesterday when we measured it, it's slightly less than that. Yeak said that it's cuz the side still have not go up yet. But I still find it smaller than expected leh. :( Should have stick to 8.5ft. Then after minus the boards inside, it'll be 8ft of space. :(

Yupz, quite alot of carpentry. But we saved abit cuz we din do much flooring. My reno after revising is $36k. After adding those little stuff like wire baskets, door knobs/locks, lights, curtains (I still have not done it!! :bangwall: )..... It'll be alot more. :( *pocket light light liao... *

Hee... thanks! I'm glad the frosted glass door turned out well too. :)

Edited by Angel81

It's suppose to be 8ft. But yesterday when we measured it, it's slightly less than that. Yeak said that it's cuz the side still have not go up yet. But I still find it smaller than expected leh. :( Should have stick to 8.5ft. Then after minus the boards inside, it'll be 8ft of space. :(

Yupz, quite alot of carpentry. But we saved abit cuz we din do much flooring. My reno after revising is $36k. After adding those little stuff like wire baskets, door knobs/locks, lights, curtains (I still have not done it!! :bangwall: )..... It'll be alot more. :( *pocket light light liao... *

Hee... thanks! I'm glad the frosted glass door turned out well too. :)

Angel...8ft very BIG le leh...mine only 5.5ft....now already Headache how to store my clothings...cos my current house in woodlands i got 12ft wardrobe to store leh...haiz...guess i got to steal half a wardrobe space from my daughter's room le...my hubby ask to throw throw throw...or donate to salvation army...

wah $36k very cheap leh...mine 3 room already $25K and i didnt have much carpentry leh...yours much much worth it than mine le....:)

Angel...8ft very BIG le leh...mine only 5.5ft....now already Headache how to store my clothings...cos my current house in woodlands i got 12ft wardrobe to store leh...haiz...guess i got to steal half a wardrobe space from my daughter's room le...my hubby ask to throw throw throw...or donate to salvation army...

wah $36k very cheap leh...mine 3 room already $25K and i didnt have much carpentry leh...yours much much worth it than mine le....:)

:jawdrop: From 12ft down to 5.5ft? Then after u minus away the boards inside, it'll be like 5ft. Hee... I think u really need to steal some wardrobe space fr ur daughter or to donate lots to salvation army.

When u look at the wardrobe itself, it looks kinda small leh. But on the other hand, we'll have our chest of drawers to put folded clothes etc, so hopefully still ok bah. But there goes my plan to buy more clothes. :P

But urs redo floor leh. If I do laminate etc, it'll b v x also. Moreover u redid 2 toilets, I only redo 1 and overlay floor of another. :)

this is very nice...I hope ur contractor can meet the dateline.

Thanks! Hee... I hope so too! Cuz we intend to shift on 22nd! :P

hey angel81, may i know who is your ID/contractor? good?

aubrey, angel's contractor is Yeak too.. :unsure:

Edited by mrspiglet

hi rondy, yah. Next sunday.

extremely fast leh! 30 days n ur carpentry half up liao!! Must be all hype up for packing n shifting now...

Hee.. Yah, I also find that it's v fast! Heheh, now stress abt packing liao. We still haven really pack much! And the storeroom is still untouch!! Going to brave the storeroom this Sunday. haha :P

aubrey, angel's contractor is Yeak too.. :unsure:

Hi aubrey, yupz mrspiglet is right. My contractor is Yeak too. Rondy, roamca & I have the same contractor. :)

Edited by Angel81

hi angel...may i know how much you pay for your PD door?

Have u found your mover already?

Edited by roamca

hi angel...may i know how much you pay for your PD door?

$250. :) Yeak said that it's cost price woh. Not too sure about that, but I have other contractors quoting me that amount or even more. :)

Oh, we won't be using any movers. Our "movers" are our friends. Heheh, and one of my hb's friends will be getting his dad's lorry to help us loh. :P Save $$, but we should be treating them to dinner or sth bah. :)

Edited by Angel81