Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) r u gonna do the kitchen cabinet to box up all these ugly pipes in the kitchen,angel? Yes, not only to cover up these ugly pipes, but also for storage. Some Items Bought From IKEA Went to IKEA yesterday, to get some items that we would like our contractor to install for us. Here are some of the pics. Tower rail for MBR & Common toilet / Glass shelves for MBR toilet Toilet roll holder for all 3 toilets / Tempered glass to write on for kitchen (BUT it's temporarily out of stock! ) Newly painted doors When we went back yesterday to put the IKEA stuff, we saw that all our doors have been painted! And they look gorgeous! Even the main door has been painted. Edited March 9, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 white doors!!!Looks nice!!yesterday is the last day of Ikea sales,so those small items u bot got discount or not ah? Think got some discounts. We were thinking if we should get the rest of the stuff that we want (eg: glasses, place mats, cooking aids, pots, etc), but decided against it as we don't wana add extra stuff to shift to new home. After shift in liao then buy the rest. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Ya that's probably more practical... to move in before buying the other stuff.... Sometimes when you've moved in then you realise that you don't need all those things at all I love white doors too I think they brighten a house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 Ya that's probably more practical... to move in before buying the other stuff.... Sometimes when you've moved in then you realise that you don't need all those things at all I love white doors too I think they brighten a house. Yah loh. Moreover, we'll sure need to go back cuz there'll be stuff that we forget, etc. So after shifting, we'll prob make a list and go IKEA to get everything else in one shot. Hee.. Yupz. And I think white doors contrast with the rooms' colours really well. My carpentry will arrive tomorrow. Can't wait to finish work tml and rush home to see all the carpentry! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 yaaa carpentry is like one of the most exciting things!! 20th Mar is just 11 days away!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 (edited) yaaa carpentry is like one of the most exciting things!! 20th Mar is just 11 days away!!! My god! Don't remind mi please! I'm not even halfway through my packing!!! And I still haven not gotten a quote for my curtains yet! Edited March 9, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 My god! Don't remind mi please! I'm not even halfway through my packing!!! And I still haven not gotten a quote for my curtains yet! nvm nvm... My bf and family couldn't decide on whether they wanted to move until the night before! The next morning they called in all their friends, hired a big lorry with three workers and HAULED all their barang! And it's a lot of nonsense for a family of 7 with 4 dogs... haha so you can do it too!!! it's super exciting!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 i also target to move in by 22nd leh... HAHA... the feeling is so shiok!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zonkkie 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 nice wall colors... total how many colors ah? aircon trunking seems to be very well run... hidden beside pillars and beams... ikea stuff like you mostly got the recommended Gruntal series hor... except the toiletries holder. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted March 9, 2009 ur reno moving very fast n even fast now! Coming to a completion soon! I dread the shifting part thou... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 yeah man, that time i oso did backbreaking shifting work packing and unpacking everything at 3 days! so tired somemore u must supervise the workers and label everything in order and count when it leave your hse and count again when it reaches ur new home. becos i have heard of cases where boxes gets stolen by the 'friendly neighbours' (and never seen again), station one of your friends or mum downstairs just in case Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 nvm nvm... My bf and family couldn't decide on whether they wanted to move until the night before! The next morning they called in all their friends, hired a big lorry with three workers and HAULED all their barang! And it's a lot of nonsense for a family of 7 with 4 dogs... haha so you can do it too!!! it's super exciting!!! Wah! Ur bf & family really ! I think I will buey dahan one, cuz I like things neat neat one. Can't imagine having to pack overnight! i also target to move in by 22nd leh... HAHA... the feeling is so shiok!!! *Hi-Five!* Confirm shiok! But alamak, still haven pack finish leh. The storeroom is still full of junk! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tiffanynip 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 i havent even pack at all... wait to nearer lor... me got 2 kids to look after... no time to pack at all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 nice wall colors... total how many colors ah? aircon trunking seems to be very well run... hidden beside pillars and beams... ikea stuff like you mostly got the recommended Gruntal series hor... except the toiletries holder. Thanks! Total 4 colours (purple, yellow, cream & white), excluding ceiling, door and external wall paint (which are all white). Yupz, I think the aircon trunking is well run. The only obvious one is in my MBR. But it's at the top of the door, so not very noticeable as well. Haha! So far that's the series that's made of s/s. So would prefer to get that. Hopefully won't rust bah. Which toiletries holder u talking about? My glass shelves? Hee.. Yah, didn't get the Gruntal series, cuz don't find it nice. The metal hinges are too obvious. ur reno moving very fast n even fast now! Coming to a completion soon! I dread the shifting part thou... Haha, I tink Yeak must be feeling stress now! He's left with 7 days (excluding wkends) to handover my house. And he needs to rush roamca's house by 25th! Hee... Ur shifting part still not so near. U targeting end April right? But ur works seem rather fast as well woh. I tink u sure can shift in before end April. yeah man, that time i oso did backbreaking shifting work packing and unpacking everything at 3 days! so tired somemore u must supervise the workers and label everything in order and count when it leave your hse and count again when it reaches ur new home. becos i have heard of cases where boxes gets stolen by the 'friendly neighbours' (and never seen again), station one of your friends or mum downstairs just in case Items get stolen during moving?! Aiyo... those pple should be Hee.. I think ya, will station some1 to jaga the lorry, and I should be in the house directing our frens where to put what bah. Feeling the excitement and stress now! / i havent even pack at all... wait to nearer lor... me got 2 kids to look after... no time to pack at all Haha! No time to wait till nearer liao. It's "nearer" liao leh. Hehehehe.. How old are ur kids? Maybe can get them to pack their toys, etc if they are of age? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2009 Phwee phwee, your MBR Ang Kong Kong. Win liao lar.... Chinese New Year no need to deco, save u a lot time and $$. Almost done already, take more pics when move in and with furnishing ya, definitely will look great. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites