Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 I was talking to my contractor in the afternoon, and these are the items that are in lined for this week: - Painting. Should be completed around Thursday - Lights delivery - Wednesday noon - Fixing of lights. Hopefully on Friday, after painting - Installing the air con compressor & units. My contractor asked to get it done around Fri or early next week. anyway if it works well and lasts long, who cares what brand it is, right? Confirm confirm! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 I was talking to my contractor in the afternoon, and these are the items that are in lined for this week: - Painting. Should be completed around Thursday - Lights delivery - Wednesday noon - Fixing of lights. Hopefully on Friday, after painting - Installing the air con compressor & units. My contractor asked to get it done around Fri or early next week. Confirm confirm! wah.. i think if painting and fixing of lights are completed this week, then u will be very wowed when u visit ur place in the weekend.. i think it totally transforms the place, and is the start of the new look! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 wah.. i think if painting and fixing of lights are completed this week, then u will be very wowed when u visit ur place in the weekend.. i think it totally transforms the place, and is the start of the new look! Really hope that it'll go as schedule man! The last 2 times we went back (last Friday & Sunday), there was nothing new to gawk at. Rather sad... The new coats of paint will transform the place, and with the lights... I'm REALLY looking forward to that! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Yes yes New coats of paint ALWAYS does the trick!! I'm sure it'll make your house fantastic! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 Yes yes New coats of paint ALWAYS does the trick!! I'm sure it'll make your house fantastic! Hee.. Just hope that we chose the right colours for our house. I'm looking forward to the new colours and lights. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hello88 2 Report post Posted March 2, 2009 (edited) Hi, what's the brand of the hob and hood u using & where u bought yours? Me now trying to look for the cheapest in town and intend to get back Rinnai. Edited March 2, 2009 by hello88 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 that means you will be able to move in next week if everything progress well. arghh great for you. everything so fast and on track liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hi, what's the brand of the hob and hood u using & where u bought yours? Me now trying to look for the cheapest in town and intend to get back Rinnai. Harlow! I bought HOBZ brand, from Poh Joo (Lavender Branch). Hood, hob & oven about $1.3k. But hor, I think I didn't get the cheapest deal. I heard from Rondy that his total package about $800plus only, Cuzino some more. Maybe u wana check with him? that means you will be able to move in next week if everything progress well. arghh great for you. everything so fast and on track liao Hee... Still cannot leh. The contractors still have 2 big things to do - polishing of the marble & carpentry. Any idea how long does it take to polish the marble. Afew days or 1wk or more? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hee.. Just hope that we chose the right colours for our house. I'm looking forward to the new colours and lights. Just curious, what's ur colors, other than the mysterious? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bluetooth 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hee... I can't rem the brand liao. It's those normal ones, but energy saving as well. But I know it's not Philips or Osram ones. Those we'll have to add extra $1 per bulb. If you're concern about the tubes & ballast, upgrade them by adding $3 to the price. $1 each for the 2 bulbs and a better ballast. It'll be $22 per downlight then. Still a good deal. But George, the sales person, told us that we don't need to do that. If you really wana know, I'll check for you the brand when the lights are delivered on Wed? Ok, tia then. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Just curious, what's ur colors, other than the mysterious? Hee.. Here are my colours (not alot though ), all from ICI Dulux: Mustard - A warm yellow for my living room feature wall Mysterious - Romantic purple for MBR (all walls) Lily White - Cream colour for my IL's room and for Bedroom 3 (temp KTV room, future BB room) Frosted Dawn - Bright white to enlarge the space for the rest of the walls All the doors and exterior will be painted white as well. I wanted lots more colours, but was out-voted. Guess I'll inject more colours with paintings/artwork/etc. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roamca 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 hihi...me bot the same hob and hood as Rondy...Cuizino one...and i paid $480.00 for it...i didnt buy any oven. If i m not wrong...Rondy bought the cuizino oven at $360? Maybe u have to check with him when he is back from hoilday! We bot from Adamas....i bot from the tradehub21 branch and Rondy bot from another branch from Jln Besar/Balestier...cant remember!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 ur lights are cheap!! Nice looking foyer lights leh... i'm also taking Mysterious for MBR! but only 2 walls, the rest will use another lighter tone. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
payretep 0 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 Hee.. Here are my colours (not alot though ), all from ICI Dulux: Mustard - A warm yellow for my living room feature wall Mysterious - Romantic purple for MBR (all walls) Lily White - Cream colour for my IL's room and for Bedroom 3 (temp KTV room, future BB room) Frosted Dawn - Bright white to enlarge the space for the rest of the walls All the doors and exterior will be painted white as well. I wanted lots more colours, but was out-voted. Guess I'll inject more colours with paintings/artwork/etc. White doors! hahaha.. I think cannot have too many colors also bah.. my ID also restricted us to 5 colors (excluding white) and i think its quite okay leh.. better use pictures or other accessories to add color bah.. hahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted March 3, 2009 hihi...me bot the same hob and hood as Rondy...Cuizino one...and i paid $480.00 for it...i didnt buy any oven. If i m not wrong...Rondy bought the cuizino oven at $360? Maybe u have to check with him when he is back from hoilday! We bot from Adamas....i bot from the tradehub21 branch and Rondy bot from another branch from Jln Besar/Balestier...cant remember!! Hee... Too bad I didn't know about this good deal when I bought mine. If not, will sure chiong to Adamas. ur lights are cheap!! Nice looking foyer lights leh... i'm also taking Mysterious for MBR! but only 2 walls, the rest will use another lighter tone. Hee.. Thanks! My hb loves that light. Hope that it'll turn out well bah. Seems like lots of pple use Mysterious for MBR. Very nice colour hor? We were thinking of Harmonious Purple at first, but we're afraid that it'll be too dark. So decided to go with Mysterious. Yay... we'll have the same sexy bedroom! White doors! hahaha.. I think cannot have too many colors also bah.. my ID also restricted us to 5 colors (excluding white) and i think its quite okay leh.. better use pictures or other accessories to add color bah.. hahaha Haha! If excluding white, I'll only have 2 colours. Lily white is such a light cream, that I'll consider it white too. I wanted to paint the corridor upstairs a light light blue to promote calmness and induce sleep. But outvoted. Maybe just put a blue painting there bah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites