Angel81

Angel's Heaven

wah..angel...yr reno really very fast leh...i wish mine oso as fast as yours! Hee...and i like you oval shape basin...Chio de lor..ex or not har? this sat will b meeting yeak to choose the laminate etc...

Today is the 4th day of my reno...err..and i duno what's the progress now. hahaha...maybe already finished hacking le bah....Tonite will go down my place and check it out...and shun bian take fotos!

Hee... I'm sure urs will pick up speed. Yeak's workers really VERY fast! Those WCs, basins, heater were delivered in the early afternoon, and were fixed up by evening time.

Yeah, I love the oval shaped basin too! Looking forward to using it man. It's rather cheap. $120 at Poh Joo. :) Once u go in the showroom opp Lavender Food Court, you'll see it. :)

Wah, if possible, ask Yeak to let you bring home the sample books to choose. It'll be rather rush to choose all during the meeting. :) Hee.. okok! Looking fwd to your pics. :D

Hi Angel81, First time posting here.... If you dun mind.. where did you get your dinning set (dinning table and chairs) and storage bench. Looks nice :notti:

Hi zerochristy! Of course I don't mind. :) The more the merrier. :D I got it at Picket & Rail (IFC Branch). Take a look at this link for more info, and also at the link in that post.

The sales person told us that the bench was FOC for a limited time only, as that branch just open for abt 1 mth. Not too sure if other branches have such offer though. You may wish to give them a call to see if the offer is still on anot, before u go. :)

U currently renovating ur home too? Which area are u staying in? :)

$120 for tat oval basin ahh....quite a good buy leh! I m still thinking whether to buy from Adamas as they r now having promotion. $235 nett for WC+Basin+tap. But the basin design not chio one...How much u pay for the basin tap & WC? Mayb i can make a comparison see which is more worth it...

Just talk to Yeak...everything finished hacking le...today will build my kitchen wall and tomoro lay tiles...consider fast or not? Tat means lay tiles on the 5th day...

Hi zerochristy! Of course I don't mind. :) The more the merrier. :D I got it at Picket & Rail (IFC Branch). Take a look at this link for more info, and also at the link in that post.

The sales person told us that the bench was FOC for a limited time only, as that branch just open for abt 1 mth. Not too sure if other branches have such offer though. You may wish to give them a call to see if the offer is still on anot, before u go. :)

U currently renovating ur home too? Which area are u staying in? :)

P&R oh... I have been to the IMM one last weekend but never heard of offer like what you mention there.

IFC only recently I heard of this place :D will head down one day to see that place. Thanks for the link and info :bow:

Well I also cannot buy now cause I have not get my house yet. My 1st Appt is on next week nia.. but talking about reno its not a major one cause the house is actually move in condition just that some things we dun like got to replace it nia. Our new place is at Bt Panjang :P

$120 for tat oval basin ahh....quite a good buy leh! I m still thinking whether to buy from Adamas as they r now having promotion. $235 nett for WC+Basin+tap. But the basin design not chio one...How much u pay for the basin tap & WC? Mayb i can make a comparison see which is more worth it...

Just talk to Yeak...everything finished hacking le...today will build my kitchen wall and tomoro lay tiles...consider fast or not? Tat means lay tiles on the 5th day...

Wah! That promo is cheap leh! My WC is $190. My tall cold water tap is $65. Total is $375 liao. Ur promo much better! If can get sth that u like there, then go ahead loh. If not, then continue searching bah. After all, you'll be looking at it for quite a long time. Or maybe u just get one normal set for common toilet, and get a chio one for MBR toilet? :) That'll save $$ as well. :)

Cool! Quite fast liao loh! End of the week u can see lots of stuff done liao. :)

P&R oh... I have been to the IMM one last weekend but never heard of offer like what you mention there.

IFC only recently I heard of this place :D will head down one day to see that place. Thanks for the link and info :bow:

Well I also cannot buy now cause I have not get my house yet. My 1st Appt is on next week nia.. but talking about reno its not a major one cause the house is actually move in condition just that some things we dun like got to replace it nia. Our new place is at Bt Panjang :P

Arh.. So maybe it's only limited to IFC bah, to celebrate the newly open branch.

Wao, move in condition house is a good deal! Can save alot of $$. Congrates on ur good purchase!

Thanks. :)

The tap holder, bracket mounted to wall seems to be slant, or did I see wrongly, maybe you want to check it out. :dunno:

U mean the one where the worker is fixing to the mosaic ah? I think in that pic, he pulled the tap out abit to try to align it. If you see the next pic, it looks quite straight. But thanks for pointing that out! I'll go back and check later or tomorrow. If really slanted, I'll get them to adjust. :D

Edited by Angel81

Arh.. So maybe it's only limited to IFC bah, to celebrate the newly open branch.

Wao, move in condition house is a good deal! Can save alot of $$. Congrates on ur good purchase!

I think so too maybe the promo is for IFC outlet only :unsure:

Yap at least can save some cash for the reno. Thanks for your congrets :P

ohh..yr wc $190 le ahh...then the adamas promotion seems good buy lor...i intend to buy for the common toilet..cos really quite cheap...maybe master toilet one can buy seperately...heehee...can choose nice nice ones!

Can rush yeak ahh? I dare not leh...scared if rush him he will any how do my reno leh...hahah...i give him 4 weeks to complete my reno he said abit difficult cos mine is overhaul...but he will try....maybe will drag till 5 weeks...:(

Hi Rondy/Angel,

Looking at both of your reno, they look really good.

Is Yeak an ID firm or more of a contractor?

May i know where it is located?

Thanks,

Nick

ohh..yr wc $190 le ahh...then the adamas promotion seems good buy lor...i intend to buy for the common toilet..cos really quite cheap...maybe master toilet one can buy seperately...heehee...can choose nice nice ones!

Yah! Ur promo is good! Faster grab liao le. :D Aniway I think it shd be very soon before Yeak asks u to deliver the stuff and also he'll need the dimensions to do carpentry etc. :D

your renovation is not only fast!

its SUPER FAST!!!

i asked yeak why my reno so slow?!he said cos

i didnt rush him ma,so take his time.

I told him then u never rush me,i also take my times to

pay the last payment lor!?Sikali he called me last sat,

and ask me when i can pay the last payment as his company

needs to do account,as my reno is the last case for year

2008 liao :bangwall:

Anyway,i paid up liao and ask him to arrange the carpentry worker to

help me open one hole below the console for my speaker

wire,he said no problem and will arrange!

The after sales service still very good,so no worry! :good:

Your Blue mosiac very nice!Is it expensive?! :o

Yoz yoz.. Heheheeh... Well, congrates on not owing Yeak any $$ and becoming the real owner of the house. haha! Glad to hear that the after sales service is good.

I like their service too. Yesterday when I went to inspect some of the electrical works, I saw my tv console ppt were too high. Yeak said that that's the standard tv console ppt/switches height. But I don't want them to be seen, and prefer to hide them behind the tv console. After taking some measurements, he immediately called his electrical guy and told him about the changes. The changes were completed before the end of the day. :thumbs up:

Hee... Thanks thanks! Can't stop admiring the mosaic yesterday. :P This is the blue mosaic I was talking abt loh, that I didn't see them anywhere else except SBH. It's $11 per piece (30cm x 30cm).

Can rush yeak ahh? I dare not leh...scared if rush him he will any how do my reno leh...hahah...i give him 4 weeks to complete my reno he said abit difficult cos mine is overhaul...but he will try....maybe will drag till 5 weeks...:(

Well, we didn't really rush him lar. We explained to him that we need to shift in before end March, if not, no place to stay. We also told him that we prefer to have a week to play with, in case anything happen & to give ourselves some breathing space/time for him to rectify any faults.

He count count count, say no probs, can handover to us by 20Mar. So best of both worlds loh. :P Looking at the speed they're going, I think they shd be able to handover to us slightly earlier. :dancingqueen:

Check with him on the handover date he's comfy with bah. At least u'll know whether ur reno is progressing at the right pace anot. :) Are u in a rush to take over the place?

need the dimension for the wc? chamz lor...think got to buy this weekend le...if not no time liao! heehee...

Actually WC still ok. Just check with yeak what type of WC u need to buy for ur toilets, and also the size will do. :) If u doing vanity in ur toilets, he'll need the dimensions of your sink. He'll also need the dimensions of your hood/hob/oven to do carpentry mah. :)

very fast reno!

*Claps*

Hi Hiera! Hee... yupz, so far so good and smooth. :) Hope the good and fast work continues! :dancingqueen:

Hi Rondy/Angel,

Looking at both of your reno, they look really good.

Is Yeak an ID firm or more of a contractor?

May i know where it is located?

Thanks,

Nick

Hi Nick!

I would say that Yeak is more of a contractor, but he's able to give some design ideas/suggestions. His office is located at Yishun. I'll PM u his contact details. You can also take a look at Rondy's signature for the details. :)

U searching for contractors/IDs currently? :) How's the search so far?

I also need to move in before end march. 1st is to avoid the qing ming, 2nd is we need to handover our keys to our buyer on 1st april. I still need to select a 'good' date to shift my guan yin in oso...quite rush infact...

But me quite pai say cos havent pay him anything yet :P...when did u make the 1st payment to yeak har?

Thanks Angel, received your PM.

Looks like Yeak will do for us too because we know roughtly what we want, so we don't need fancy designer.

Will probably check with him for quotes.

Thanks Rondy, alamak now that i see your signature every info is there lol.