Angel81

Angel's Heaven

hi angel...yalah...its me...hahah...i m super pan dang one...cos i always choose to believe than regret de....lucky my favourite color combi not red and white if not i wil be like u very headache...:P

Me yestd went up with yeak to rondy place...very nice n cozy...and i managed to convince my hubby by showing him the common toilet tiles...heng lor....my tiles selection all gao dim le...heehe....

err...just kpo abit...what colors u choose for your toilet tiles?

my entire unit is in rockstone. Even store room. :bangwall: i didnt expect that plaster cost so much, otherwise i would have bargain with the seller on COV!!

My grills r still fine, just that needs a lot of re-lubricating. Cannot move the grills/windows smoothly now. Its those double lock grills, so i tot its a bit wasted to chge it, thou aluminum makes it a bit risky for a common corridor window.

y dun u do panels of red? like majority white, but a few drawers red? Something like wat jeremylym did for his kitchen?

Wah... So u going to plaster the whole house? That'll cost alot! :jawdrop:

Icic, Yah, aluminum seems not very safe for a common corridor window. U're thinking of changing to wrough iron?

Wah, jeremylm got quite abit of red sia, the top ones are red as well. The design looks cool though. hehe.. I'm thinking of something like mwerkz's kitchen, except that my walls are white in colour. The cabinets' body will be white, and only bottom doors are red for contrast. Think will try to incorporate more whites in. :)

hi angel...yalah...its me...hahah...i m super pan dang one...cos i always choose to believe than regret de....lucky my favourite color combi not red and white if not i wil be like u very headache...:P

Me yestd went up with yeak to rondy place...very nice n cozy...and i managed to convince my hubby by showing him the common toilet tiles...heng lor....my tiles selection all gao dim le...heehe....

err...just kpo abit...what colors u choose for your toilet tiles?

Wah, if u r those pan dang ones, then will u be getting a FSM? Hee.. So what colours did u choose for ur kitchen? Share share leh.. :D

Hehehe, good to hear that u managed to get ur white/green common toilet. Did u get similar tiles as rondy's?

My MBR toilet tiles ah? White and blue. We wanted those sexy dark toilets at first. But scare that we'll get sick of it very fast, so decided to go with a happy colour loh. Very happy that I found a blue mosiac tile that I like. Now can't wait to see the outcome! :D

mosiac tile?got additional cost right?i also saw some different tone of blue,also very nice lor...donno if thats the one u choosen.... :unsure:

Yah.. Extra cost for the tiles only loh. Yeak said that our mosiac not the whole wall, so did not increase workmanship price. :dancingqueen:

Where did u see the blue mosiac tiles? I bought mine at SBH, and I only saw them there. Did not see these at other tiles shop like Hafary etc.

Wah, if u r those pan dang ones, then will u be getting a FSM? Hee.. So what colours did u choose for ur kitchen? Share share leh.. :D

Hehehe, good to hear that u managed to get ur white/green common toilet. Did u get similar tiles as rondy's?

My MBR toilet tiles ah? White and blue. We wanted those sexy dark toilets at first. But scare that we'll get sick of it very fast, so decided to go with a happy colour loh. Very happy that I found a blue mosiac tile that I like. Now can't wait to see the outcome! :D

hmmm...we didnt engage FSM...but i did consult my shifu where to place my guan yin altar etc...

My shifu did mentioned to me not to use red for kitchen and toilet...so lucky he told me toilet cannot cos my hubby initially wants our master toilet to be red and white...my shifu said red in chinese is read as 'hong' and toilet is a place where we bathe and wash and the water will sort of wash away our luck...and if i really want can...but 90% white tiles and only allow one stretch red only and the red tiles must be place below our head level.....cannot be same level or above as our head...u understand what i mean?

my common toilet tile is exactly like rondy...white and green is very comfy to our eyes...when u go rondy house u wil know what i mean...my kitchen cabinet will be white glossy laminate top cabinet and bottom glossy lime green and my solid top is white! my kitchen wall tiles 100% white.... :)

I collected my keys on Monday (16th feb)...reno will start this friday le...wasted 4 working days just becos tat stupid seller refused to sign the indemnity form for me....:(

hmmm...we didnt engage FSM...but i did consult my shifu where to place my guan yin altar etc...

My shifu did mentioned to me not to use red for kitchen and toilet...so lucky he told me toilet cannot cos my hubby initially wants our master toilet to be red and white...my shifu said red in chinese is read as 'hong' and toilet is a place where we bathe and wash and the water will sort of wash away our luck...and if i really want can...but 90% white tiles and only allow one stretch red only and the red tiles must be place below our head level.....cannot be same level or above as our head...u understand what i mean?

my common toilet tile is exactly like rondy...white and green is very comfy to our eyes...when u go rondy house u wil know what i mean...my kitchen cabinet will be white glossy laminate top cabinet and bottom glossy lime green and my solid top is white! my kitchen wall tiles 100% white.... :)

I collected my keys on Monday (16th feb)...reno will start this friday le...wasted 4 working days just becos tat stupid seller refused to sign the indemnity form for me....:(

Yupz, I understand your discription of your MBR toilet. Should look very cool. :D

Wah, looks like u will be using lots of whites, in MBR toilet, common toilet and kitchen. I'm sure ur place will look bright and airy! :good: Ur kitchen should look very welcoming with the glossy lime green:)

Hee.. Nvm. I'm sure Yeak's workers will be so fast in their work that they'll make up for u losing that 4 days. :)

Hafary have lah!!u didnt see meh?behind the counter only ma... :notti:

Aiyo, u mistaken what I meant lah. I'm saying that Hafary and the rest of the tile shops there don't have the blue mosaic tile design that I chose, and not that they don't have blue mosaic tiles. :P At least, I didn't see that particular design there lar. :P

yah...hopefully yeak can chop chop finished up my reno..cos got to move in before end march...

my 3 room small leh...and my flooring will be very dark colors so got to make use of light colors to make it look bright and spacious.... :)

Wah say today you all fast and furious with your replies le!!

We wanted to choose red in our kitchen also but my father was concerned that red is a trendy colour and will go out of fashion.. :dunno: He didn't say anything about Fengshui. But I do think that Fengshui should be personalised.. not everyone is unsuitable for a red kitchen. :)

yalor, today all camping at renotalk!

Angel, i have to plaster whole house. No choice leh. But so far the quotation i've gotten is all ard 1k+, so i rather do it now then to live w the eyesore walls.

If the quote of chging my window grills fall within my budget i'll chge, else gotta KIV till later. :(

Ya, i agree with Pinkpetter on the trendy part too. Earth colors seems to be more 'nai kan' in the long run. But if u really like red, then do it!

yah...hopefully yeak can chop chop finished up my reno..cos got to move in before end march...

my 3 room small leh...and my flooring will be very dark colors so got to make use of light colors to make it look bright and spacious.... :)

Hee.. I think he sure can handover to u before end march. My reno like super fast like that. Last Sun discussed the electrical works liao. Then he wana meet us tonite to confirm paint colours and cabinet/wardrobe design & laminate. :jawdrop: Fast sia... hehehehe

Ooo.. I love dark floors. Harder to see my dropped hair. :P And of course, they look very cool. :dancingqueen:

Wah say today you all fast and furious with your replies le!!

We wanted to choose red in our kitchen also but my father was concerned that red is a trendy colour and will go out of fashion.. :dunno: He didn't say anything about Fengshui. But I do think that Fengshui should be personalised.. not everyone is unsuitable for a red kitchen. :)

Hehehhe.. I hope that we'll suit a red kitchen then. *cross fingers & toes* My MIL did comment that red is a trendy colour as well, and with time, may get sick of it. But we should be going ahead with it bah. Just hope that we don't regret later. :P

yalor, today all camping at renotalk!

Angel, i have to plaster whole house. No choice leh. But so far the quotation i've gotten is all ard 1k+, so i rather do it now then to live w the eyesore walls.

If the quote of chging my window grills fall within my budget i'll chge, else gotta KIV till later. :(

Ya, i agree with Pinkpetter on the trendy part too. Earth colors seems to be more 'nai kan' in the long run. But if u really like red, then do it!

Haha! Camp camp! Let's light a bonfire as well. :P

Heart pain when handing over the cheque for plastering once, is better than heart pain every single time u see the walls. So go for it! :good:

Window grills no problem lah. Yeak kept telling us that it's sth tat is very easy to change one. :)

Hee.. Thanks for the encouragement! Hope that we won't make a wrong choice by going ahead with the red. :)

wow Angel, i am very impressed by the lighting speed of your workers, its really so fast and the pages of your T-Blog is already so long! i took quite a long time to finish reading every page. haha. please show more pics of your ongoing reno. btw, i am also a converted fan of red colour kitchen cabinet, cos i never liked red initially. objected to it, becoz my HB keep on wanting red in the bottom, black on top. but the end results is simply gorgeous. so dun care about Fengshui, u like it can liao lor, becoz you & your HB staying there meh. Cheers :notti:

Edited by Pinklady

Yeah fengshui is a personal concern for the home owner.

If very pantang, then the best is to use a colour that neutralises the red something like that. Or else can use an alternative = orange colour. :)

wow Angel, i am very impressed by the lighting speed of your workers, its really so fast and the pages of your T-Blog is already so long! i took quite a long time to finish reading every page. haha. please show more pics of your ongoing reno. btw, i am also a converted fan of red colour kitchen cabinet, cos i never liked red initially. objected to it, becoz my HB keep on wanting red in the bottom, black on top. but the end results is simply gorgeous. so dun care about Fengshui, u like it can liao lor, becoz you & your HB staying there meh. Cheers :notti:

Hahaha, think it's because I got lots of qns to ask u guys. That's why the blog is so long liao. :P

Just went to look at ur kitchen again to :dribble: . Very nice! And the floral designs at ur black laminate is nice nice also. :) Hee... Thanks for the encouragement! I've confirmed my laminate colours with my contractor liao, and will be taking warm white and red for the kitchen. Hope that everything goes well! :D

The contractor told us that the reno progressed slightly slower for the past couple of days 'cuz he had to rush another house. Yesterday when we went back to see see, only the foyer skirting and MBR floor were completed. But contractor told us that they'll start on the electrical today! Next Tuesday will be air con piping installation and delivery of the sanitary and kitchen items. Hope that the lighting speed will continue! :)

Yeah fengshui is a personal concern for the home owner.

If very pantang, then the best is to use a colour that neutralises the red something like that. Or else can use an alternative = orange colour. :)

Hi BunBun! Hee.. I'm not a very pantang person. But sometimes it's a matter of u knowing sth, and yet still continue going ahead with it anot loh. Like a chinese saying goes, bu zhi ze wu zui (people who has no idea of what is going on, is innocent). But now I know, so wonder if should still go ahead with it anot loh. :)

But in the end decided to go ahead with it, and hope for the best. After all, it's our first kitchen woh, and it'll be nice if we could love the design/colours! :D

What type of red you going for, maroon or chilly red? Who knows maybe red never clash with you. ;)

Harlow! I'm going for chili red. I wanted sth like pinklady's lovely red kitchen that deep red, but hb prefers bright red. Since I'm fine with bright red as well, I say ok loh. :)

Yupz! Hope that red is good for us! :dancingqueen:

Hahaha, think it's because I got lots of qns to ask u guys. That's why the blog is so long liao. :P

Just went to look at ur kitchen again to :dribble: . Very nice! And the floral designs at ur black laminate is nice nice also. :) Hee... Thanks for the encouragement! I've confirmed my laminate colours with my contractor liao, and will be taking warm white and red for the kitchen. Hope that everything goes well! :D

Thanks once again for your compliments! yeah sure will, red and white sure goes very well for kitchen, have also seen quite a number of T-Blogs with red and white that matches. looks so nice! TGIF today. yah.....really looking forward to your ongoing pics

Hi Pinklady,

Hehe, yeah finally it's Friday! Tomorrow is shopping day, as we'll need to buy more toilet and kitchen stuff. We'll also be going to select our sofa's fabric! :dancingqueen: