Angel81

Angel's Heaven

:jawdrop: Wow!!!!!And they work on SAT as well right?Full day!!!

But u not touching your Living and bedroom right?!

So...after this will be ceiling,window?

Follow by painting and carpentry work! :sport-smiley-003:

2nd lvl flr, living & dining flr retaining. After this should be electrical and ceiling works loh. Windows retaining.

Guess after that should be painting and carpentry bah. Sounds like they should be able to finish v fast liao. :dancingqueen:

Edited by Angel81

2nd lvl flr, living & dining flr retaining. After this should be electrical and ceiling works loh. Windows retaining.

Guess after that should be painting and carpentry bah. Sounds like they should be able to finish v fast liao. :dancingqueen:

WAH that really sounds FAST!

End of Day 5 Pics

Kitchen1.jpg

Completed kitchen wall tiles

kitchenwallcl.jpg

Close up of kitchen wall tiles

kitchenflr-1.jpg

Kitchen floor tiles completed! (can see the sparkles in the tiles? :wub: )

balskirting.jpg

Balcony skirting completed!

Edited by Angel81

commonflr.jpg

Common toilet floor overlay done

mbrtoi.jpg

MBR wall tiles mostly done.

mbrtoi2.jpg

Another view of MBR wall tiles

If you take a look at the close up of my kitchen wall tiles, you'll see that the gaps seem rather large. Are the gaps suppose to be like this, or are they suppose to fill up the gaps with something? Got to fill them up right? :unsure:

Now we're left with MBR mosaic and floor and also the foyer tiles

eh? got to fill with grout lor. cement-like grouting.. don't worry. :) If your floor tiles are black you might want to remind your contractor to put black grout? :)

WAH that really sounds FAST!

Hee... Hopefully they'll keep up that speed! :dancingqueen:

Is the floor n wall tiles in MBR toilet overlay one?

Nope, MBR toilet everything hack away first. :)

eh? got to fill with grout lor. cement-like grouting.. don't worry. :) If your floor tiles are black you might want to remind your contractor to put black grout? :)

Hehehe.. Okok, so it's before filling. So scare that it's after filling. :D Thanks for the reminder, I'll let my contractor know bah. :)

Wah the white tiles really makes your toilet looks bright wor. ;)

Hehe yah loh! Looks so much nicer now hor? Hehehe.. Can't wait for the completed toilet. :wub:

Check out the white tiles sample below. The white tiles actually have some flower designs imprinted on it. Love it very much. hehehhe...

P1250012.jpg

Edited by Angel81

wah so nice can have the flower print one... I wanted but my parents reject!! :P

Hehe, actually the print is not obvious one. Gota see from an angle then can see. Hehehe.. At one glance, it looks like plain white tiles. We chose this so that the prints won't take away much attention from our mosaic tiles. :)

Happy Valentine's Day everyone! Hope that everyone will have a sweet sweet day with your loved ones! :yamseng:

Edited by Angel81

Reno Day 7 Pictures

Time flies when you are having fun. And reno (with it's up and downs) have been very interesting so far. The search for contractors, lights, kitchen stuff, toilet stuff... Can just imagine the thoughts and effort put into making our new house a home that we can be proud of.

Here are some of the pictures that were taken over the weekend, during our on-site discussion with our contractor about carpentry and electrical works.

P2150011.jpg

Old air-con taken down

P2150018.jpg

Electrical works for dining and Level 1 walkway

P2150019.jpg

Electrical works for living and balcony

P2150013.jpg

Anyone interested in these cute door knobs? Still rather new and it's a waste to throw.

But I don't intend to keep them as they won't match my decor.

P2150032.jpg

Unknown extra cost.. :( Previous owner did not plaster behind the cabinets. Now we have to plaster these, and a few other areas.

P2150009.jpg

To be hacked, as that area should be another type of tiles. :)

P2150028.jpg

Birdie eavesdropping on us while we were discussing on the electrical work in MBR. :P

Unknown extra cost.. Previous owner did not plaster behind the cabinets. Now we have to plaster these, and a few other areas.

You refering to the kitchen wall or bedroom wall? :dunno:

The wall in the pic is in a bedroom (my PIL bedroom to be exact). There's another wall in the same bedroom that needs to be plastered as well. Other areas that exposed rock stone walls after hacking are the old air con trunking area. My kitchen ceiling also needs to be plastered as it's not smooth. :)

All these area will be exposed in the future, with no furniture to hide them, so we have to plaster loh. If not, some parts are smooth walls, some portions are rock stone... Very ugly :(

Wow!!!seems u are platering quite alot!!

plastering not cheap!last time during my reno,i tot of take of the plastering

from the list!But in the end i go ahead.. ;)

I think u also gotta spend alot more than me on plastering alone! :o

Still ok lah. It cost slightly less than $300. But it's still an un-budgeted amount loh. :(

i mean the whole house plastering including this one? :unsure:

Oh, haha. Nope, we don't need to do whole house plastering. The exposed areas have been plastered by the previous owner already. Abit confused right? hehehe.. 1st owner did rock stone. 2nd owner (my sellers) plastered the exposed areas. Now I (3rd owner), have to plaster the previously hidden areas as they were not plastered during the last reno. :)

So it's not the whole house. I think whole house will cost ALOT! So I'm actually very heng, to need to plaster small areas only. :P