Angel81

Angel's Heaven

Same loh. I'll have to take the tvs end Feb. So will be getting the contractor to install in March. Rem to get the delivery guys to tune the channels for u when they deliver.

Good to deliver earlier also, cuz a couple of forumners said that it was like 1-3mths b4 they could get the free gifts. :)

Oh dear.. the TV already delivered and we didn't get the guys to tune for us... we've got nowhere to place the TV currently and it's still sitting in the box... is it not possible for us to tune it ourselveS?? I got all my free gifts already

I think shd be able to tune it yourself bah. It should be inside the TV manual. We're just afraid that we duno how to tune it, etc. Then our contractor suggested that loh. :) Ooo! How long did u have to wait to get ur free gifts?

:dunno:

u have your bath tub removed ah??Are u going to install another one or not?

Hehee, u saw it in the debris pic arh? Yupz, said byez to it. Wanted to install another one at first, but decided against it to save on water bills. :P We'll be installing a shower screen and vanity where the tub used to be. :)

your debris really **** alot lei,u didnt renovate the whole house right?

my over haul debris not as much as yours! :o

Bo leh. Not the whole house. But maybe got quite alot of carpentry to remove, as well as the toilet doors all change.

The tiles that were hacked were only foyer & balcony floor, kitchen wall & floor, MBR wall & floor.

I think shd be able to tune it yourself bah. It should be inside the TV manual. We're just afraid that we duno how to tune it, etc. Then our contractor suggested that loh. :) Ooo! How long did u have to wait to get ur free gifts?

on the day my set was delivered, we went down to the designated shop to collect the gift. about 3 weeks from the exhibition.

Cool! Then still got hope. Don't need to get the items early to get the free gifts in time. :P

Wah Angel, your place so many wooden stuff to clear, the previous owner must have spend quite alot on the reno.

Yoz yoz. Yah loh. The seller told us that she spent a bomb. Too bad we don't lke their stuff and it's rather old liao (10yrs old)... So hack loh. :P

Yeah man! *Excited* There are still some stuff I wana buy, like camera, laptops, WM, mayb a KTV set....

Oooo.. Which one did u go to? Like that gota compare price then buy during the last day liao.. hahahah...

Hmm... Think TVs and home theatre sets should be those popular ones bah. Hope that those items that I wana buy is considered not as popular.. :P

Mine both also included leh. :)

Hee.. Finally started! :dancingqueen: Okok, will post lots of pics. Pics taken yesterday coming soon!

nowadays..they even provide those $10 trolley for you to cart hm 40 inch LCD...unless ur buy even BIGGER screen...hehe...

maybe..now global crisis..maybe buying power is not that strong..but you never know Singaporeans..can be KS...hehe..cheong ah...

nowadays..they even provide those $10 trolley for you to cart hm 40 inch LCD...unless ur buy even BIGGER screen...hehe...

maybe..now global crisis..maybe buying power is not that strong..but you never know Singaporeans..can be KS...hehe..cheong ah...

Yah! While driving home, we suddenli remembered about the trolley. That we could have asked for it, since we bot 2 tvs. Then when we're shifting house we can use as well. But totally forgot about it. We forgot about the lucky draws as well. :(

End of Day 3 & 4 Pics

P2120019.jpgP2120020.jpg

Kitchen wall tiles about 3/4 done

P2120022.jpgP2120025.jpg

Worker cutting the balcony skirting tiles and the completed balcony tiles (except for skirting)

P2120023.jpg

Worker cementing MBR wall

I must say that the progress is really very fast! Think by the weekend or next Tuesday, all tiles should have completed. We'll be meeting our contractor this weekend to discuss on the rewiring. So I guess next week they should be starting on this bah. :dancingqueen:

ANGEL,today no picture ah?!

Yesterday did not go back mah, that's why no pictures loh. This afternoon I went back, and bought some tea break stuff for them. It's amazing to see the progress! So exciting! :P

i would have been dying to get away from the crowd after buying at IT fair too! So its normal to forget all the freebies. :notti:

Hee... Yah loh. Oh well, lesson learnt. We'll remember these during the next IT show. Hehehehe

Edited by Angel81

WAHHHH good for you! It really seems SUPER FAST!

Morning! Yah!!! It really is very fast. Hope that the workmanship is not compromised thought. :P Did not have a chance to inspect, cuz they were busy when I went there.

wow!!!!your progress really fast man! :jawdrop:

Sikali your unit done liao mine still renovating! :bangwall:

Haha! Can't be lah! That will be like a month later leh!! :P

How many worker were there working when u were there?! :unsure:

5, and 3 of them were in the kitchen when I went there yesterday! I heard from Yeak that they're starting on my MBR toilet wall tiles today. So exciting! :P