Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Ok Ok, hopefully you get the right answer, don't want you to suffer because of wrong advice from your contractor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Ok Ok, hopefully you get the right answer, don't want you to suffer because of wrong advice from your contractor. Yah man! I hope so too! But I wonder if I get the reply that it can be changed, what should I do. Tell my chosen contractor how to do it? Ask the contractor who said can to talk to my chosen one? Or just engage the one who said can to change the WC's location? A bit weird rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 hmm...my common toilet also no box up because the PIPEs is too big and moreover my toilet so miserable small!Howecer i manage to box up my MBR toilet pipes. Sometimes have to depends on situation on how the pipes is run. HDB flat is like that,wire are exposed unlike condo,what to do!? Unless we get a condo,it would be totally concealed,got good and bad la. Come to maintenance or faulty,expose pipes and wire can be easily repaired lor. The newer flats have better designs in terms of pipes and wires. I just realized that there are LOTS of pipes in my kitchen, resulting in a huge loss of cabinet space. Why can't the pipes be nice and neat? I'll also be losing one cabinet space to that gas cylinder. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 First Bit of Responsibility for New Home Over the weekend, I received my first bit of responsibility for my new place - Property Tax and TV License. Alamak, I have not started staying at my place, and I have to start paying. It's been all fun and excitement getting a new place so far. This is like a splash of cold water to remind us that a new house is not just about reno and a new place to stay. *Don't mind me.. Just feeling a bit stressful * Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 (edited) so far i don have the bill for my TV license fees yet from MDA,should i get,i will tell them straight that i don have any TV yet for these few mths as the reno is still on going!!come and check it out if i have tv,else why should i pay?! Hehe, I actually have not gotten my TV license bill yet also lar. The letter I got from IRAS was an invitation to pay the property tax and TV license by GIRO. I called IRAS today, to ask them about the bill. I read that both have to be paid by 31 Jan to avoid any penalty. They told me that the actual bill was sent to the previous owner and they will resend a copy to me. They also told me that I should give a call to MDA to check if I need to pay for the TV license now, or when I shift in. Better to check it out and reason with them first, rather then wait and gana penalty. *** Just called. For those who wish to know, just apply for the TV license when you shift in. *Hope that I'll rem * Edited January 12, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
asianms 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 sorry for hijacking this forum, but just to share my experience: start of this year, I received a letter from IRAS stating my GIRO plan for paying TV license from a UOB account. I thot wah, so efficient, don't even have to apply. So fast work out Giro plan for me. But I was quite puzzled about how they got my bank account number. Searched high and low for the bank account indicated, before concluding that I don't have such an account! Called MDA to check, MDA side said I haven't applied for TV license, no record with them! But the IRAS letter had my name & my new address. Dunno how they mixed the info. I hope someone is not paying for nothing. btw, application for TV license can be done online. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Wah the blue-white tiles for the MBR very nice!! special! And the pipes in the common toilet really messy. I'm glad they can be tidied up. poor you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 (edited) sorry for hijacking this forum, but just to share my experience: start of this year, I received a letter from IRAS stating my GIRO plan for paying TV license from a UOB account. I thot wah, so efficient, don't even have to apply. So fast work out Giro plan for me. But I was quite puzzled about how they got my bank account number. Searched high and low for the bank account indicated, before concluding that I don't have such an account! Called MDA to check, MDA side said I haven't applied for TV license, no record with them! But the IRAS letter had my name & my new address. Dunno how they mixed the info. I hope someone is not paying for nothing. btw, application for TV license can be done online. Haha! No worries, good to share and learn fr one another. Maybe the a/c number is the previous owner's. Hehehee... Then they'll be paying for your TV usage. u so kwai to abide the law lei!hehe... But make sense to avoid any dispute!points noted! Hahaha! Better check first, if not wait blur blur gana court case/fine/jail for trying to siam TV license fee. Moreover I gong gong one, all these duno. But court won't accept duno as a reason woh. Wah the blue-white tiles for the MBR very nice!! special! And the pipes in the common toilet really messy. I'm glad they can be tidied up. poor you. Thanks pinkpetter! My hb prefer to have a cheerful toilet to go to in the morning, that's why we decided on blue colour. Still undecided on which one to choose though. We saw one gorgeous blue tile (think it's ace_mav who's using it) at SBH, but it's waaayyy out of our budget. So gota find alternative tiles loh. Hee.. Hope that they really can tidy the pipes. Edited January 12, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 (edited) your kitchen tiles on the right same as mine lei!u went to Hafary ah? Yup, I saw them on ur tblog after we came back. I didn't choose from Hafary. There were almost none that we like there, or we have seen them at LSH or another tiles shop along that stretch (the shop name starts with T). That pic was taken at that "T-sth" shop. That shop with name starts from T gave us 10% discount on all tiles, which I think will make the total slightly cheaper than Hafary. See how bah. Still have not confirm on the tiles yet. Think we have to go back one more round again. Btw hor, your tiles are not aligned at the corner? Edited January 13, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 Yah man! I hope so too! But I wonder if I get the reply that it can be changed, what should I do. Tell my chosen contractor how to do it? Ask the contractor who said can to talk to my chosen one? Or just engage the one who said can to change the WC's location? A bit weird rite? Ya hor, really sounds weird. When will hacking begin? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 13, 2009 Ya hor, really sounds weird. When will hacking begin? Hee.. I sent the other contractor an email about this, asking him if it can be done anot. So far have not gotten a reply. Hee.. see how bah. If cannot just leave it be loh. Hee.. still duno leh. Just sent the reno loan application today. Hopefully settle everything b4 cny. Then immediately after cny start hacking bah. those are unfinished work and i go and snap. haha if u let a id quote for u ,why u care for the price of the tiles lei? U sign with ur ID already? Of course gota care about the price of the tiles lah. For example Yeak. He quoted me on max $3.00 psf, and will refund me if I choose cheaper tiles, until max $0.60psf. Which means that if I choose a $2.80psf tile, I'll get a refund of $0.20psf. This amount will transfer into savings. But you have to take note that he did not quote for extra tiles that will be wasted through cutting to fit the corners/skirtings. The savings can be used for this purpose or for other stuff. The savings can also be used to top up if I choose more x tiles for sme areas. This way, won't need to fork out more $ for such incidents mah. Chose my contractor liao, but still waiting to see if reno loan will be approved anot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sam Lee Poh Huat 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 *** Just called. For those who wish to know, just apply for the TV license when you shift in. *Hope that I'll rem * Just pay a pro-rated TV license.. payment online or post office with ur intented address. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 Hi Rondy, I actually meant here, where I circled it. The design of the tiles is not aligned. If you see the 2 tiles on the right wall, the design flows smoothly. But it does not continue on the left wall. Just pay a pro-rated TV license.. payment online or post office with ur intented address. Oh cool. hehe.. Thanks for the info! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
havencaveman 0 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 Hee.. I sent the other contractor an email about this, asking him if it can be done anot. So far have not gotten a reply. Hee.. see how bah. If cannot just leave it be loh. Hee.. still duno leh. Just sent the reno loan application today. Hopefully settle everything b4 cny. Then immediately after cny start hacking bah. hehe i was rite! hacking after CNY see...! i got experience liao wahaha cos i started 1 month b4 u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 14, 2009 (edited) hehe i was rite! hacking after CNY see...! i got experience liao wahaha cos i started 1 month b4 u Main reason for starting after CNY was 'cuz everything was delayed. The confirmation of contractor was delayed and the reno loan application was delayed. We could not make up our mind and there were lots of PHs where pple don't work and we played. If everything happen on time, the hacking would have been halfway done by now. oic!that is the entrance of the toilet liao,which is different wall tiles... Look at the white tiles on the left of the toilet?its the toilet wall tiles. Arh.. Icic.. I thought how come the tiles designs didn't go smoothly. hehehe Edited January 14, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites