porkypig 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 Hehehe. They are going to remove the grilles first then hack away the tiles. They are just afraid that there will not be enough space to fit the grilles back, with the extra cement and different tiles. ask them to try their best bah...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 oh dear, what happened to my post....repeated so many times. sorry to 'bomb' your thread. Yup, my wc is using P-trap. How come your contractor said it cant be done. From the look of it, your seller's wc piping like a long way from the main piping. Wonder if big biz would be able to travel all the way to where its supposed to go. Heee..... I'll try to snap a pic and show u. Haiz.. Duno if it's cannot or if it can't be done. But u r rite, that big biz pipe travels from the P-trap to under the sink to the main pipe. Can't imagine if the poop stuck in the middle. hahahaha... So i guess must get one that the flushing power very good. hehe.. Thanks very much! Hope that with the pic, my contractor will be able to find a way to change the location. ask them to try their best bah...hehe... Hehe, yeah, got tell the contractor liao. Really hope can reuse. At least it'll be the same type and can save money. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 mmm do you intend to have kids soon? hehe actually hor the kitchen is a dangerous place itself. So should put a child-barrier at the kitchen opening... so for the first few years your child may not enter the kitchen at all. mm my two cents la. But you are right. if you intend to have kids then must plan. Though grilles can always come later if you don't have the cash now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2009 mmm do you intend to have kids soon? hehe actually hor the kitchen is a dangerous place itself. So should put a child-barrier at the kitchen opening... so for the first few years your child may not enter the kitchen at all. mm my two cents la. But you are right. if you intend to have kids then must plan. Though grilles can always come later if you don't have the cash now... Hehe, yupz, soon. That's why must plan in advance also. hehehe.. think next time my house sure got lots of child-barriers. The kitchen maybe don't need, cuz will have a glass door. But the staircase will need 2 liao. One each at the top and bottom of the stairs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2009 (edited) Hehe, yupz, soon. That's why must plan in advance also. hehehe.. think next time my house sure got lots of child-barriers. The kitchen maybe don't need, cuz will have a glass door. But the staircase will need 2 liao. One each at the top and bottom of the stairs. *agree agree* When my Bro was 2 and we were living in a masionette, he fell down the stairs! And my parents even placed a plant on the landing so he hit his head against the pot of the plant. Luckily he has an iron head so he grew up ok. Kids are so hard to plan for............................. Edited January 11, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2009 when u are going to start ur renovation ah?waiting to see ur picture lei...choose tiles already? Morning! Hehe, we going to submit our reno loan application tml and ask our contractor to apply for the HDB permit too. Yesterday went to see tiles. Shortlisted afew liao. But we went to SBH when they were closing, so could not take the sample tiles that we saw and like last time. Going to SBH to take a look again before deciding. *agree agree* When my Bro was 2 and we were living in a masionette, he fell down the stairs! And my parents even placed a plant on the landing so he hit his head against the pot of the plant. Luckily he has an iron head so he grew up ok. Kids are so hard to plan for............................. Morning! Wah! Heng he was alright! hehehe.. Yupz, lots of stuff cannot do cuz wana have kids Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2009 YA! my friend bought a house with $50k COV with move-in condition and still had to spend $2k to put up window grilles on all the window.. *sian* So you going to SBH today? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Haven59 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2009 *agree agree* When my Bro was 2 and we were living in a masionette, he fell down the stairs! And my parents even placed a plant on the landing so he hit his head against the pot of the plant. Luckily he has an iron head so he grew up ok. Kids are so hard to plan for............................. yup yup! One reason why I'm not keen on a maisonette, although I would love to get one if I dun have kids... but when kids come along, even choosing furnitures and fixtures, i'm also looking at those with rounded corners and no glass.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2009 YA! my friend bought a house with $50k COV with move-in condition and still had to spend $2k to put up window grilles on all the window.. *sian* So you going to SBH today? Wah.. The grilles are always very x. Signz.. Yupz, just came back fro SBH. We actually went some time back, and saw a couple of items that we like, so decided to go back again to c c loh. Haiz.. The tiles that we like for shower area is like super x. $8psf. Most probs won't top up, but may get a similar one bah. Didn't get any samples from SBH, cuz didn't see much that we like. Even for those that we quite like, they are of weird sizes. And we'll have to search for similar size ones to match them. Will upload pics of those that we did take samples of tml. Cables are in office. yup yup! One reason why I'm not keen on a maisonette, although I would love to get one if I dun have kids... but when kids come along, even choosing furnitures and fixtures, i'm also looking at those with rounded corners and no glass.. haha Hehe.. What to do.. My hb & I love EMs. Even w/out the stairs, 1 level homes are also filled with accident prone areas. So decided to just go ahead with it loh. Just be more careful in future loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 More Pics Discussion with Contractor on Friday On The Spot Drawings/Markings @ Kitchen Contractor confirmation that WC cannot be shifted Searching For Tiles (Not Confirmed) MBR Toilet Another MBR Balcony & Foyer (Looks like wood laminate) Kitchen Floor Kitchen Wall Common Toilet Floor Some how, after bringing home the tiles, we kinda changed our minds on almost half of the selections. Headache.. Gota go again next week, and have to try to confirm our selections next week as well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 wah.. so many pipes in the toilet.. can do box up?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 wah.. so many pipes in the toilet.. can do box up?? Ugly hor the pipes? The contractor will be tidying up the pipes. But I don't think we'll be boxing them up. He'll need to box them up horizontally and vertically woh. Think we'll just leave it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jupiter Home 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Really have to do something to the pipes, else very difficult to wash leh. Still don't understand why cannot shift the wc inside, did you seek second opinion? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chronograph 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Ugly hor the pipes? The contractor will be tidying up the pipes. But I don't think we'll be boxing them up. He'll need to box them up horizontally and vertically woh. Think we'll just leave it. Just leave it, boxing up will cost u a lot. Carpentry is the most ex. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted January 12, 2009 Really have to do something to the pipes, else very difficult to wash leh. Still don't understand why cannot shift the wc inside, did you seek second opinion? I just sent the pics to another contractor to ask him loh. But a bit paiseh to ask also, as we have already decided not to award the job to him due to quotation price. Just leave it, boxing up will cost u a lot. Carpentry is the most ex. Haha, yah loh. No point boxing them up since they are so obvious. Just told the contractor to tidy up the pipes loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites